We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windy Point House Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Garnish
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derrynane Bay House(Caherdaniel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Beara Peninsula is in itself a unique and extraordinary place. The very tip of Beara is even more so. Then there is this perfect B&B right there on the waters edge. In over 40 years of visiting Ireland, we think this is one of the best places to stay. Paddy and Agnes exemplify what is best about Irish hospitality; friendly, helpful, funny, generous and attentive to every detail. Breakfast was exceptional with locally crafted cheeses, yoghurts, granola and organic honey not to mention the traditional "full Irish".
This was not our first time staying there and it will not be our last!

Room Tip: there are rooms away from the main house with fantastic views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsteinglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have been at this B&B just for one night, but this has been enough to love this place and this people!
This B&B is situated in a incredible position over the bay and the only thing you can hear during your stay is the sound of the wind and of the ovean waves!
The structure is almost new, the room was very big and with a double bed and a single bed more.
In the room we also found a binocular for bird watching or for landscape seeing.
Finally... The breakfast... Incredibly large offer, but we have a suggestion: the scrambled eggs with salmon are delicious! Owners are great cook!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemer2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We drove to the tip of the Beara Peninsula in the afternoon and could see the breathtaking hiking paths. So we spontaneously booked at the Windy Point B & B (twas recommended by our Kilkenny hosts at the Lawcus Farm). The weather was spectacular and we set out on a well marked hike (though not a soul to be seen) up and over the peninsula to the other side and back again. Took about two hours as our cameras were constantly clicking. Windy Pt. B&B is literally the last spot on the peninsula, overlooking the cliffs, Garnish Island, and the Beara coastline. Agnes and Paddy are wonderful hosts and breakfast was terrific. Perhaps our most memorable day / stay in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Fresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this little gem of a B&B, located on the tip of the Beara Peninsula, from where the views over the sea are simply spectacular. We were welcomed with open arms by our hosts Paddy and Agnes. They are so friendly! Their highly developed sense of humour is also very special, which helped to make our stay even more enjoyable! Our room was spacious and comfortable, from where we observed dolphins through the binoculars provided, sometimes, there are also basking sharks, however not on this occasion. There is a good choice of menu for both breakfast and dinner, which was expertly cooked by Agnes and very tasty on the palate. Nothing is too much trouble for Paddy and Agnes, their hospitality is second to none. Not having to use our car for two days was a joy, as we could walk straight from the door along the coastal paths for miles and miles. Walking on Dursey Island was also very special, which Paddy organised for us, as he also operates the cable car to the island. If you want peace and quiet without crowds of people, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Paddy and Agnes run a topnotch B&B far away from the hussle of modern life. Gorgeous ocean views (we had sunny skies with stunning vistas). Clean spacious rooms and baths. Excellent cuisine for breakfast and dinner for guests- fresh local fish and meat. They will even pack lunches for you. Wonderful hiking right from the doorstep. There is even a little walkway down to the cliffs just below the house where you can sit on the rock steps, watch the waves and fish in the clear water. There is a resident peacock family too! Paddy also operates the Dursey Island cablecar which was sadly out of order during our stay. But we had enough to do to fill three days! One of a kind!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCHMSUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews