We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
66
39
15
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
39
15
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep inngreen cove springsfront deskwafflessurrounding hotelspieces of cardio equipmentwindow coveringssmoking areashopping and restaurantsfamily visitper nightkeep up the good workevery staff memberbeds were very comfortableopened the doorwould stay here againfloor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Sleep Inn in Orange Park was recommended to us by the hospital in Green Cove Springs. The room was a little dark, even with lighting, and we didn't want to use the lamp on the nightstand because there was a very obvious melting burn mark on the inside of the lampshade. The room smelled very musty upon our arrival, but once the a/c had been running for a while it was better. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean; breakfast was typical for this type of chain. Shares a parking lot with an IHOP and there's a Walmart directly across the street. Works for an overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julierack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. I apologize you did not like your room and I have addressed your concerns with maintenance and housekeeping. In the future, please let the front desk know your concerns so they can correct it immediately. I am happy you experienced a good stay otherwise. I do hope you or your family member is feeling better. It is never pleasant to have to be in town for a hospital visit. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am a repeat guest here and found it still living up to its claim of a good night's sleep. The staff is very accomodating nad helpful, and the complimentary breakfast very good. As another reviewer stated, the wireless internet connects somewhat intermittently, so bring your own "hot spot" or similar device. I also shold point out that the Applebee's restaurant next door has closed since my visit a year ago. There is an International House of Pancakes, though. This property is very quiet and will please if you don't mind driving a couple miles to eat. Corky Bell's Seafood has a location three miles south.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalistroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the internet being slow. If we are a full house sometimes it can be a bit slow. I have been trying to work on this issue with the internet provider. We are sorry that Applebee's closed its doors in July 2013. We are hopeful that another restaurant will open in its place. There are many choices right down the block including, Mellow Mushroom, Hurricane Wings, Pita PIt, MoJo's Smokehouse BBQ and Brick Oven Pizza. Thats one thing we can say - there are plenty of eating establishments in Fleming Island. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for family reasons but it was a little far from events in Jacksonville. The hotel was neat and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast offered a variety from eggs to yogurt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you do not require a working wifi connection to work, this is a fine place to stay. It is clean, neat and offers complimentary breakfast. But please realize that the wifi connection here is so slow and unreliable that you will be unable to do any serious work requiring an internet connection. Of course, you can utilize the business room available on site, but if work requires the use of your own laptop, you will be hard-pressed to get things done via their wifi connection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. We apologize you had issues with the wifi. We have high bandwidth here for all our customers and no other issues were reported during your stay. Perhaps there may have been an issue with your computer. Please be advised that not only do we have wifi throughtout the hotel, we have a business center with a new computer and we also have ethernet cables in all the rooms so you can connect wired. We have many corporate guests that stay with us all the time with no wifi issues either. Once again, I apologize for your wifi issues. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a clean, standard property and a very convenient location while visiting friends and family. We have stayed here since they opened due to location. Unfortunately we will never return due to the poor customer service received by Manager Susan Soltys and her staff. She is the rudest person I have ever met (and I have been in the travel industry for over 35 years) Hard to believe this person is in the hospitality business never mind manager of a hotel! Don't even think of asking her for anything whether it be an extra pillow, having your room changed, etc. She won't listen and can only reply back in a combative tone using unthinkable insults to the guest! That is if she admits talking with you! During our recent stay we returned to the hotel to find employees went into our room, packed up our belongings and held them behind the front desk until we returned because they needed our double queen bedded room. Needless to say we were horrified! We wanted the name of her boss and she replies she does not have a boss as she is the boss! Sadly, Susan is a very poor employee for Choice Hotels/Sleep Inn and Suites and she is training her staff to be like her. If you like poor service and verbal abuse then this Sleep in is for you but I highly recommend you do not support this hotel as long as this person is the "boss."
No one deserves this treatment even from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for writing. We apologize if your stay was not pleasant. As was stated to you and your family members numerous times, you never spoke to the General Manager until you checked out of the hotel and I was nothing but polite at theat time. The staff was also very accommodating and polite to you and several members of your family that kept calling the hotel and stopping by the hotel. The error was not part of the hotel but with the travel agent you booked with, who booked a different room type and the wrong check out dates. We were sold out of the room type you wanted that weekend so therefore, your agent must have booked another room type for you. We were however able to upon check in to put you in the room type you wantedsince we got a suddent cancellation but, with the understanding you could only be in their for two days unless a cancellation came in because we had another large group booked. On check out day, whne you were not in your room, we called and called to let you know you needed to check out of that room. It is hotel policy to pack the items if the guest room is needed. We gently packed your items with several witnesses and moved you to another room type. The GM and the staff of the hotel were very polite, accommodating and professional to you at all times. In the future, please contact a hotel directly to book your room. Unfortunately, when hotels are busy or sold out, it is sometimes hard to get the room type you want. We try very hard to accommodate all guest requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews