We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for my wedding guests” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, United States
1 review
“Perfect for my wedding guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I did a lot of research and spent several weeks, deciding which hotel I want the groom, wedding guests and myself to stay in. This hotel exceeding my expectations in everyway. It was very clean, and the staff was especially wonderful. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Its such an honor to be a part of a Bride & Groom's special day. We truly do enjoy being a part of all of the special moments in a family's life. I am so glad you had a great time, best wishes to you and your beloved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    114
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
164
88
25
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was great. Everything was wonderful, internet worked great, everything was clean and neat and employees were very nice. The breakfast buffet however, the eggs were very cold. If the health dept had come in and checked the temperatures, you'd have failed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PatriotPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I am so sorry to hear your stay wasn't everything it should have been. We do certainly appreciate the feedback on the breakfast eggs and will make corrections to rectify that on the property level. Hilton Garden Inns promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied - if you are staying at an HGI in the future and aren't satisfied with any part of your stay please feel free to let us know at the time of service - we'd love to have the chance to turn your cold eggs into a delicious omelet. You can count on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel and rooms were very good. We stay for 1 night. The overall stay was good, but no special amenties for the guest to tell them that they are appreciated for being Hilton guests. We stay at another hotel in the same area and the hotel provided unexpected amenties like bottle water, snacks and paper at check-in. I think that was a nice touch to show that we thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our guests feel special. Our frequent traveler promotion program, Hilton HHonors, recognizes our Blue, Silver, Gold and Diamond travelers and gives you the flexibility and choice to choose your amenities. We know you have choices when you travel and we appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville/Orange Park for your recent stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have relatives in Orange Park, so have been there often - several times a year for the last 20 years or so. The Hilton Garden Inn is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in the area. We were there two nights over Labor Day weekend, in a single with a King-sized bed. The room was clean and quiet, and equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave (an unexpected surprise).

Hotel staff was courteous and professional. We ate the "cooked to order" breakfast in the dining room one morning and thought it was well-prepared. I would recommend it over the buffet, even though it costs a little more. There is also a Waffle House within walking distance (however we did not eat there).

The hotel is very convenient to I-295, US 17, and Wells Rd (a major east/west street that goes by Orange Park Mall).

The only negative was that the hotel driveway is kind of hard to find, especially in the dark. It is a bit off the main road and located behind a couple of gas stations. After the first night, we discovered it is actually easier to come in the back side from Old Orange Park Rd (where there is a traffic light for easier in and out).

Outside of that, our stay was very enjoyable, and we will definitely consider using this hotel again on future visits.

-JimG

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGinAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We surely do appreciate that there are choices in the area and that you choose the Hilton Garden Inn when you are here visiting family. The FDOT road construction going on right in front of the entrance to hotel on Park Avenue are certainly a concern. We are hoping that when the roadway improvements and the construction on our new Hampton Inn & Suites is complete (Late 2014) that the Park Avenue entrance is much improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Ms, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family stayed here for a weekend wedding that was held very nearby. We had three rooms. We had breakfast in the restaurant but did not have time to use any of the other facilities. The hotel was super clean, very quiet in the rooms, beds were comfortable, staff was excellent, free coffee and lemon water in the lobby was very good, and I am quite picky about my coffee and water! The location was excellent, near interstate but you could not hear traffic. The maid service was good... and honest because I accidentally left a lot of cash in my room and it was still there when i returned. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return to it in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words. It can be an exhausting weekend with all of the different wedding events, right? I am glad you had a chance to enjoy a few of our amenities like the restaurant's breakfast and our garden sleep system beds. Now that you have family in the area we hope you will find lots of reasons to return again and again...to the first year anniversary and beyond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights, the first morning 4 of us arrived at breakfast at 9:30, we went to the buffet but when we returned to our table we noticed no silverware on ANY of the tables. We waited a minute or two for the waitress, then went to the kitchen and yelled in for help, no response. Finally I went into the kitchen and got silverware and napkins for all of us. The hotel clerk was on the phone re time. The waitress breezed through later but never asked us if we needed anything.
the 2nd night the ac started making a noise at 2:30 in the morning, I shut it off. When we got up, our bill was under the door. Our breakfast was $20 when it should have been $10. Our companions were charged $105.00 on their bill.

I complained about the AC and the clerk said that there was nothing she could do but I could call back and speak to the manager later. I'm standing right next to the "Satisfaction Promise" sign on the front desk. "Not satisfied, you don't pay, Guaranteed"
Apparently the sign only faces out and is not read by the employees. I mentioned the promise so she then did not charge us for breakfast.
I'm also a Hilton member so this was not the usual Hilton property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer5933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Its a shame your stay wasn't everything you'd like it to be. We value your comments regarding your restaurant service experience, billing and the AC incident; they will help us learn and grow. We do stand by our promise: We will do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. Please get in touch with me at Aida.Graco@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first stay at the Orange Park Hilton Garden Inn and it proved to be a wonderful experience. It is truly a beautiful hotel compared to other hotels in the area. It had the ambience of a big city hotel, quality linens, beds, desk and chair. Very clean bathroom and quality HVAC that worked great. Also plenty of electrical outlets for the modern age of multiple electronics needing to be charged, Laptop, smartphone, Bluetooth, CPAP unit, cameras, etc. There is a $10.00 breakfast charge which I thought was a little steep, but it did provide for a custom order "all you can eat breakfast", as well as a nice buffet. Overall this hotel well worth the nightly room rate when compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words! The staff really rallies when they hear such great comments from our guests. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 145 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing