We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We made a good choice staying here. The rooms are spotless and the front desk staff is very accommodating. The breakfast is not the best, typical continental. If it is not included, don't spend the money. The hotel is on a main road with dozens of restaurants along the road. There is movie theather,Target and a supermarket near by. Again, great location and good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    55
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
33
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is a solid hotel in OP... The rooms are nicely done and very clean. I have stayed here several times before and have had great experiences every time. You will be pleased. New image lobby and rooms. Give it a shot

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We got more than we expected from our stay at this Courtyard. As a Platinum
guest, we were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast servers were kind and comical. The front desk staff were graciously accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTruthful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Again chose this location as midway stop on way to Miami from Atlanta. 1 night stay but very good experience. I did learn t his time there are some rooms with balcony's, you just have to ask for one. I am repeat customer so didn't like that they didn't know that and atleast offer. They explained that smokers usually ask for them even though non-smoking hotel. Customer service is sometimes lacking. Also seems to be hot spot for destination wedding (go figure) so people hanging around, etc. Suggest getting upper floor. All in all, still nice accomodations and convenient location.

Room Tip: upper floor, ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. Outstanding in all aspects.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

2 rooms/2 nights over Thanksgiving. Have stayed at both Holiday Inn (next door) and Courtyard Marriott and Marriott is by far the better choice based on price & customer service.

Booking/pricing: Trying to arrange booking a month ago, Marriott was available by phone to answer questions about adjoining rooms, etc. and had great prices booking with hotel directly or online. Holiday Inn management could not meet the online price or even guarantee adjoining rooms if I booked online and reservation was non-refundable.

Rooms: We arrived much earlier than expected and when called, they got right on getting the rooms ready and they were both ready by the time we arrived. Rooms were immaculate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were in Orange Park for a wedding and the grooms Mom made arrangements with this Hotel for us to have 31 rooms for the weekend. There was also another wedding party there for that week end which had 71 rooms. The staff and management took excellent care of everyone that weekend and I heard not one complaint. For two mornings they hosted approxametly 200 folks for a full breakfast with little or no waiting. The cooks and wait staff were very friendly and profssional and the Manager was even in there resupplying the buffett line with food. Our entire wedding party was very impresse with this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 610 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 5 floors, 115 rooms * 4 meeting rooms; 4,530 sq. ft. of total meeting space * Located off I-295 and minutes to NAS JAX, Orange Park Medical Center and world-class golf * affordable and healthy breakfast served every morning * Free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel * Non-smoking and ADA accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing