We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Wedding in Fla. Did not book online but showed up. Not too bad to get to, off Highway. For the name brand and price i would next time chose another hotel/motel for the price. Seemed a little high on price for what i was looking at but had no choice. % off for military. Staff were friendly. Observed another couple the next morning tell a staffer that the juice machine was low, staffer immediately began to refill it.

Room 105, 1st floor. close to side doors esp helpful when bringing in luggage. Marriott PLEASE put in an automatic front door, kind of hard when bringing in luggage and u have to manually open doors. Luggage carts are avalible. No view but a fence from this room.

Two small beds but sheets and pillows were soft and clean. Pack and play was brought into room for small child, no sheets but offered and brought two large towels in place of. No city or restaurant info in room. Has fridge and micro in rm. Breakfast OK, Jimmy Dean micro stuff. Nice checkout time of 1200 pm.

Room Tip: Had room 105, 1st floor, close to side door which helps when bringing in luggage or going out to smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aerstad, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your hospitality needs. We value your opinion and use them as a tool to better serve our guests. I have made our staff aware that we do offer sheet sets for the comfort of every child needing a crib. We like to believe that they are our most important guest! I hope that you will consider us for your future travels as we are always improving our facility.

Thank you,

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Orange Park, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    36
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
51
28
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Disappointing compared to other Marriott properties. Rooms ok. Clean. Safe. Breakfast is bad, but that's the same everywhere these days. Very nice and helpful staff though. I stay there because of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aerstad, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for visiting with us in Orange Park, FL. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. You will be happy to know that we have transitioned our breakfast to a new Hot Breakfast. This includes fresh scrambled eggs made every morning along with a hearty protein such as sausage or bacon or even sometimes biscuits and sausage gravy. We also serve fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, and multigrain breads. We strive to be the best at customer service so I am proud to voice your comment to the staff at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you again for your comments as we always like to improve for our guests.

Thank you,

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Orange Park, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I have stayed at the hotel numerous times over the past 5 years, seems to be going down hill - for the past 6 months the hottub has not worked - everytime they are either working on it or ordering a new part - breakfast is old style Fairfield - no scrambled eggs - last visit they were missing cream cheeese for the bagels - may seem trival but I travel all the time and expect certain things when staying at Marriotts. Sent a follow up email to the MGR of the property but no response - I am a Gold member and have been Platinum in the past - if being loyal to Marrriott does not come with at least a few perks - why bother - the Best Western a mile away is $20 cheaper and has a better breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aerstad, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your continued business. I apologize for the inconvenience of your recent stay. I hope you understand it is my responsibility to make sure all aspects of the hot tub are completely fixed before allowing any guests to enter for both safety and security. Although, it has taken a bit longer than expected, you will be happy to know it is up and running and awaiting your return. Our guests’ satisfaction is our number one concern and we strive daily to not only meet, but exceed every aspect of your stay, including breakfast. We are currently in the process of converting to the new and improved Fairfield Inn breakfast which will include the hot and freshly prepared scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh cut fruit and more. I hope you will return and experience our hotel for the true guest satisfaction and customer service we provide.

Again thank you for your business and we look forward to your return!

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Orange Park, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here twice now so that I could play poker at the Orange Park Kennel Club which has a nice poker room. This Fairfield is somewhat of a letdown from the usual Marriott excellence. I prefer Marriott brands and Hilton brands because of their generally predictiable quality. But the room I had both times at this Fairfield was below standard. The wallpaper is starting to peel in several spots. The second stay there, I found a pair of dress socks left over in the closet which says to me that the cleaning is not a thorough as it should be. By contrast I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn just a block away (and a litle better situated to both the poker room, the highways, and within a short walk of a Cracker Barrel which I like when I'm on the road) and found it to be in much better condition with a prices that was only about $3 more.

The staff at the Fairfield was excellent but the hotel and room were below standard.

Room Tip: Between the Hilton Garden and the Fairfield, I would defintely choose the Hilton. BTW, there is a Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickchirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aerstad, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to express your concerns about your recent visit. Although we are antiquated, we strive to create a memorable and pleasant visit. Anything below Marriott standards, or your own, tells me we have failed to adhere to the Fairfield Inn Promises. One being to, "Provide a room that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards". I have spoken with the appropriate personnel concerning the cleanliness of your room. I can guarantee this will not be an issue during your future visits, as I hope this experience will not hinder your decision to return. We pride ourselves on our guest service and will not set limitations on what needs to be done to accommodate your lodging needs. When you return to the Orange Park area please contact me directly and I will show you how our hotel normally exceeds all expectations.

Sincerely,

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Orange Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very good front staff, breakfast and location near the NAS-Jacksonville and Orang Park Mall. The rooms were average, clean and comfortable. Will stay there again. The hot tub was broken and the work out room lacking equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are very clean. And the staff went way out of their way to helps us in every matter. I need a pair of pants wash and Carin when out of her way to wash them for us. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The rooms were very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable. One of the nicest staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. It felt like we were visiting family. They interacted with the guests and you could tell the other guests really enjoyed them. They were never intrusive. They went the extra effort to make you comfortable. I picked them ecause they had free breakfast with their stay unlike the newer hotels across the street. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the first floor with the room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyL680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 450 Eldridge Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2972
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park is conveniently located off of I-295 between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, Florida. As an award winning Marriott hotel, the Orange Park Fairfield Inn offers both business and leisure travelers comforts that make traveling simple! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orange Park
Fairfield Orange Park
Orange Park Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing