We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Secure layover spot in Jacksonville, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Clean & Secure layover spot in Jacksonville, FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Reserved online for a quick one-night layover on the way to Daytona Beach. Called for directions and received confusing info. However, the hotel is just off I-295 (Exit 10 -then first right at the light onto Wells Road----look for the Orange Park Dog Racing Track). To our surprise, the room was clean, convenient to the highway, and near tons of restaurants and other stores. Great value for $76 double queen bed w/ microwave and mini fridge. Clean linens and flat screen tv. The chairs in the room could use updating, but they were clean. The bathroom was well appointed. The housekeeper could do a little extra scrubbing around the lower outside of the glass shower and on the wall around the toilet. The room was ready when we arrived an hour or so before check-in. Front desk staff was about a 6 on a friendliness scale of zero to 10, but obliged us quickly when we arrived. Refundable deposit for incidentals is about $50 cash, but if you use a credit card -- they will hold only about $15. We were able to put up our luggage and drive to the Jacksonville Beach for an afternoon of beach fun. Drive to the beach is about 20 minutes. We returned to the hotel and the kids played in the pool for a while (found out that the pool never really closes as long as the guest swimming don't get too loud after hours). The pool is rather small, but accommodated guests nicely. Hot tub is small as well. Towels were depleted during the kids' swim, but when I called to the front desk, someone appeared with clean pool towels within just a few minutes of my call. Basket of goodies and iced water w/ lemon available at all times for guests in the lobby. The hotel has free breakfast in the mornings. We did not partake, but it looked good-- more than just the usual continental b'fast items. Restaurants are located within a few blocks from the hotel. The mall is about a mile or so down the road from the hotel on Wells Road (left out of the hotel parking lot). Also, several fast food places near the mall area. The hotel is quiet and parking is good. I felt safe and comfortable. I would recommend for business travelers, solo travelers, and families passing through. I will return for another stay when in Jacksonville. I am posting pictures of our double queen room and also of my brother's upgraded king jacuzzi one bedroom suite. Sign up for the free rewards membership in order to gain points for your stay that you can use to upgrade a reservation or for free nights stay at any Holiday Inn or sister hotels.

Room Tip: Best rates seem to be on weekends when the business guests are away from town; reserve room online...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleaseTakeMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    63
    7
    0
    7
See reviews for
77
27
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here recently on short notice and were completely satisfied. Nice property and a very friendly staff. We felt welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The person working the desk was very friendly and assisted our group without hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler97_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Outstanding from all aspects...Front Desk, Room Service and Restaurant Staff truly epitomize the what hotel service can and should be. The focus on every detail, the friendliness of the entire staff and the sustained passion the entire 'team' showcased were above and beyond any experience I have had over the last several years

We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to any traveler who wants the best at a very affordable and fair rate

Room Tip: The corner suites are spacious and layed out perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn location, and both were excellent. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and the staff among the best I’ve met in my travels. It’s also convenient to the interstate, several restaurants and Orange Park Mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISC624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a full service hotel with great people and great service. The location is on Wells road between Blanding Blvd and Roosevelt Blvd. If you can't find something to do or eat off one of those three roads then you your in for a long day. Several golf courses are near by Orange Park is a nice outskirt of Jacksonville.

Room Tip: if your a late sleeper then request a room facing Wells Road (The Front) which is away from a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel a couple of times before when I travel to Jacksonville for work. The hotel its self is very well kept and it far enough away from the interstate that you dont have to worry about traffic noise but close enough that it make for an easy commute. Had a slight issue with the wifi signal on the 5th floor that they couldn't get figured out, they offered me a different room but i didnt feel like switching rooms to fix a slight problem for my short stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building will hear a train at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Address: 620 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing