We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great hotel for my business trip. If I'm in the Tampa area again, I would stay here again. Great staff, very courteous and helpful. Also, there are several restaurants close by for good food choices. I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGTravels02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your response! It is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of Hilton Garden Inns great location with several restaurants in walking distance. The most important thing however, is that you received courteous and helpful customer service and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    103
    46
    20
    9
See reviews for
137
83
36
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Beginning with "Charlie's Angels",Jackie,Marlene & Melanie (front office) to the front desk staff of Patricia,Dawn,Sherry,Etc.our two week visit was made very pleasant by all. The cleaning people kept our room clean & also put up with our late morning departures.The room & hotel were very quiet for our entire visit. Our breakfasts were enjoyable with nice choices.
A great area to stay for Turf lovers (Tampa Bay Downs) & enjoy good dining at City Fish right next door. Good bar also.
All in all, Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack514133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful response. This put a huge smile on all of our faces and truly warmed our hearts. Staff and management take great joy in providing A+ customer service. It is our top priority to ensure that every guest receives the true Hilton Garden Inn treatment that leaves them with a smile on their face and the excitement to return. Thank you again for your response and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. For $9.99 the breafast was well worth it. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean and nice.When I go back to Tampa area I will stay there again. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response, it is greatly appreciated. Staff and management take pride in providing exceptional customer service, immaculate rooms, and a delicious breakfast. It is one of the highest compliments to have a guest want to return based off of their previous stay. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, overall rating very good. The sleep comfort bed was better than any motel bed we have experienced in the past. The $10.00 breakfast was a disappointment...same as free breakfasts at other name motels.

Room Tip: Do not overlook the pool and hot tub...noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words about our Hotel and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as your hotel of choice while visiting the Oldsmar area. It is very important to staff and management that our guest get a restful and comfortable nights sleep. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Of course it's a Garden Inn, not a Hilton. But the hotel is nice, with big rooms and a cozy hall area.
Breakfast is quite nice, with very helpful staff and good food.
Small pool area.
It's a very good hotel if you are travelling for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for your response, it is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience top quality customer service. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have not completed my stay, but was so impressed by the way I was treated when booking our stay, I was compelled to write. I am a baseball mom and was trying to book a block of rooms for our team. Jackie worked extremely hard to accommodate ALL of our needs. Can't wait to stay!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 756600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your response! The Hilton Garden Inn team works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of and the reservation processes goes smoothly. We are all eagerly awaiting your arrival and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We had 12 sales team members stay here three nights. The place was perfect, rooms were spotless, breakfast was fresh and hot and all the employees were friendly. Jackie made booking the event easy and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.

Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. It is very important to staff and management that every guest receives just that, spotless rooms, a hot and fresh breakfast, and customer service with a smile. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing