We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
66
39
15
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
39
15
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep inngreen cove springsfront deskwafflessurrounding hotelspieces of cardio equipmentwindow coveringssmoking areashopping and restaurantsfamily visitper nightkeep up the good workevery staff memberbeds were very comfortableopened the doorwould stay here againfloor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed in many hotels with large groups if children and have never been treated so poorly in my life. This is the rudest staff including the manager. If the management isn't happy how can she expect her staff to be. I had trouble with my key from the minute we arrived and was told it was my fault. 7 hours later my room was finally moved and then told that the room I had trouble with had been giving them a problem for a while. The only thing the staff and manager did was to blame the encounter on us. I will never stay here again and will spread the word !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Skysk8gr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Please be advised that your wedding group was removed from our hotel by direction from Choice Hotels Corporate due to the destruction of the hotel property by one in your party that admitted to doing it and due to the hostile behavior shown to all members of the staff . It is unfortunate that the actions of some ruined it for all in your party but Choice felt it in the hotel's best interest and in the interest of our other guests that your party be asked to leave. Our staff and management treated you with warmth and respect only to be abused. Once again, we regret that the actions of some ruined it for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

During a recent stay we encountered several problems that we believe were not appropriately handled by the staff. The manager was rude and failed to address several issues. The breakfast being offered was sparse to say the least and the attendant was rude and cleaned up early, not allowing others access. There were issues with room keys as well as television remotes and the staff had the nerve to ask if we knew how to operate the remote!! Stay somewhere else where they appreciate your business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Traveler97_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Please be advised that your group was evicted from our hotel by Choice Hotels Corporate who witnessed the abuse your group did to staff. For the safety of our staff, hotel and guests, Choice Hotels and management thought it best your group leave the hotel. We were not rude or accusing. We advise guests not to put there room keys near cell phones or magnetic strips or it will demagnetize. Breakfast is left open daily from 6:30-9:30am and weekends 7-10am with plenty of food for all. We do close the doors promptly at closing, but guests inside the breakfast room can stay and finish their breakfast. We never close early. The new televisions require guests to use the remote controls and not use the television manually. When guests say their television is not working, staff asks the guests if they used the remote or turned it on manually so we can provide the proper instructions on how to proceed to get the guest television back online. Rest assured our goal is to make everyone have a comfortable and enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband frequents the Orange Park area on business every few months; we are from Greenville SC. I decided this week I would accompany him. I have read some of the negative reviews and was shocked to say the least. We travel a lot and the is by far one of the cleanest, well ran hotels, I can attest. Saw one review about cockroaches. Not true. I have been here for 3 days out of 5 and I can assure you this hotel is immaculate with not a bug in sight. The pool area is spotless, so many things like Applebee's within walking distance. Cross the highway out front and there's your Walmart, Nail Salon, etc. The staff, within two days, made me feel so welcome; like family. Rini, Susan-(mgrs.), Darci & housekeeping staff are 5 star. If you have a problem, I would feel satisfied that they would promptly correct it for you. I would definitely stay here without a doubt if we come back again on business or pleasure. Vikki Smith

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, choose the lower level nearest the door outside. For example room 105, 107. You will find a nice bench with a view of the pond behind the hotel. Very safe area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel Mrs. Smith. We are so happy that we succeeded in making you feel at home here. We strive to make each guest have a wonderful stay. And thank you for responding about some negative invalid reviews that were posted. We are award winning for housekeeping and customer service and work very hard to keep this status. If we can assist you in any way during the remainder of your stay and future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks again and happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here one night. The was of ample size, the beds comfortable and everything in the room worked the way it should. Room was clean, plenty of towels provided, the front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Breakfast the next day was very nice and even included scrambled eggs, waffles, juice, etc. Good value for your money. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardtack_n_lace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you agai in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I just completed our second stay at Sleep Inn & Suites in Orange Park, and will definitely return. We visit her elderly parents in OP often and have tried all the hotels in the area. We like Sleep Inn & Suites best because:

1. It's a very new facility, in great condition and very well maintained.

2. it's conveniently located, just over the Doctors Lake bridge from Orange Park; many restaurants nearby but quiet.

3. The rooms are very comfortable, in particular the king suites with much appreciated TV area, and everything is always CLEAN.

4. Next door is an ABC, where you can get a nice bottle of wine if you choose.

5. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

6. The price can't be beat for overall value. Breakfast is good and is included in the room price.

No complaints, all good. See you again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank originalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely compliment about your stay with us and our hotel. We are so glad you are a repeat guest and want to keep your business. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews