We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean and spacious room/suite. Very good hot breakfast each morning. Friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathyo6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We staid here on a recent weekend trip to Tampa. We wanted someplace central to Tarpon Springs, Tampa, and Clearwater. Oldsmar fit the bill perfectly, with all areas around 30 minutes from the hotel. The room was roomy and nicely featured. Our son had his own section of the room, which left some quiet and private space for us. The breakfast had a mixture of hot and cold items and none of us left hungry. We get a great price on Priceline and were more than satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The hotel was a huge disappointment. The bed was awful, the free breakfast was terrible. They did not clean my room the first night. I will never stay here again. Stay at the Courtyard next door, it was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We had a studio room and there was plenty of room for us and the pets. Great free breakfast in the morning and a great nights sleep. Good choice of tv channels. Really liked the full kitchen too. Would most certainly make this our stop anytime we are in the Palm Harbor area again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clicker1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 weeks while in the area on business February / March 2010. Spacious rooms, well-fitted if you want to cater for yourself, rooms cleaned very well every day, staff friendly and helpful, rooms quiet.

Nearby restaurants include Thai, Japanese, Fish, and sports bar with Wings etc.- and food chains a short drive away.

Would happily stay again and recommend it others.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel while visiting relatives in Oldsmar. The breakfast is one of the best - lots of healthy choices including eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. The suites with kitchen have everything one needs. The high speed internet in the room worked fine. We asked for a quiet room and got the quietest room we've ever experienced in a hotel. Staff was cheerful and helpful. (No, I don't work work for the hotel!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I stayed 4 days while my husband was hospitalized in Safety Harbor. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and spotless, with a nice little kitchen area, full size fridge, coffeemaker, microwave and hot top. Even had a basic set of pots and pans, dishes, glasses, and a dishwasher. It was my home away from home, and conveniently located to the hospital, stores, and restaurants, yet there was a nice neighborhood right behind the hotel for a pleasant walk every morning after the free, full breakfast. There were even free evening meals available, although I did not try them. Whatever your reason for travel, this makes the stay well worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FloridaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
12.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar

Address: 4012 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3200
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £113 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar extended stay hotel is located at the top of Tampa Bay between Tampa and Clearwater. Being in the center of Tampa Bay offers an array of activities only a short drive away, including Clearwater Beach, Ed Radice Sports Complex, International Plaza, and the Tampa Bay Skating Academy. Located only 12 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 12 miles to St. Pete/Clearwater Airport. After beginning each day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, active guests at our Tampa hotel can elect to work out in the fitness center, take a few laps in our outdoor heated pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Swing by and socialize in the evening at our manager's reception Monday through Thursday. Our experienced event planners are standing by to make your next event a smashing success in our Tampa meeting rooms. Whether you're planning to stay one night or thirty, Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar is the ideal choice among Tampa hotels, providing all the comforts of home and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Residence Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing