We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Beware of the the points usage to pay for rooms. They were deceiving in charging me points plus ended up paying an additional 400.00 dollars. As much as they say they apologize for the confusion, nothing was done to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for any confusion with this situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly staff, great recommendation to eat at City Fish Grill, next to hotel. Great location, near my meeting site and with plenty of eating options. Comfortable room and great bed. Safe feeling and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your "good pick" review with Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient to dining and suitable for your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit with us again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Needed a last minute booking and found this hotel to be very clean and the staff exceptionally friendly & accommodating. Nice location plus there is also a nice variety of restaurants just outside their door with full spectrum of price range and variety. If near there again it will be my choice to stay for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. HGI is very fortunate to be situated in such a perfection location with all of the surrounding restaurants and close proximity to the airport and beaches. Staff and management cannot thank you enough for your business and we hope to host your stay again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Whenever I travel domestically a Hilton Garden is at the top of my list of hotel choices. I have stayed in many Hilton a Gardens all over the country. I usually find them to be a great value with nice amenities and clean, comfortable rooms. Well, this particular Hilton Garden doesn't quite live up to that reputation. The nice amenities are still there (complimentary breakfast and free in room wifi). However the room I stayed in is starting to show it's wear. Most importantly, the bed was not up to par in terms of comfort. The mattress had a sag to it and is in disparate need of replacement. Additionally, the pillows were very flat and offered very little support.

On a positive note, the location worked out perfectly for us. It is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Also, there are a good handful of dining options right in the same parking lot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mo4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar. We are honored to have you as our guest however, deeply distressed that we missed the mark. You will be pleased to learn that we are undergoing our scheduled Hilton remodel and look forward to welcoming you back after our progress. Your business and loyalty is critical to our success so once again, thank you your valuable feedback.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly staff! Everything was great!! My stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Family friendly. The food at the restaurant was amazing. The rooms were clean. Great location. I definitely will stay here again whenever I am back in Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctuck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that should your travels return you to the area, you will once again select Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar to host your stay!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This particular Hilton Garden offers the perfect version of the chain hotel experience. Hilton Garden Inns are a nice mid-priced selection from Hilton, with small pools that I've never seen anyone use, a lobby seating area made cozy by being grouped around two sides of a free standing fireplace, a breakfast dining area (breakfast is mediocre at best) and a "pantry" stocked with microwavable meals and sundry housekeeping items that the typical business traveler might need to replenish. Rooms are good sized, mattresses and pillows are comfortable, large flatplate TVs are a requisite, and wifi is complimentary for HHonors members. The property in Oldsmar was all of that - to the T. In addition, the staff was pleasant and immensely competent. It's my only choice in the Tampa-Oldsmar-Palm Harbour corridor.

Room Tip: The restaurants across the parking lot in the front of the hotel can get a bit loud on weekends - as...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeATripMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that during your visit we did not miss the mark and you found everything to be just like similar experiences you have had in other Hilton Garden Inn hotels. HGI's pride themselves on consistency! We will be sure to share your positive words with the entire team. Thank you for writing!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent customer service and ridiculous cheap. The staff went out of their way to make my wife's birthday exceptional on our first trip. They remembered us when we came back the second time and we didn't have to ask for anything, it was already ready and waiting for us. Accommodations were clean and in excellent condition. We have stayed 2x's in the past month and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your repeat business and spending your wifes birthday here with us at Hilton Garden Inn. we appreciate you recognizing the hotel on Tripadvisor and we are eager for your return. Management will be sure to share your review with the entire staff. Thank you for writing!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £69 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing