We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost a 5 star”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had a family emergency to attend to in Orange Park, FL and booked this hotel at the last minute. I was pleased with my entire stay. The staff was always very helpful and the room service was excellent.

The only drawback that caused me not to give this Hotel a 5 star rating was the parking. They do not have an entrance on the side of the Hotel so you have to walk all the way around to the front of the Hotel which is not good when it's raining.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    63
    7
    0
    7
See reviews for
78
28
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed one night while visiting our son at NAS Jacksonville. Would definitely recommend. Hotel is very clean, very nice for a Holiday Inn. Breakfast is not included so trip down road to McDonalds. They do have a restaurant but we didn't use. Didn't use pool or exercise room but looked nice, clean, maintained. We stayed in the Courtyard next door early in the year, this was a pleasant improvement. Definitely would stay again, good location if looking for a decent place to stay when visiting a sailor at NAS. Rooms to back overlook what appears to be an industrial park, about 200-300 yards away. It's quite though. Rooms to front overlook a busy road but I haven't stayed in one of those so can't speak of traffic noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We thought this holiday inn was very clean and the rooms large enough. The staff were very good from check in to maids, the breakfast buffet was also ok. Some family stayed in the la Quinta in orange park and really wished they had stayed here the difference was amazing for an extra 20 bucks?...a pleasant stay for a couple of nights!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bstressfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My mom is in a small little Florida town called Green Cove Springs. There's not much there, and as for hotels it's kinda feast/famine. So, staying in Orange Park is a good choice if you need to get in/around Jacksonville (to the north), or GCS (to the south).

I've been to Orange Park, and around that area for several years now, and have tried the various hotels there. All were, basically, Motels. Nothing special.

However, this hotel is just off-the-charts great compared to where I'd previously been. Spacious rooms. CLEAN rooms. A fantastic bar/restaurant built right into the lobby. Even a nice pool/jacuzzi as well. Did I mention the FREE nightly hors d'oeuvres and EVEN MORE FREE ice cream? (Well, it's a bunch of ice cream in a freezer that you can pick out for yourself around 8pm, but still).

The only negative is this place claimed free Wi-Fi, but most of us did not find that our devices could "sniff out" the network. Bummer. But still, I'll definitely be back here. It was a great stay, and well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. We stayed here on the way to Orlando and coming back from Orlando on the way home. We have a relative who lives in Orange Park so it was great to have such a nice place to stay during our visit. The motel staff was very nice. The ladies who cleaned our rooms did an excellent job. Everything was spotless. I especially loved the big shower and the pretty linens on the beds and thank you for putting bath and body works products in your bathrooms. What a treat! The only thing we would have liked was a free breakfast. The restaurant inside the motel is very nice though and the motel did provide free coffee, water and an ice cream treat.

Room Tip: There is beautiful swimming pool, so you will want to take your bathing suit or just sit out by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I stayed this weekend and found the inn reasonably prices, very clean, and in a decent location near restaurants, a mall, and other shopping. It is also very close to Naval Air Station Jacksonville if you are a soldier or veteran and want to visit the base. Try it out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay after a disasterous time at the Best Western at Orange Park. We actually left that hotel at 11pm because it was so dirty and the staff at Holiday Inn was exceptionally accommodating. The rooms were clean, the bed smelled freshly laundered, the amenities were great. My daughters said the pull-out sofa was not comfortable but I have yet to find one that is! Breakfast buffet was an additional $10, I'd rather see it included and perhaps raise the room cost a bit. Breakfast buffet was just your standard fare Breakfast buffet.

We received speedy service and ALL the staff was fast, friendly, and we couldn't be happier we came to stay at Holiday Inn in Orange Park!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom3234j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Address: 620 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing