We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drug deals and prostitution a regular amenity!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Inn Jacksonville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parkway Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Drug deals and prostitution a regular amenity!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place is simply disgusting, you couldn't PAY ME to stay here again, the building needs to be condemned.
Mold everywhere, riff raff all over, seriously drugs being dealt all day outside.
relatively unsafe area.
Prostitution - not the good kind. lol

Room Tip: No room is good in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJWBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    7
    9
    20
See reviews for
17
8
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

My experience took place only a few minutes ago. Found this hotel through Tripadvisor while looking for "pet friendly" hotels. The first thing we notice when pulling into the hotel parking lot was the pimp and his prostitutes standing by the back fence. With this I assume there is a lot of drug activity and nasty prostitute sex happening in the rooms. Upon entering our room, the first thing we noticed was the awful moldy smell. It smelled like an abandoned house. The carpets were disgusting, stained, and ripped. The bedding smelled like dust and had lots of long and short hair. The shower was rusted and had mold around the drain. The walls were dented in and looked like somebody flicked blood on the bathroom wall. It was so bad we decided to not stay and check out early. The only good part about my experience is when the clerk said she understood how bad the rooms are and that we can expect a full refund. Well, instead of the refund they double-charged our bank account. Instead of getting our money back, which she said she didnt charge in the first place, they took out over $200.00 from our bank account. After calling corporate we did get it all back. Please do not stay here. It is dirty and located in an awful area. Don't bring your children here. It is not safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange Park hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were checked in for our two night stay by a young female desk clerk whose personallity was so bland it was almost non-existent. Not your usual bubbling greeting.

Our room was clean and adequate; the beds were comfortable, and more importantly, so were the pillows. Even the most comfortable bed in the most luxurious location can be turned into a pool of misery if the pillows aren't right.

There were no problems during our two night stay, and I probably would have given a higher rating if I didn't remember this motel from a few years ago when it was a Best Western. It has obviously been sliding downhill for a while.

Still, for $35.99 it was a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were scheduled to sleep over at our friends' home nearby but had a change of plans due to a pet allergy. Scrambling at the last minute, I located the Rodeway Inn on my Iphone. It is listed as a two star hotel, but the price was good and we were too tired to do anything else. The room was no frills but the price was right and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. Got there around 9 pm, spent the night, and checked out early the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilMizMargi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The entire place is dirty. The rooms smelled like mold. The air conditioners were coated with dirt and dust. Horrible experience. I wasn't expecting much for the price but I was expecting clean. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in...Hire and maid and clean.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjarrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here one week the staff was rude I asked for coffee three people told me no! the room smelled like mold and at night we did not dare to go outside you get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starlab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place it's trash. It is drug and prostitute infested, the management is well aware of this and does nothing about it. The rooms smell l like they haven't been cleaned in years. The management is the rudest I have ever dealt with. They say you can't have visitors and if you do they threaten to have them arrested. I left after 3 hours of being there. I wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy. I

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Jacksonville

Property: Parkway Inn Jacksonville
Address: 300 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2904 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parkway Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing