We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here prior to an early flight out of Sanford Airport. It has a convenient location off of Interstate 4 and is about 15- 20 min. to the airport. Upon check-in, our Platinum Priority Club status was recognized and appreciated by the two friendly gals working. They also answered some questions we had about the area and gave us printed directions to a nearby state park. Our room was what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express, clean, comfortable, and spacious with modern décor. There are several restaurants nearby, Bob Evans being the closest (you can walk to it), as well as Perkins. We had to leave too early in the morning to partake of the breakfast, so cannot comment on that, but assume it is the standard HI Express fare, which we have always found to be quite adequate. We would absolutely choose to stay at this hotel again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OktoGo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a room with a king size bed and another with two doubles. Both were spacious and comfortable. The pillows were particularly nice because each side of the bed had one soft and one firm pillow. Breakfast is pretty mediocre, but it's included in the room price. The staff were uniformly friendly and polite. They even arranged for a late checkout so we could return to the hotel and change for a family occasion. Definitely recommend this one if you are in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank RinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 nights. I was given a King room with fridge and microwave.
Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and always willing to offer assistance.
A perfect location, I think. Located right off Interstate 4 with an easy on/off. About 35-40 minutes from Orlando and probably close to the same from Daytona.
There are several restaurants within walking distance with a bunch more just a short drive away. There is also a Publix (grocery store) just across the bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I want to thank the people from Holiday inn Express in Orange City Fl. We had 5 rooms and had come for a funeral. Pete was great addition to your team. He even called and made Dinner reservation for our party of 10. We enjoyed it so much that we asked if we could stay an extra night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway. The road out front is under consuction. so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgray10569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very very clean. The beds were comfortable. The front desk was very nice. We loved the cookies and bottled water. The breakfast was really good. We will definitely stay here again if in the Orange City area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great hotel experience every summer! Clean hotel ,great staff, good breakfast, great pool and great exercise facility. Just can't wait until the suites are upgraded with two tv's so we all don't have to fight over the tv....please do this before my trip in August2014. Thanks. Jill Harris

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We received a warm greeting upon arrival. The front desk clerk had already upgraded our room (we are priority club members) had our room keys ready, gave us cookies, candy and bottled water. The hotel and rooms have been redecorated, and super clean, and have an large flat screen with an excellent picture. The breakfast area was large and the tables well spaced. The food was the usual HI menu and well stocked and maintained. The fitness room was fine with equipment well spaced. If you are in Orange City, this is the place to stay. Thank you to everyone at this HI who made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaelabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
270 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange

Address: 1330 Saxon Blvd, Orange City, FL 32763-8416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range: £75 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is located just off I-4 and is close to Stetson University and Lake Mary Business Parks. Easy on & easy off makes this hotel the perfect location for business or leisure travel. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and spacious guest rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. For those with allergies, this is a non-smoking and pet free hotel. Amenities include: outdoor screened pool and whirlpool, free local phone calls, a well equipped fitness center, and a free Express Start breakfast bar including a variety of hot menu items. Close to local restaurants, corporations, and attractions. For business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is your smart choice for overnight accommodations. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only minutes from Deland and Sanford/Lake Mary business parks, you'll spend less time in the car and more time doing what you came to Central Florida to do.Wireless Internet is available in the lobby and breakfast bar areas, while wired high-speed Internet is available in the guest rooms. We welcome you to visit Orange City, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orange
Holiday Inn Orange City
Orange City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing