We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage and setting - a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plaxtol, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CVShepper...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and setting - a home away from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We (my husband, our 2 year old daughter and I) stayed at Willow Cottage for 4 weeks whilst building works were carried out on our home. The cottage and site are lovely and perfect for an energetic toddler wanting to explore. The hosts are welcoming and approachable and great efforts were made to make the site festive which went down particularly well with our daughter! I would recommend the site to anyone looking for a child-friendly holiday let or indeed anyone local who needs a home away from home as we did.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope that we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulCJ830...
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I've Just had the pleasure of spending a month at The Hamptons Farmhouse complex. Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic !

initial contact was amazing considering I had emailed at 10pm, this was then backed up upon my arrival when I met Katie and Andy (great hosts)

The property is only 12 months old and is perfectly equipped for a weeks stay or as I encountered the complete month.

The area is stunning and i would not hesitate to recommend to families with teenagers or toddlers. The whole site is filled with activities for all ages of children with safety in mind.

I would also strongly recommend this to anyone who requires accommodation whilst working away/in between house moves and visiting family.

You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Took my daughter and grandson and we stayed in Willow Cottage which was well equipped and spotless. The facilities in the grounds were perfect for my grandson. There were tree houses, a zip wire, trampoline,and football nets.to mention but a few. The owners are friendly and helpful. We will certainly go back again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanf_uk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic and relaxing stay in the countryside!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay in Willow Cottage - and we loved it as much as last year. Andy and Katie have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome once again! We have had a fantastic time, come rain or shine, exploring the gardens, tree houses, swings, slides, trampolines, zip wire....the list is endless! The children love it here (18 months and 3.5 years) and we will be booking to come again next year - so lovely - we definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andy and Katie really make you feel at home here, it's so lovely - there is so much to explore and do!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F
Hadlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect peaceful family getaway”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our daughters love it here. We have had the privilege of experiencing this farm cottage in both the winter and the summer. Warm and cosy in the winter and airy and light in the summer. The setting and surrounds are fantastic, with great expanses, wonderful views and routes for walks, plenty of facilities for fun with a warm and inviting feel. We love it and would certainly be back in a flash. All amenities are available, quaint and clean inside and playful outside. We have no problem making recommendations for this beautiful retreat. Thank you Andy and Katy.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineFyn...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage set in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I stayed at Willow cottage for a week in May. We were delighted with the stunning decor and beautiful surroundings. The cottage is fully equipped with a dishwasher and microwave and has all the luxuries you need.

Our children loved playing outside on the zip line and also in the Wendy house. Our hosts, Kate and Andy are warm, caring and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending Willow cottage to other guests. We had a truly memorable stay. A little slice of heaven.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2126EXad...
Rose Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent idylic holiday for families of all ages in Kent”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Willow Cottage at Hampton Farm owned and run by a lovely couple Andy and Katie is one of the most idyllic, fun places to have a holiday. The setting is gorgeous and has so many magical things for kids to play on and do. The cottage is comfortable, practical and homely - easy to manage. We had our three year old granddaughter with us most of the time and she was constantly enchanted and never bored. Could not recommend this holiday venue more highly - it is just lovely.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.