We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best steaks ever”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 214 Restaurants in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks ever”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Noisy and crowded, but great food
I like my steak rare, and seldom get what I want. This one was rare, juicy and delicious. The rest of the meal was also top notch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pegmagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    45
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Very Busy Place”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It seems no matter what time you go....unless it's when they open......you have to wait....the place is exceptionally busy which means it's a good place to eat.....while you are waiting you can grab a bag of peanuts to eat while waiting.....the food is very good.....the only problem i had was i wanted sauteed onions with my steak....when they came they were pretty much raw.....so when i went back I made sure I asked for carmelized onions....and they accomodated only now they were a little too well done....they have peanuts on the table as well to eat while you wait for the food....if you are looking for a list of desserts they only have three....none of which i cared for....they also do not serve any soup.....only chili which is mostly beans...not much meat....but the food is very good otherwise.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tippitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
423 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Typical chain restaurant”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

There is nothing outstanding about this restaurant. It is your typical chain restaurant. Middle of the road food, service and ambiance. If you are looking for an average meal, this is the place for it. Traditional American items on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Eat here”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The steak and ribs are tender. You a lot of good food for under $20. The staff is very attentive. Best restaurant here!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hospitality C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Ate Here A Couple Times While In Town On Business. Both Times Had Ribeye. They Were Good, But The Service Was Excellent Both Times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing