We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our family of six”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #88 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was an excellent place and value for our family group which consisted of grandma, grandpa, 2 sons, daughter-in-law and granddaughter. Stayed in a 3 bed 3 bath unit on 5th floor. Everyone had plenty of space and the amenities were not lacking. The breakfast every day was quite adequate. Having the washer/dryer was great. Location to Disney could not have been better. Took maybe 10 minutes to actually be in the Disney parking lot! We all agreed this was a great place to stay and hope to return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Request building 1, 2 or3 to be closer to lobby for breakfast otherwise it is a distance to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear babs,

I appreciate your comments, and am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We took our four kids to Disney and we were trying to cut some costs. We have stayed on Disney Property twice in the past. Our friends raved about Worldquest. Our teenagers needed more room than a traditional hotel room would provide, They like to have their own space and bathrooms. I looked at World quest online and it looked stunningly beautiful. I called the hotel and asked if the pictures online matched the hotel. They assured me that they did. I booked a three bedroom suite with three baths and a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer for under $150 per night. I still figured that it was too good to be true. We have stayed in small hotel rooms in cities around the northeast with two queen beds and one bathroom and we have paid more than that per night. We arrived to worldquest late at night and the suite was exactly as promised. It was immaculate. Our kids slept wonderfully because we were not all in one room snoring, etc! There was no bickering about the bathroom, because we all had our own. Best of all we had a full kitchen so we bought groceries and made sandwiches and snacks for our days in disney, saving even more money! FREE breakfast! (modest choices but still adequate!) The pool was spectacular and water was warm! We all used the jacuzzi, too. My son used the fitness room. It was very small, but we did not go to disney to spend the day at a hotel lounging around or looking for spa treatments! We went to Disney to go to all of the parks! And we did! The sting of the park prices and the food and beverage prices in the parks was greatly reduced by the more than reasonable price of our hotel and our ability to prepare grocery store meals instead of eating out for every meal. We will go back to this hotle!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Katie,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the resort, and look forward to hosting you again!

Thank you!
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just returned from a 14 day stay at Worldquest. I had asked for Building 1 on floor 3 or 4 (recommended in reviews) and I got exactly that - fantastic spacious condominium - kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, 3 widescreen TV's, washer/dryer, living area, lovely balcony and patio table (the 3 patio doors pulled right back to open up the whole balcony). Location is perfect about 2 miles from Epcot, close to Downtown Disney, you are near Disney but out of the hustle and bustle in a lovely quiet area. Pool is open 6am-11pm but never really noisy with enjoyable low level music. Free towels and cushioned sunbeds, daily newspapers. What really made the difference to other accommodation was the complimentary breakfast - juices, cereals, coffee, bagels/toast, jams, porridges, variety of cakes & pastries...after eating this every morning most days we didn't eat till mid-afternoon, it was just superb. It also saves time having to seek out breakfast before you get to the parks. Lots of wildlife nearby - armadillos, mini lizards, etc. Receptionist went out of their way on our last day - we had a night flight and usually rooms are vacated at 11am so I enquired if there was a shower room we could use before we left as we would be in the pool in the afternoon. She asked what room we were in and advised me she had extended our stay in our room till 3pm which was really great as we could just stay in our room till we needed to leave for the airport - you would never get this free via package operators! All in all, the hotel just added to our holiday and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Building 1 is best for pool and breakfast, we stayed room 1406, all buildings are fine though if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handfarmtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Handfarmtrekker,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and so pleased that the reception desk could take care of your late departure.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went with my wife, sister in law and mother. We stayed in a 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms condo. The condo is realy huge. The rooms are very big and confortable. The beds are great.
I bougth a lot of stuff on Amazon and Carters on the internet and sent the packages to the hotel. Everything arrived well, with no problems at all. I chose not having the house keeping and that was fine too.
My room had a realy nice view to a lake. Very relaxing!
Reading the feedbacks here I thougth it was a regular hotel, but is a big condominium with 7 buildings. All the buildings have elevators.
The breakfast is just fine.
I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Condo with 3 rooms and 3 bathrooms on buinding number 7 with a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Front Office Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Tiago O.,
WorldQuest is suitable for families with our spacious accommodations and amenities. The location is great very close to everything such as shopping, attractions, etc. We ensure that any packages received for our registered guests are secured at all times. I am glad to hear that your shipment arrived on time during your stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit and many more.

Thank you,
Vanessa Velez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay for a lot less money than a comparable stay at Disney World Resorts, (even with a Florida resident discount) WorldQuest Orlando Resort is perfect. The rooms are actually bigger than the rooms at Saratoga Springs and Key West Resort and there is a washer and dryer in each unit. It is less than five miles from the theme parks and even though you pay for parking at the parks, it's less of a hassle and a lot faster than using Disney transportation. It's proximity to all of the attractions that Orlando has to offer makes it the most convenient place to stay. I have stayed many times and will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Front Office Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Good evening Debra M,
Your feedback is so important to us and appreciate how you value our resort. We are pleased to hear that you have found the perfect location in Orlando because it's the truth.

We look forward to your next visit and many more.

Thank you,
Vanessa Velez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first stay with WorldQuest and we could not have been more happy. Booking the room (we booked direct with the hotel) was easy. We requested our top floor room based on reviews we had read on Trip Advisor from other guest. We had a 3 bedroom suite with 3 baths, 2 rooms had private baths (the master and the room with twin beds) the room with the queen size bed had a bath conveniently close. We had a washer and dryer in the apartment (so we opted out of the housekeeping service) plus a full kitchen with pots, pans, dishes and cutlery. It was just like home. Everything was very clean. We had a screened in porch. Our view of the pool was blocked somewhat by trees but we did not mind. Our suite was in building 2 #505 we were very close to the office/front desk/breakfast bar and transportation to and from Disney.

The FREE Disney shuttle only ran twice a day (9:am & 10:40 am then returned from the park @ 6:pm & 10:pm) to and from Disney. Sometimes the shuttle hours were not convenient with our plans so we hired a car if we had reservations off park like the night we saw the Blue Man Group (fantastic show by the way) at Universal Park their show started at 8:pm. WorldQuest has a shuttle going to Universal @ 9:20am and 11:30am returning to the hotel at 5:15pm and 7:45pm it cost $16.00 round-trip. Their shuttle also runs to Sea World twice a day at 9:20am & 11:30am returning at 5:35pm and 8:pm.Seaworld round-trip shuttle cost is $14.00.

Karen Vila is the WorldQuest concierge / Guest Services / Go To person for anything you even think you might need or want to do. I cannot tell you what a Blessing she was to us with planning, show times, tickets, routes, short cuts and the like. She is in the little grocery store in the lobby of the hotel - go say hello to Karen during your trip and take advantage of her vast knowledge of Orlando. The entire place is wonderful, staff was great and very responsive.

We did not do the free breakfast as Wal-Mart is less than 2 miles from the Resort we stocked up on food and prepared all our meals in our suite. We took sandwiches, bottled water and fruit to Disney as the prices for food are off the charts in the parks. We also got all our souvenirs at Wal-Mart as well.

We stayed in Orlando a full week and still did not see everything. And YES we will surly stay with WorldQuest again. We had a wonderful vacation thanks to them.

Room Tip: We chose our room based on tips we found on Trip Advisor. We stayed in building 2 because this build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spring821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Front Office Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us at the World Quest Resort. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Orlando on business or pleasure.

We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Velez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We are returning guests from last year and also a week ago as we stayed between a trip from Europe and a cruise to the Bahamas from Miami; yes we did drive here from Miami for 2 nights last week to go see Universal Studios and we are now back here as I write this - a 400 mile round trip and another 200 mile trip to come back. We find this massive place simply great, made better by a travelzoo deal. 24 hour security, lots of free parking, 5 minutes from Disney and Downtown Disney and about a 10 minute drive to fabulous Universal studios. There are four of us resting comfortably in a two bed apartment; room 106 block 2. Full size fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer and all pots, pans, cutlery, plates, cups, glasses and so on included, used to get complimentary washing powder but now it's $1.75. The rooms are spacey and comfortable with two separate bedrooms and separate toilet and shower facilities and a separate patio. Air con effective, ceiling fans in 3 rooms and three big tv's. Terrific wifi. There's choice of the cleaning packages or none. Huge pool and large jacuzzi with lots of sunbeds and a cafe. Breakfast included 7:30 to 9:30am: tea, coffee & decaf coffee, 3 types of fruit juice, fresh red & green apples and oranges, milk & fat free milk, four types of cereal, porridge, three types of bagels, three types of muffins, assorted pastries, brown and white bread, pots of butter, philly cheese, scrummy peanut butter. Mega friendly staff too, fast check - in. No hesitation in recommending this great place to anyone and hope to return as often as we can ourselves, we've stayed other places and find this about the best here and we've travelled the world over 40 years now, anyone who finds a problem here is working too hard, it's a great place.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Newryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Front Office Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure everyone's stay is a memorable one and look forward to your next visit to WorldQuest.

Thank you for choosing WorldQuest.
Vanessa Velez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 341 in Orlando
2,351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £113 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing