We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cramped rooms, small beds” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cramped rooms, small beds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Not what we expected in a Hilton Garden Inn, which are usually roomy, updated, and upscale. Booked on Hilton's website two queen bed suite, room had full sized beds, not queen. Also, could feel the springs. Bathroom small, cramped. Checked out after one night.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMajorsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. I am terribly sorry for any confusion when booking your reservation. All of our double suites are equipped with two full size beds and a queen size pull out sleeper sofa. It is disappointing that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. I am sending you a personal message to obtain more information in regards to the room number so myself and the executive team can investigate the condition of the mattress and replace if necessary. Thank you for your candid feedback and can't apologize enough that we missed the mark during your visit with us. In future, please contact a team member so we could have moved your room or possibly relocated your reservation to our brand new Hampton Inn and Suites across the street as their suites do have the queen beds. My sincere apologies again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    98
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
129
76
36
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel rooms were clean and quiet and hotel staff seemed efficient and unobtrusive. Parking is a bit of an issue on Friday and Saturday nights due to proximity of restaurants and higher end bars. Had to circle the building a few times on Saturday night around 8:00pm. They serve a breakfast buffet for around $10 --- did not try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. On behalf of the staff and management, we can't thank you enough for your business and kind words. I am sorry that parking was a concern during your stay and your comments have been shared with the restaurants to find resolution so our guest's stay are not further impacted. Please consider staying with us again in the future and thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My experience has been wonderful, great customer service and professional staff. Highly recommend it. located in a great area close to other restaurants. Loved they welcomed an entire team of youth baseball boys :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review on Hilton Garden Inn. Staff and mangement takes pride in delivering service so memorable. I am excited we did not miss the mark for you and your team. Thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I just began to travel for business so I was nervous at first to find a good hotel but I feel I couldn't have picked a better one. I enjoyed my stay at this Hilton the staff was amazing & the rooms were nice and clean. I also really enjoyed the ammentities and the peaceful surroundings. I Will deffinately stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff and management team, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel met your business needs and you were able to be productive. Look no further, you have found your second home while traveling to Oldsmar on business! Thank you for your writing and business. We look forward to hosting your next trip here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed there recently and had a wonderful experience from check-in to check out. Very friendly and professional staff, they made us feel comfortable from the get-go. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was tasty and a nice selection for us picky eaters. We loved the great restaurants in the area (some in walking distance). All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend this hotel to any travelers going to the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review on Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. I am pleased that the location, staff, and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will once again select Hilton Garden Inn should the opportunity present itself. Thank you for writing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

My stay for one night was 144.00, And I have stayed in much better hotels for half the price. Rooms are small, bed sheets with small holes in them. Positives: friendly check in desk and near restaurants. I would stay here again if the room rate was half of what I paid and I lost a bet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you found the hotel to be over priced however, I am very pleased that you recognized the friendly efforts of our staff. Oldsmar is a small market, however, short of a full service hotel - the area does offer an array of hotels from economy to moderate pricing tiers. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by having you back as our guest and you experiencing the true Hilton Garden Inn culture and amenities. Thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My stay for three nights in December was perfect. I stay here each time I travel to Oldsmar. Very close to Tampa Bay Downs. Rooms are spotless and bed is extremely comfortable. Staff is always there to help and extremely friendly. The breakfast is outstanding. Clean property and right next door to a variety of dinner establishments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianPCleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your five star review. It is exciting to read your positive feedback and I can't wait to share it with the staff. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forwarding to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing