We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
jasper
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed two nights at this property and enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean and neat. The staff members were friendly and helpful. I, gladly, recommend this hotel for your stay! The beds and pillows help toward a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperCharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be neat and clean while enjoying your stay with us. We hope that should your travels return you to the area you will once again select Hilton Garden Inn to host your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    103
    46
    20
    9
See reviews for
137
84
36
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanoga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My friends and I went for a Tampa Bay Rays game and had the best time. The hotel was about 20 minutes away but the extra effort to leave earlier gives you plenty of time to make it to the stadium. Totally worth it to stay outside of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review and GO RAYS! We are delighted that you selected our hotel and honored to have you as our guest. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room size and bathroom are average size. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very good restaurants at very nice prices were very close. They were right in front of the hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. My one issue is that they should consider putting in new carpet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our bedding and found the hotel to be comfortable. We hope that you will continue to select the Hilton Garden Inn to host your future visits.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and had jointing room which was really great. Found that the staff was friendly and Santana really was an enjoyable person. Our family favor was Ms. Janet the housekeeper. My grand-kids feel in love with her. She made them feel very special and they left her notes on the pad everyday with there tips. Rooms were very clean each day. We did not eat at hotel restaurants so I can not say how the food tasted. All rooms had flat screen TV's and very comfortable beds. Will recommend this hotel. Great for family vacation. Area was safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that employees stood out enough for you to remember them by name. We will be sure to share your comments with them and recognize them for their efforts. We are pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and staff friendly as customer service is our #1 priority. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just a great place to stay from the greeting, fast check-in and check-out, Breakfast and the great bar service. The room had a Kurig coffee maker, a microwave and small refrigerator. The housekeeping staff kept the room absolutely spotless with all supplies refreshed daily. I would recommend this place :) Dr. Dave

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your five star review! It was our pleasure in hosting you and your group. We are pleased to read that you found everything to be in order and enjoyed our lounge and new Keurig coffee. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything was great and staff was very helpful. Shuttle service was great too! We were there for a reunion and the rooms were clean, the breakfast had a good selection and the bar stayed open late for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for allowing Hilton Garden Inn the opportunity of hosting your reunion. It was fun having everyone in the hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and the lounge was able to extend the hours so you could continue your celebration. We will pass along your kind words to the entire team. Thank you for your business!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you are staying in Oldsmar, FL, don't stay at this Hilton Garden, there are several other chains nearby, do yourself a favor, and pick another hotel. This Hilton was not clean, the housekeeping staff was terrible. The breakfast was cold. My overall experience was horrible!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 685deborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the cleanliness issues, poor service, and breakfast quality. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we're making every effort to ensure rooms and dining selections meet our highest expectations. We will also be providing additional training to ensure that we're doing everything we can to accommodate guests with friendly and consistent service. We hope that we can invite you and your family back for a much better stay.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing