We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Disney World Adjacent Vacation Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Disney World Adjacent Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

First, this location is perfect if you aren't staying on a Disney World resort. Geographically, it is in the middle of Disney World and downtown Orlando. Additionally, it is off a main street with any and every restaurant and store you might need for you and your family.

The villa was definitely well appointed, all the basic appliance necessities were there (except a Keurig, but doesn't hurt to make coffee the old fashioned way). There are perfect sized TVs in every room. So, kids and no one else gets to hog the remote! The furniture was clean and comfortable. And, a door alarm out to the pool. Which was a great size, clean and perfect way to relax but keep the kids occupied.

As well, Raquel was attentive and very responsive to any questions we had during our stay. Definitely will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hello!

Glad to hear you really enjoyed your time at our villa and thank you for leaving such a positive review. We strive to make every stay as positive as yours and it is a pleasure to have hosted such lovely guests.

We have plans to make some changes to the equipment in the future, so who knows, the next time you come there might be a Keurig for you to enjoy!

Many thanks,

Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moriah M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the house didn't wan to leave the only thing was the air didn't go below 73 it stayed warm but other than that it was absolutely amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for providing your feedback – I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We keep thermostat set at 73° as this is the average comfortable temperature for most people, and will generally keep the home at a safe temperature level for everyone. We keep thermostat set at 73° as this is the average comfortable temperature for most people, and will generally keep the home at a safe temperature level for everyone. During extreme heat waves and to ensure that a comfortable temperature is reached, we coud lower the thermostat setting. Thanks, Raquel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hi there,

Great to hear you had a fantastic time staying at our villa. Our boys struggle to get away from the game room too!

With regards to the pool, that is something that has been flagged and we aim to have it sorted ASAP. We are going to the villa ourselves in a few weeks and we aim to have it smoothed out.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KandD765
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but not perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back after two weeks at this villa. Will try to give a useful review :)

Positives:

Perfect location for Disney! About 20 minutes straight up the road to all the parks which were very easy to find, even without sat nav. Also on route to Disney lots of places to visit such as mini golf or a sweet treats place that sells amazing ice creams and other treats. Facilities are near but will mention them later

The villa is a good size, although there were only two of us you can tell you could happily have more although word of warning only one family bathroom so could be tricky. The electric system to get in was brilliant as it saves you having to carry a key around/ worry about locking one away if you go out. We loved that the villa came equipped with items such as the pool table, dart board, ice hockey/ping pong table and a wii (which got a lot of use!) meant on the rainy days we were still able to have fun! Bed was super comfy in the master which is important due to hubbys back problems.

Negatives:

Although advertised as a private pool and the pictures show plants around the edge so it looks private the one side was completely open for show. As the neighbouring property looked our way it was a inconvenience as they were sadly moving during the time we were there then resulted in five days of moving trucks going backwards and forwards so felt a bit uncomfortable sun bathing. Could do with a fence or a hedge. Also the pool is very rough and got a few nasty grazes!

We arrived rather jet lagged to find a bare cupboards and no advise on the local area just a generic book. Although it mentions buying a welcome pack some basic items i.e. Washing up liquid, bin bags might of been nice? Also could the book be updated to advise where the local supermarkets are/ advising on some nice restaurants? Most villas I've rented have a guest book so people can recommend places and advise where to visit at least.

Overall we loved our holiday and with a few adjustments could be perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi KandD765,

Thank you for writing such an honest review, we really appreciate it as it lets us uderstand what is missing from our lovely home. We are happy to hear that you and your husband had a great time staying at our villa (minus the small inconveniences!) and we just wanted to let you know that all of your concerns have been raised and are currently being reviewed. We will be visiting the house again this july to work on some of the issues that you have mentioned.

We hope that if you come again, your stay will change from 'good' to perfect!

Kind regards,

Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorahmcta...
Woodville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome stay! Two families with 4 kids. Couldn't have been better. Super clean, close to grocery store, restaurants, theme parks, etc. Definitely will be booking in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for the positive review!
We are thrilled to hear that both families had a fantastic stay at our vacation home.

It was a pleasure having you all as a guest, and We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary holiday villa davenport orlando”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean contemporary home
Very comfortable and kids loved having the pool
Car is essential as nothing in walking distance .
Only small fault is lack of basic facilities i.e. Salt pepper laundry detergent . Worth bringing a couple of tablets with you unless you want to have to buy a gallon size of detergent here !! Also only two dishwasher tablets left for our use
Other than that a great villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you for providing your feedback – it’s much appreciated. Although this villa is a self-catering home, we provide a complementary start-up kit to cover first day needs, and we recommend in advance to Guests, via email, to bring a few suggested extras or buy them at the local supermarket to ensure that their vacation is fun and relaxing for everybody. We are continuing reviewing the contents of the complementary start-up kit to make your vacation more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsM221
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs M”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Situated in a quite residential area . No close shops nearby a car is essential. House in good condition . More suitable for 6 people than 8 due to very small shared bathroom and limited seating in lounge. The only other downside was very noisy aircon unit and internal surfaces of swimming pool was very abrasive resulting in grazes to knees and feet of all the people who used it . The washing machine broke down and was replaced with a new one almost immediately. ( full marks to management company for efficiency) . On the wholethis was a very nice place to stay we would definitely go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback with me and appreciation message has been forwarded to management company. Internal surfaces of swimming pool are under revision, and we look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring your stay with us is everything you could wish for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing