We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love JW”

Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love JW”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place to spend a saturday or sunday afternoon , or any day,
I love to sit outside listen to the music , drink a Juengling in a frozen mug and
East some blacked shrimp , the best in Oldsmar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    20
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you are in a hurry don't visit this place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Went with a Living Social deal and left without eating. The place was super busy but to have to wait 45 min used to then be told that your hamburger hasn't even been started was the last straw. Our appetizer was disgusting and I had to walk inside to get my own silverware. Walked out hungry and will never be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grlbdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackwillies, Owner at Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We're very sorry about your recent visit to our establishment. At Jack Willie's we strive to make sure everyone is as happy as can be. If you could stop by one of these days our manager Kyle would like to work with you and resolve the matter pertaining to your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing & Reasonable”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I both enjoyed the Grouper Nugget Po Boy, which turned out to be a generous serving of very well prepared Grouper Nuggets, lots of chopped lettuce and tomato on top of a nice slice of provolone. . .on a Po Boy bun. It was served with a side so bride chose sweet potato fries and I went for the house made coleslaw, both of which turned out to be among the best we've ever had. The fries were drizzled with a bit of honey which added to the flavor. it was so big she had to take 1/2 the sandwich home along with an ala carte pint which is available for take out and an extra order of the fries to take and reheat for dinner the next night at home. We finished the meal off with a very good Key Lime Pie, served with a nice dollop of real whipped cream. A 40-mile trek for us, but we'll do it again or whenever in the area. Our server, Lori was very helpful with selections and made our visit memorable. Hopefully our next visit will be a day without rain and chill so we can sit by the water on the patio.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Greatauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portions are huge!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend a couple of nights ago, it was a little cold so we sat inside. It bummed me out, because of the waterfront seating. But it was a nice relaxed atmosphere and our server, Liz, made us comfortable. I got the fish n chips and it was more than I could eat. Not to mention they have checkers fries!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
775 reviews
566 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“This could become our hang out”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Tucked away you could easily miss this place. We happen to spot it while driving somewhere else but said we need to try the place. Glad we did. It was chilly so we had to sit inside. We will be back to enjoy the patio. The food was good and the drinks were cheap. The waitress was buy but good. We left just as the music started but it sounded good. Nice to know they have music on Saturday and Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing