We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BA July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BA July”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Comfortable and inexpensive. Morning breakfast is good but I would recommend some cut fruit. Rooms do not have central air and the window units are noisy. It's just off the 295 loop but no direct access. Easy to get to the race track and NAS from there.

Room Tip: No real suggestion other than teh price is right and location is acceptable for the attractions ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    71
    47
    29
    15
See reviews for
122
59
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have had to stay at this hotel on two separate occasions. Both times we had Cock Roaches in our room. The first stay there were two cock roaches crawling on our bed then second time by the sink. I will never stay at this hotel again. It is filthy, infested with roaches and when you enter/exit the hotel there are dozens of wild diseased cats. The house keeping person that "cleaned" our room reeked of cigarettes. I wouldn't even allow the person in our room. Overall I think this hotel needs a visit by the health department and need to clean up the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridagirl253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We are sorry for your experience. Please know that we have these situations dealt with professionally as soon as we are made aware of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This room was wonderful!! 2 separate rooms both clean.. Bathroom was clean.. we had fun at the pool...Breakfast was good...Was easy to get to off of the interstate..Very convenient to Orange Park and Jacksonville...Close to good restuarants..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29melissas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thanks for your nice review! I'm glad you had a good experience, and we hope to see you again!

Doug Doan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great military rates. My sister and I stayed with four children, 9 and under, in a suite and we had an enjoyable experience. Never heard the neighbors, felt safe in spite of it being off the highway, the staff was friendly and the hot breakfast was a nice perk. Especially enjoyed the lemon water provided daily in the lobby. Very refreshing in hot Jax! Good stop off place...

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet and had great wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Yes, the lemon water seems to be a big hit! Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to your next stay.

Doug Doan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I really like this hotel and it's staff. We have stayed here many times. The rooms are large (suites) and the breakfast is good. The location is close to everything, yet secluded and secure. Also great water pressure and thick walls (you can't hear the neighbors). Sometimes depending on the floor we stay on, we have Internet problems with a poor wifi signal. I was very disappointed this trip with the carpet in our room. It was so dirty our feet turned black just from walking on it. It was so disgusting! I took pictures of my wife's feet after she walked on it. If they would replace or at least steam clean the carpets and get better wifi routers, I would give this hotel a better rating because I really do like this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jupiterpike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I am sorry for your experience. We were able to steam clean the carpet in question and the problem is taken care of. Thanks so much for letting us know about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We got this hotel on Hotwire where you get three choices and in the end they pick the hotel.....well the others were probably great, we got stuck at the Best Western! We were visiting our son at the Naval Base nearby! The air conditioning was so noisy we could not use it, the room had an odd odor, the shower tub did not drain. The room just felt creepy. I was almost afraid to look at too much or touch anything I didn't have to. Big issue or just another.......right next to the highway and a train went by at least three times at night......great for sleeping as you can imagine. Moral of the story is to not take a chance on Hotwire choosing your hotel. Try some other sites and I am fully aware of those. Spend a little more money and stay at someplace credible. Best Western......your through in my book!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We regret your experience. It is not typical. Rest assured that I have shared these comments with the management team and we will be using them to provide a better experience to guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Recently, I and my wife stayed at this Best Western for one night. We were very impressed with its quality and service, including the affordable price, the clean and neat room, the comfortable environment, the enjoyable complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff members. This hotel is above and beyond our expectation, and we will stay there again as time comes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim888999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
1.0 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Address: 4580 Collins Road, Orange Park, FL 32073 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!! The Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites is newly renovated inside and out! We have a new upscale dining area, new furniture, wallpaper, paint, furniture, carpet and bedding! We are conveniently located to I-295 and a large portion of Orange Park's entertainment area. Less than one mile to Orange Park Kennel Club and Poker Room, Orange Park Mall with a variety of restaurants, stores and movie theater. A huge selection of dining options are also nearby. A free HOT breakfast is available every morning! Our staff has the "can do" attitude to meet almost any request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Park
Orange Park Best Western
Best Western Hotel Southside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing