We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little taste of France”

Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie
Ranked #3 of 72 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Delectable assortments of sandwiches, quiches, French pastries and a variety of beverages are available for a quick meal.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a little taste of France”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This restaurant is great if you want to skip the long wait or make a reservation at a sit down restaurant. They have a good variety of sandwiches, soups, quiche, and crocke monsieur, and of course some nice desserts. We only stop to get some dessert, but we definitely will come back again to try lunch or dinner. We got a strawberry tart, chocolate dome, eclair and a chocolate chip cookie, everything was delicious for a quick service. Good quality. A bit expensive ($20 on desserts) but you are in Disney, what do you expect. The decor was nice, it felt like we were in a parisian cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    157
    47
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ooh la la!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is picturesque. I loved the setting!!! If you can snag a table outside in the morning before most guests arrive, how perfect!
We had breakfast here...ham and cheese croissants, ham and cheese quiche, quiche Florentine, and a few pastries. All were yummy. The stand out for me was the very reasonably priced ham and cheese croissant. It was so good. Don't forget to have them warm it up for you.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justtrippinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tres Bon!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Having recently relocated to a larger space, this patisserie has expanded its menu with authentic French delights. Whether you want a light lunch or just dessert, this is the place to go. Try the quiche or a sandwich and it's really difficult to choose a dessert as they all look (and are) delicious!
I speak French so I love conversing with the servers whenever we go-you can imagine that you are in a little corner of Paris--delightful! Bon appetit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Francophile”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The revamped Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie could make a Francophile out of even the most picky eater. They offer a variety of sandwiches on croissants and baguettes, as well as tempting pastries. I usually eat all my Epcot meals at the Food and Wine Festival while it is going on but I had a fresh tasty quiche Lorraine that was as good as anything I could get at the F&W Fest booths. My 4 year old niece was all over the boxed set of colorful macaroons. The expanded space is much improved and the mirror serving lines can move people through quickly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IMBELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's small piece of Paris in Disney”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

You never went to Paris but want to know how is the food? It's easy... Go to Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie in Epcot and enjoy... The deserts are amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank egodinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing