We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Course”

Golf Club At Fleming Island
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Orange Park
Attraction details
Middleburg, f
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Course”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have played this course a few times and it is a very nice course. As others have stated the course is well maintained and enjoyable to play. The staff is especially welcoming and attentive. The location is somewhat hidden but with GPS or good directions it is easy to find. You ail not regret.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great golfcourse”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

the teeboxes and greens are very well kept, the golf pros are very helpful and informative. the pace of the golf is perfect for me and my son. I LOVE THIS COURSE!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnWjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIGHTON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a very good track, and only $29 during the week -- great value. On the plus side: great greens (overseeded), OK fairways (struggling because of cold weather). On the negative side: very busy -- we were pushed all the way around, although we played in 4 1/4 hours; sand traps need lots of work; and there is need for a directional sign in going from the 9th green to the 10th tee, RIGHT AFTER you come off the 9th green. Course is challenging, but fair. Clubhouse is modest, but very pleasant. Pro shop staff are very friendly. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamaicajoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Track !!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This visit was with 17 colleges from as far away Oklahoma, competing in the first spring event. Brad & staff are great folks -- treated us well !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had the wedding here! It was beautiful and food was great!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The Hubs and I got married on the 10th hole. Beautiful course! The food was super good! Eric did an amazing job making the event come together and designing and orchestrating the food preparation. So glad this was where we chose for our special day.

On the course side, the hitting range is great, but the putting green is slow currently.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Club At Fleming Island also viewed

 

Been to Golf Club At Fleming Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing