We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Business Trip”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I thought this Hilton property was well managed and kept very clean. This hotel opened earlier this year and it was great and new! I'm traveling for business and I look at the room as an "away office" and they had everything I needed for me to conduct business while being comfortable. Some older Hilton properties don't have adequate or enough plug-ins for all the electronics we travel with nowadays, but they had it here. Food was good, it's the standard Hampton Inn breakfast medley, and the eating area was very clean. One note: since this is a new property, it wasn't listed on my older Garmin GPS (latest map version) but it was very accessible from either Google Maps or Apple Maps on my iPhone. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn for travelers (business or pleasure).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGTravels02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your stellar review. We are honored to have you as our guest and delighted that you found our hotel well appointed to conduct your business needs. We take great pride in showcasing our new hotel and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    79
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
149
97
37
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

i conduct business in and out of town frequently,and often have to put clients up in a nearby hotel, the Hampton inn oldsmar is a 1st class Facility and highly recommend it to anyone the staff is super courteous, the beds super comfortable and clean and the breakfast is like a 5 course meal i rate this hotel a perfect 10...

Room Tip: any room is perfect !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that the hotel provided all of the essentials to ensure a productive and comfortable stay. On behalf of the entire staff and management team, we look forward to hosting your next stay with us. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTBURY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location if you are in this area. Hotel strengths are cleanliness, extremely immaculate, which is most important. Hotel staff very professional and accommodating. Only complaint was tht I think EVERY room should have refridgerator and microwave. Mine didnt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Augustus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your five star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Staff and management are considering the addition of fridges in all of the rooms as there is a high demand and we listen to what our guests needs are. For future, all of our suites have wet bars featuring a seperate sink, vanity, microwave and fridge. We also have mini fridges available upon request. Thank you for your feedback, we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Will be staying there again :) And I will make sure to request a room with a tub as opposed to a walk in shower. Nothing is better than taking a long bubble bath after flying in between delays all day :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank edithr5579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your five star review! Staff and management are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn and Suites Tampa/Northwest Oldsmar. We look forward to your return! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. The front desk clerk was not only attentive to my needs, but went out of the way to make my children happy. Great place to stay and you should be come a points member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words on your experience here at Hampton Inn and Suites. I am glad that you found the staff to be accommodating to you and your children. I hope that should your travels return you to the area you will once again select the Hampton Inn and Suites Tampa/Northwest Oldsmar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Travel ball team and sadly this is my boys last tournament to the area and graduate in 2014. Kudos to Hilton's of oldsmar either hotel haws never disappointed my team or I. Last minute I had to add rooms as another team registered late. As always no problem mr. Cascroba, let me shift around a few things and we will make it work. That customer service will never go unrecognized. Thank you staff and management for providing safe, clean, and friendly environment at all times for my and my boys. We will miss you guys

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregclovesroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you once again for your review! It has been a pleasure working with you and the hotels will definitely miss you and the boys. I would like to express my sincere thanks to have had the opportunity to work with you and can't express enough my gratitude for your loyalty. Thank you again for your review and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms/beds. staff very helpful and nice. group accommodations were handled well except that we had a meeting room we had to ask to get into every time. since it was never open, no one used it. would like to have a fridge in room since i traveled 1200 miles. if in the area again, i would use this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank diander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting your entire group for the week. I am terribly sorry for any confusion with access to the conference room. I have addressed this with the staff to prevent any future occurances. I hope I have the opportunity to host your group again next year. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Address: 4017 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "NEW" Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel and Conference Center of Oldsmar. Hampton Inn is located in the heart of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa, we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. We are located minutes away from Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Eddie C. Moore Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater Beach. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers to our hotel in Tampa Bay will enjoy free high speed internet, 39" flat panel HDTVs, a 24-hour business center and large, well-lit work space. Enjoy a complimentary hearty hot breakfast daily or grab a quick snack or beverage from The Pavilion. Get invigorated in our 24-hour state of the art fitness center featuring the latest workout equipment, and relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi while soaking up the Florida sun. Located 16 miles from the Tampa Convention center and 13 miles to the Westshore Business district, our friendly team is eagerly awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing