We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I'm not going to lie, this isn't a 5 star hotel, but for the price I'd say it was pretty good. The room I stayed in was clean, smelled really nice, which honestly wasn't expecting it. Free breakfast and wasn't bad,they have a nice buffet. Overall it was a decent hotel and I am happy with the service I got, and I want to thank front desk manager Ileana for her awesome service. Definitely coming back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalyc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We appreciate your response! Thank you for noticing our accommodations as we ensure your stay will always be well. Our team is proud to provide customer service to great people such as yourself. We hope to see you here again soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

we stay long time in this hotel and we find that is a very good option for a long term stay. is not a luxury hotel , but offers confortable rooms, good breakfast and fitness room for a very low price.
We are retired and we cannot find elsewhere something comparable with the rate offered. we went there 6 weeks in february- march, two weeks in october and we will be there again in november.
Front desk is very helpful and works are in progress to make some improvements.
Housekeeping and maintenance should be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SERGIO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Feedback is always appreciated and your review was taken into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On Oct 17-20, 2013, I hosted a reunion at the Astoria Hotel, Orange Park, FL. We rented approximately 40 rooms and the hotel compensated us with (3) free hospitality rooms and the dinning room on Saturday Night. Our Friday night meal was hosted around the Pool. All meals were rated excellent and the staff were accommodating to all needs. The hotel is in the process of updating it's rooms and some rooms have not been updated as of yet. The rooms that have not been updated are still comfortable and and were clean, just showed their age.
I would recommend this hotel for any stay or any event, the management are well trained in providing services and meals for any event. The room rates were reasonable and the meal prices fair. Contact me at nicknjax@gmail.com if you have any questions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate your stay and review. Thank you for being patient and understanding through our process of remodeling the hotel to accompany you for all future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I travel 150+ days a year and this was the worst hotel I've stayed in in a long time. The rooms still had 20+ year old furniture, bedspreads, carpet, etc.. It looks like nothing has been updated since the hotel was new. It was also very unclean as the toilet was a mess....the floors had not been vacuumed in a long time, etc...

Never again!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. There's a Days Inn across the street. Wish I had taken photo's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback. Your review was taken into account as we apologize for the inconvenience. Changes have been made for the better to ensure more of a quality stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a very beautiful Hotel, with the most helpful and caring staff. The only thing I can complain about is the pool was not open while we were there. They also need a better breakfast. I am ready to go back here to see their improvements. There will be some I am sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool not being open. We are looking forward to opening our pool later in the year after some changes. Thank you for being patient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here only because someone else was picking up the bill, otherwise we would of left immediately. The hotel is old and the rooms are in serious need of updating, the bathroom itself was the worse. The staff at the hotel is a random collection of people who don't really seem to be well-trained at all. Only reason I gave them a extra mark was the banquet service they did for the party we were with was decent. Okay maybe for a quick overnight stay but I would say you are better off sticking with a major chain in a similar price range because hygiene-wise its a mixed bag. We made it through our weekend stay okay (no bites or rashes) but we literally couldn't wait to leave...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llady5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad time. Changes have been made since your previous stay to ensure a quality stay. Staff have been more trained, as well as rooms being updated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had an unplanned trip to jacksonville yesterday to visit honeys friend. We looked for a hotel but before we book he asked his friend if where and which hotel we can stay and he said astoria its nice and near to his moms house.
The staff was nice the hotel is old.
Our room was old and very ordinary our master bedroom is even nicer old style tv dirty and almost clog toilet my husband took a shower and he told me you need to wear slippers when u take a shower unless you want to have an athletes foot. And yes its dirty.after we checked out i noticed some rash and bites omg... i hate it and his kinda upset. Bec. We stayed in that place.

Room Tip: If you just want to take a shower and go maybe this will work out .i think i got some bites and rash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelSuites, Manager at Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about your previous stay. Rooms have been updated and plumbing issues have been resolved. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to see our hotel improved and better than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park

Address: 335 Eldridge Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2956
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park offers free wireless internet. Restaurants and the Orange Park Kennel club and the Orange Park Mall are all close to our hotel with the accommodation of our hotel limo with the great price to escort you around town. We are also a 30-45 minute drive from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astoria Hotel Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing