We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to refuel with a tasty French snack!”

Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie
Ranked #2 of 78 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delectable assortments of sandwiches, quiches, French pastries and a variety of beverages are available for a quick meal.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to refuel with a tasty French snack!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This shop is larger than the old pastry shop they had in France a few yrs. ago. The lines move along smoother too. They had a few tables inside but it was crowded, so we ate outside. We found a nice quiet spot and got to relax in the warm Florida evening.
We got the chocolate eclairs. They were fantastique! Instead of having the ususal yellow custardy cream inside they were filled with a delicous chocolate cream. They were heavenly. They had a variety of pastries, and sandwiches, etc. It was a cute pastry shop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    149
    47
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great French food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My daughter told me about this place and I was so glad she did. They have a large variety of French pastries, but they also have some sandwiches and soup. I had the Lobster Bisque which was yummy. I also had some of her Napoleon which was delicious. Later that week we returned and I had the Creme Brulee which was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaStan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant French Surprise in Epcot.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Les Halles Boulangerie is somewhat hidden down an alley in the France section of Epcot, behind and to the right of the ice cream parlor/gelato shop. It was a pleasant surprise, enabling us to complete our French lunch one late October afternoon.
We were in the park during the Epcot Food and Wine Festival, and during this time there are temporary street restaurants selling the cuisines of the world. We started in France with appetizers, small portions of escargots (snails) in brioche with garlic butter and beef bourgignon, beef burgundy style in a red wine sauce. But we were still hungry, and that's when we found the Les Halles Boulangerie.
We shared a sandwich of apple and brie with a raspberry sauce on a baguette, and feasted on eclairs with chocolate custard and classic, sweet napoleons for dessert. Not Paris, but close enough!
A quick comment about the Epcot Food and Wine Festival, which is much more than the temporary restaurants. The Festival also hosts lectures, food tastings, and cooking demonstrations with noted chefs (We missed Chef Robert Irvine of "Restaurant Impossible" by a day); some charge an additional cost. These events were held this year in a building adjacent to the Energy Pavilion,
.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BechamelDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a little taste of France”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This restaurant is great if you want to skip the long wait or make a reservation at a sit down restaurant. They have a good variety of sandwiches, soups, quiche, and crocke monsieur, and of course some nice desserts. We only stop to get some dessert, but we definitely will come back again to try lunch or dinner. We got a strawberry tart, chocolate dome, eclair and a chocolate chip cookie, everything was delicious for a quick service. Good quality. A bit expensive ($20 on desserts) but you are in Disney, what do you expect. The decor was nice, it felt like we were in a parisian cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ooh la la!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is picturesque. I loved the setting!!! If you can snag a table outside in the morning before most guests arrive, how perfect!
We had breakfast here...ham and cheese croissants, ham and cheese quiche, quiche Florentine, and a few pastries. All were yummy. The stand out for me was the very reasonably priced ham and cheese croissant. It was so good. Don't forget to have them warm it up for you.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justtrippinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing