We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow Cottage's beautifully converted  open plan living room (and the sofa bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Cottage's beautifully converted  open plan living room (and the sofa bed)
Relax in the sun Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Willow Cottage's beautifully converted  open plan living room (and the sofa bed)
Relax in the sun
Enter a caption for your photo
Beautifully equipped kitchen with TV on the wall
Willow Cottage bath/shower room
Willow cottage from the courtyard
Willow Cottage from the front
Willow Cottage from the fields
Winter views from Willow Cottage
Springtime views from Willow cottage
Willow Cottage
Willow Cottage from the courtyard in winter
The electric jeep is a big hit with all the kids that fit
Play in the genuine Gypsy caravan
Endless days of play
There is never a bad time to have a bounce on the huge trampoline
Chill out and relax in the gardens and 9 acres of land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plaxtol, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Took my daughter and grandson and we stayed in Willow Cottage which was well equipped and spotless. The facilities in the grounds were perfect for my grandson. There were tree houses, a zip wire, trampoline,and football nets.to mention but a few. The owners are friendly and helpful. We will certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanf_uk
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic and relaxing stay in the countryside!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay in Willow Cottage - and we loved it as much as last year. Andy and Katie have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome once again! We have had a fantastic time, come rain or shine, exploring the gardens, tree houses, swings, slides, trampolines, zip wire....the list is endless! The children love it here (18 months and 3.5 years) and we will be booking to come again next year - so lovely - we definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andy and Katie really make you feel at home here, it's so lovely - there is so much to explore and do!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Hadlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect peaceful family getaway”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our daughters love it here. We have had the privilege of experiencing this farm cottage in both the winter and the summer. Warm and cosy in the winter and airy and light in the summer. The setting and surrounds are fantastic, with great expanses, wonderful views and routes for walks, plenty of facilities for fun with a warm and inviting feel. We love it and would certainly be back in a flash. All amenities are available, quaint and clean inside and playful outside. We have no problem making recommendations for this beautiful retreat. Thank you Andy and Katy.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineFyn...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage set in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I stayed at Willow cottage for a week in May. We were delighted with the stunning decor and beautiful surroundings. The cottage is fully equipped with a dishwasher and microwave and has all the luxuries you need.

Our children loved playing outside on the zip line and also in the Wendy house. Our hosts, Kate and Andy are warm, caring and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending Willow cottage to other guests. We had a truly memorable stay. A little slice of heaven.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent idylic holiday for families of all ages in Kent”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Willow Cottage at Hampton Farm owned and run by a lovely couple Andy and Katie is one of the most idyllic, fun places to have a holiday. The setting is gorgeous and has so many magical things for kids to play on and do. The cottage is comfortable, practical and homely - easy to manage. We had our three year old granddaughter with us most of the time and she was constantly enchanted and never bored. Could not recommend this holiday venue more highly - it is just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN D
Moss Vale, Australia
1 review
“Perfect for the family”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I and our two young children had a wonderful stay at Willow Cottage. The cottage has character and everything we needed. We were made very welcome. The farm is in such beautifil settings and there was so much for the kids to enjoy. The area is lovely too. I would strongly recommend it - except on the dates we will surely return again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Kent Idyll”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We have been waiting for our home to be built, and continuing delays meant that we had to keep finding somewhere to stay. Willow Cottage came up, and for several weeks we felt at home - the family here are welcoming but not intrusive, and everything is in good working order - just what you need when trying to carry out normal everyday tasks! As a family holiday home there are beautiful walks in the area and a treasure trove of activities for kids. Being out in the countryside we were warned that internet might be sporadic, but we experienced no problems. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing