We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful centre for exploring Kent”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dairy Cottage
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 2
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 3
Outdoor play by the barn
Dairy Cottage - Main Double Bedroom
Dairy Cottage bath and shower room 2
Dairy Cottage bath and shower room 1
Dairy Cottage - Access to the Hay Loft from the main bedroom via ladder which opens
Dairy Cottage - Hay Loft with two single beds looking down on master bedroom
The view when in the Hayloft
Looking down from the Hayloft into the main bedroom
Looking out onto the fields and huge Wellingtonia tree
Eat outside
Dairy Cottage in Springtime
Rainbow over the pond
Roo and Leo
Treehouse and play in Bluebell Wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plaxtol, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DrLaurie1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A delightful centre for exploring Kent”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Dairy Cottage is in a group of cottages in a large estate, in a pretty country setting, with all the conveniences for a leisurely holiday.. Within an hour's drive (some much closer) are some of the most beautiful houses/castles and gardens in this part of Kent, with shopping facilities a short drive away. Highly recommended for a solo traveler, and particularly for families, with fun things to do for children on the estate. Excellent Wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable cottage, great location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Hadlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm and Fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Dairy Cottage is my favourite cottage of all the Hampton Farm cottages. I love coming here and I had a great time with my daughters. The cottage is well equipped and very cosy. The girls loved the loft. We had plenty to do and Hamptons Farm caters for everything. It is a real adventure for children and we had fun playing tennis, going on beautiful walks and we always had something to do. The scenery at the Farm is fantastic and Andy & Katy really have created a wonderful getaway resort for families. I highly recommend this venue to all families or couples who are looking for a pleasurable, entertaining and restful place to holiday. It really is worth it. Thank you Andy & Katy, you really haven't missed anything here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun times and cosy interior when it was chilly
Liked least: I was too big for the slide
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineFyn...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exceptional holiday accomodation set in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I have been staying at Dairy cottage for the past few weeks and are very impressed with both the cottage and the amenities offered. There are lots of fun activities for the children such as zip-lining, trampoline and tennis. The cottage is tastefully furnished and offers everything you need. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the owners Andy and Katie have been tremendously helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this superb cottage to other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and friendliness of the owners, Andy and Katie.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineFyn...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exceptional Accommodation and service”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I have rented a cottage at the Hamptons Farmhouse for the past month. We have been very impressed with the high level of accommodation and the friendly service. The cottage is also set in the most breath-taking scenery with lots of fun activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to recommend Child Friendly Holidays. Our hosts Andy and Katie have been very helpful when needing advice about the area as well. Dairy cottage is definitely worthy of a five star rating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings/heaven for kids”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Dairy cottage is a new cottage with all latest amenities, yet it has a charm of a country side cottage. It is fun for children as they can sleep in a hay loft!
You can feel that the owners love kids as they made the surroundings a true adventure for children. So much to see and discover.

We loved our stay very much. Thank you Andy & Katie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Adventurous garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birgitlan...
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and visiting the local pubs. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing