We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surpassed Expectations”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Absolutely loved this resort & so close to Disney! We arrived at around 3am - a day late thanks to a horrible 12hr delay and were very tired & low. We were greeted by a quiet young man at reception and explained the delay. After a short silence he had upgraded our room & couldn't have been more charming & helpful. The resort is even more beautiful in real life and was more than we were expecting. The breakfast provided was lovely although something savoury would have been nice too (but this is only a tiny niggle as for free it was fabulous). I went with my husband & two boys 17 & 21 and we all absolutely loved everything about this resort. I would definitely recommend this resort & will be visiting it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    511
    179
    70
    61
See reviews for
1,584
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have stayed at Worldquest twice and would have no hesitation returning another time.
This accommodation has everything you would want for a relaxing holiday. A ten minute drive from Disney and two minutes from a small outlet and a Walmart store.
Even though it is close to all these amenities it is so quiet and peaceful and the accommodation we stayed in was a 3 bedroom condo with 3 separate bathrooms complete with a large quantity of towels.
The pool area is super with free towels available as well as lovely sun loungers.
A well kept and comfortable place to spend your holiday when you just want a quiet time away from the parks. You too will want to return time and time again.

Room Tip: If you would like a pool view just remember that it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the world quest resort and another great stay. this time we were in block 2 overlooking the pool which was lovely but as we were overlooking the tiki bar you could hear music but only to 11pm. This time we had a two bed two bath room which was lovely and spacious and had everything you needed for a great holiday. All staff very friendly and helpful and would stay here again.




T

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite which was very nice & clean, & once we saw it, we were shocked at how little we paid to stay there. Friendly staff, clean facilities, however, the mattress in the master suite was VERY firm, which we found so uncomfortable we could hardly sleep on it. Even with the mattress, everything else was exceptional, especially for the cost, that we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our family (2 adults; 2 children 3 and 5) had choosen the Worldquest because of its ratings at Tripadvisor and Expedia; because of its close location to Disney, the complimentary shuttle service, the amenities (kitchen, washer/dryer) and the light included breakfast.

Check in - around midnight - was quick; we were offered several housekeeping options and took the "change towel option" only which is around USD 6/day.

We were given an appartment in Building 5, 3rd floor - which is quite a small walk from reception and from the pool.
Large appartment; 2 bedrooms; 2 baths; fully equipped kitchen, nice working and quiet air-condition - an ideal place for the familiy.
Cleanlyness: OK - as long as you don´t look under the sofa or under the beds.
The worn out carpets in the bedrooms should be replaced by wooden floor.
Internet: good, speedy, and stable connection - free.
No noisy neighbours - but of course you hear when someone´s moving a chair in the appartment above yours.

Breakfast: absolutely disappointing:
Muffins, bagels, butter, marmelade - artificial juices; milk and coffee.
There is no breakfast room - all breakfast is taken in the lobby - which is far too small.
You either had to move outside or wait.
We therefore decided to prepare our own breakfast in the appartment.

Pool area: a large pool; a small whirlpool - nothing special; no waterslides or any attractions for the children; towels provided at the pool. Mainly as we expected.

Fitness center: absolutely disappointing. A small room with 2 treadmills, an elliplical bike and some free weights does not deserve to be called a fitness center.
I therefore decided to go for a run - leaving the resort, turning right onto the continental Gateway Drive and was disappointed as sidewalk ended reaching the Int. Drive South.

Transport to Disney: There were 2 options in the morning and 2 in the afternoon for coming back - we therefore decided to take our car.
All theme parks were close to the Resort - aprox. 20 minutes drive.

I would have given a 4* rating but because of the distance from the appartment to the reception; the exercise room and the breakfast, I end up with 3*.

In general, I consider the pricing (USD 119/night EXCLUDING cleaning/housekeeping service) a good value for the place.
It´s a quiet nice place; fully equipped for "living and cooking" - located ideal for visits at Disney.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the reception (buildings 4-5 require quite a walk).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone, Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My family of 5 had a 3 bed 2 bath apartment, which was perfect. The master had a very comfortable queen size bed with an enormous ensuite with two sinks, separate bath and very large shower. Marble worktops in both bathrooms and kitchen. The other bedrooms had a double bed and two twin beds. All bedrooms come with fitted cupboards and chests of drawers - ample room for clothes. All had a tv, which was lovely. Lounge had a flat screen. Some of the mahogany furniture throughout was a little dated but the spacious apartment makes up for that. Well stocked kitchen cupboards a little dated, but large oven, large microwave and large fridge! Everything you could want for a few nights in. Six chairs with formal glass dining table with table mats. We stayed in Building 4 on the top floor, which allowed us to be 5 minutes away from the pool and club house where breakfast is served. Breakfast is a bit of a squash, as can get busy in such a small area, but lots of lovely muffins and pastries, toast, juice, coffee, tea and fruit, served until 9.30am weekdays and 10'sh at weekends. We found our relatively clean apartment very comfortable (dusty in places) but would not hesitate to go back. Space, air conditioning, comfortable beds, washer & dryer - I guess if it became more luxurious the price would go up. Not walking distance to shops, but 5-10 minutes drive to a huge Walmart. 20 Minutes to Universal via the I4. 7 Buildings 5 floors high within a gated community. I personally didn't bother with housekeeping as the bins get changed daily and apartment had a hoover and broom. Lovely pool and sunbathing area, with free towels to use which is very handy. I think some apartments and blocks are better than others. We would go back next year, if we could afford it!

Room Tip: For a more scenic view, where others cant look directly into your apartment, choose a higher floor f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The three bedroom suite was excellent for our family. Well priced. Convenient location to all Disney parks via free shuttle, taxi or even driving. The staff was friendly. Do not forget the free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 339 in Orlando
2,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
8,075 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing