We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place/Best hotel in OP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place/Best hotel in OP”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel lobby and exterior was very clean, upscale and the check in/check out process was very quick and smooth. I got the junior suite and the room was incredibly large with tons of room which is just what I needed. The room was clean and staff was good and very professional looking. This is probably the best Holiday inn I've stayed at ever.

Room Tip: 3rd floor junior suite and king bed, tons of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    63
    7
    0
    7
See reviews for
76
27
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We came to Orange Park for a soccer tournament in Jacksonville. I was a little worried because I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn before. I was very surprised !! The hotel was super clean and very comfortable. We stayed for two nights and I would definitely come back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is the first and only hotel I've ever stayed in that hands you an ice cold bottle of beer at the registration desk! (or bottle of water if you prefer). I found this pretty funny.
The hotel is very nice and VERY clean with a friendly and helpful staff. I didn't use any of the amenities but I did check out the workout room and pool areas and found them to very nice as well. They have a restaurant and bar which I didn't have time to check out.
The hotel is in a nice area of town. Although there were not many restaurants or stores in the immediate area, there were many to choose from not far away.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We reserved a standard room and were pleasantly surprised. Everything we needed. Microwave & frig in the room. Very, very clean and quite. No complaints at all the entire time we stayed. Great location and

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was an ok hotel. Parking is plentiful although you might be down from the building a bit depending on the night and what they have going on at the hotel then. Lobby seems clean. Front desk friendly but it was a little odd because most of the time when we passed through the lobby, there was nobody at the front desk. They were always hanging out in some office on the side. Room was ok. Not the greatest shape. Now don't get me wrong, housekeeping appeared to be doing a great job. It was clean in the sense that there was nothing funky in the room. It looked like housekeeping had worked hard. Bathroom was clean. What I mean about the room just being ok is there were other things like stained furniture, stains on the walls, cheap towel rack in the shower that was rusting, closet doors had chunks missing but they all had it in the same places so we think they were installed that way. I don't know how old this hotel is. It looked fairly new from the outside but the room had clearly been worn. Which, I guess the hotel can't help if people get in there and trash the place with stains and whatnot but there comes a point where you have to start repairing or replacing. Pool is an outdoor pool. It was ok but there were no towels by the pool. We had never stayed at a hotel that didn't have towels located by the pool. So everybody went back up to the room dripping wet and cold. We would have brought room ones down had we have known. Room was quiet, no noise disturbances. NO signs of bedbugs. I always check. Easy check out. This isn't a bad hotel, just not outstanding either. Rates were reasonable. Plenty of eating establishments down the street. Also near the Orange Park Mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear qwop,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate and wish to thank you for the nice comments intended for the housekeeping team. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Recent stay at the Holiday Inn. The price was very competitive. The rooms are spacious. The mattress was outstanding. Slept like a baby. Very convenient location. A plus is the mini-bar in the room. They also served free coffee to the guests downstairs in the lobby. Courteous staff. Have stayed here before but just now giving it the review it deserves. I agree with another reviewer-the only reason this hotel did not get a five star rating was because of the parking. There are very little parking spaces up front-at the entrance of the hotel. Sometimes difficult to negotiate around the hotel if you get stuck parking in the back of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and have told friends to book this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had a family emergency to attend to in Orange Park, FL and booked this hotel at the last minute. I was pleased with my entire stay. The staff was always very helpful and the room service was excellent.

The only drawback that caused me not to give this Hotel a 5 star rating was the parking. They do not have an entrance on the side of the Hotel so you have to walk all the way around to the front of the Hotel which is not good when it's raining.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Address: 620 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing