We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #13 of 429 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Usa, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First was here with my wife and kids when they were about 3-6 years old and now back without them (they are 25-30 now). I still love Figment and the entire atmosphere remains magical.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rss41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,649
    2,422
    914
    287
    121
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love EPCOT!!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Around the World at EPCOT is by far my favorite thing to do while at Disney World! I love to visit each country and go on their attractions and eat at their restaurants. Germany is my favorite restaurant because of the beer cheese soup and because of the entertainment. I love to do "beers around the world" at night and grab a drink and a bite from most countries while touring their sites. I never miss visiting the countries when I go to EPCOT!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAT613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,531 reviews
1,451 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,688 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The best time of the year to go to Epcot and "Go Around The World" is definitely when Food & Wine is in town (End of September to First weekend of November). That is when Disney adds several more countries that are not typically there throughout the year. The 10 countries there permanently are (from left to right around the lake counter clockwise):

Mexico: Great Tequila bar inside but usually really crowded as well as a small boat ride that takes you through Mexico's famous cities and beaches. The restaurant inside is also delicious.

Norway: Great beer, cute shop and also has a viking boat ride in the dark going through what the vikings use to go though back in the days.

China: Great Show outside with young acrobats that balance plates on their heads and also a cool replica of the Terracotta Army inside the pavilion.

Germany: Outstanding beers and a great all you can eat buffet inside.

Italy: Great wines and cool replica of the Trevi Fountain at the back.

United States: Funnel Cake, Budweiser, and the show inside...dont know why America is there, personally think they should have another country there.....just my opinion.

Japan: Great Sushi restaurant inside, cool oyster with pearls inside you can purchase, and I absolutely love their small restaurant outside behind the drum show.

Morocco: Great replicas of the street in the back of the pavilion as well as an outstanding couscous!

France: Best bakery EVER, you must have the Napoleon for dessert. Wine is awesome.

England: Awesome British style Pub as well as a cool show of the "Beatles". Beer is great!

Canada: I'm annoyed by the "Scottish like Lumberjack" show outside but they have the best steakhouse I have been to in my whole life. Only problem, you need reservation up to 7-9 months in advance! Best Filet Mignon EVER!!!


There you have it...Enjoy Around the World and make sure you have lots of money. LOL Everything tastes great from drinks to food, but at a ridiculous overprice!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food festival a nightmare if using an electric scooter”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Visited on what was supposed to be a quiet day as I was using an electric scooter.

It was impossible to visit many of the stands due to crowds and I was disappointed at the number of drunk people in the morning.

Would not recommend to anyone using a scooter or wheelchair

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gran4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Different worlds”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I love tasting the different food plus this time an extra food feast . The different clothes etc to each country good to see or buy. Had some great buys in Japan

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing