We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martha B. Great Staff and nice affordable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
1 review
“Martha B. Great Staff and nice affordable hotel!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Carlos was such a kind and helpful person. Arrived very late got us into our rooms quickly stayed 2 nights then I checked back in for a 3rd would absolutely stay again. Very clean hotel would recommend to anyone all the staff was very nice and professional. Thank you to all of you for the sweet comments and wells wishes for our new grandson!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    110
    85
    33
    27
See reviews for
190
90
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My sisters, other relatives and I were in town for my mother's funeral. We all stayed at the Inn which was conveniently located to where we needed to be, and the staff extremely helpful. Many thanks to JoeAnn and JC for their help at a stressful time

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were looking for an affordable, clean, safe place to spend a night and that's exactly what we found in this Days Inn. This is a budget hotel, so adjust expectations accordingly. The breakfast is very simple but adequate. (A Cracker Barrel is directly behind the hotel if you want a bigger meal.) The rooms are clean and in the process of being updated; ours appeared to have a brand new shower. Joe Ann at the front desk was very friendly and clearly has the gift of hospitality. All in all, we were pleased with this hotel as a stop-off on our way south.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jodi307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Clean, well priced. JC on the night shift was very friendly and helpful. Actually, have to say everyone there was so nice, from the cleaning staff to the day desk folks. That in itself is worth the stay. Quicky snacks in the lobby in the morning. Nothing great, but hey, good for a piece of toast, cereal, coffee, juice. I would stay there again. Oh, and for lunch, dinner, breakfast, The Cracker Barrel restaurant is right next door and you can just walk over. That happens to be a really good place to eat for a reasonable price. Thanks Days Inn folks for making our stay a good one.

Room Tip: ask for the upper floor as the rooms are newer. Also, ask about the best rooms for Wifi signal as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maritza j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

At this hotel, I was greeted by "Joann", the happiest and most friendly person anyone could hope for after a long day on the road - she was there this past Spring and forgot to add her to my review which I regret - she's the best!!!!!!!!
I was here last Spring passing through to the North.
Since then all the current rooms have been re-done and are a great deal for the price; I don't stay in the upper price range places though they're rooms are always upper scale; I refuse to pay the extra $'s for pools/conference rooms/gyms/etc.

Room Tip: I usually stay on the ground floor for access to the outside areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Property: Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Address: 4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Newly Renovated***Southern Gem Hotel in Orange Park/Jacksonville, FL. Our hotel is conveniently located within minutes to Jacksonville and surrounding areas, with easy access off I-295 exit 10. Our 57 Room interior corridor hotel is furnished with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature one King, one Queen or two Double Beds with bedside candy waiting for you. At the Days Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, enjoy our complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet, Daybreak Lite, in our lobby. We also provide the USA Today newspaper FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing