We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WorldQuest could be the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We found WorldQuest to be a great location when factoring in value, location and amenities.

We arrived at the location for a late check in. The front desk swiftly processed us. We requested (based on other reviews) an upper floor and we preferred the location of building # 4 which they were able to accommodate. although a bit pricey, there was a small store right up in the clubhouse / reception area that allowed us to pick up a few needed items. There is an elevator at each building and stairs as well.

When we opened the door to our suite we were impressed. It was very clean and the layout was perfect for us. It's just like a condo with an ample size kitchen area, a living room, screened in deck, multiple bedrooms with their own bathrooms and the master has a double sink, stand-up shower and a whirlpool type jetted tub. We even arrived to find some towel art on the master bed like you would on a cruise ship. The only two negatives were the TV's in the bedrooms were tube style, but they were in a cabinet unit so it didn't really matter and the pillows which were average in quality.

If you want to be close to the pool stay at buildings 1-3. Building 4 was a little further but there was a bit less hustle and bustle and we had a nice view of the lake and the pool as well. At night we could see fireworks from our balcony! It still was not that far of a walk for us to go the the clubhouse for breakfast, or to the pool for a swim. There were towels at the pool along with beach balls to play with. The hot tub was clean and warm.

Breakfast was included and was mostly a "carb-fest" which was fine, as it saved eating out. There was coffee, juices, cereal, bagels / toast, danishes and fresh fruit (bananas, oranges and apples).

Checkout was a breeze and the location was very close to the Disney Parks. We rented a car and had no problem finding our way around. It is not within walking distance of stores or other entertainment, but we could come and go with our car through the security gate (added benefit) and go wherever we wanted.

Overall a great experience and we would recommend it again for being a great value, good location (in relation to the Disney attractions), because of the amenities and the friendly staff. We would return again!

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a better view. The higher numbered buildings are a little more remote as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear BuffaloNY,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the over-sized suite, and thank you for all of the details you mentioned. Hopefully you will enjoy the pillows on your next visit. We just added all new pillows for every King Bed (2 feather & 2 cotton each).

Thank you again!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Worldquest offers a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo with full kitchen and washer and dryer for the same price as a one room hotel room. The condos are spacious with screened in porches, large living areas, and great bathrooms. The continental breakfast includes bagels, oatmeal, muffins, fruit, and cereal...a step up from an ordinary continental breakfast. It is nicer than many apartments I have lived in! It is as close as you can get to epcot without being on disney property. The shuttle is free to epcot but runs only twice to the resort in the morning and twice back at night. It is free though so it worked great for us and the drivers are really helpful and friendly. A cab ride is only about 15 bucks to downtown disney...maybe less for epcot. The Tiki bar is by the pool and a perfect place to grab a snack/drink, and Donnie is a fantastic bartender! The front desk staff is quick to give you directions to whatever you need and recommendations for places to eat. I would recommend this spot to anyone looking to enjoy a Disney Vacation. The resort even sells disney tickets. They are really top notch.

Room Tip: The buildings seem to be similar. If you don't like walking, ask to be closer to the main offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Callie,

Thank you for the kind words about the resort, the reception staff, and the tiki bar. Also thank you for pointing out our lead bartender, Donnie. We are very pleased that he is out there representing the resort, and I will ensure he sees your feedback.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It´s a nice property and quite close to the Disney Parks. The rooms are well equiped and the staff is helpful and nice. We didn´t use the nice pool, but it´s beautiful. It´s simple and with a good cost/benefit ratio for longer stays, as you have a small home away from home. Breakfast is ok (simple, but well sorted). We recomend it for sure.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 2 are closer to the main building where you will have your breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDCBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear CDC Brazil,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your November stay. I hope you plan to stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando.

Thank you!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights here in November and have stayed several time before.
Sometimes, the both of us and sometimes with family.

We simply have not been disappointed in any way any of our stays.
This is a gem that needs to be seen and experienced.
Whether you are a couple or a family, you will most likely want to return.

The service is second to none other.
The accomodations are amazing. The rooms are all clean, extremely spacious, and enjoyable for the extras you receive. The atmosphere all around the complex is very pleasant.
Security is ever present and professional. So important these days.
We love the amenities.

Needless to say, we will come back. We enjoy sharing good news.
We have experienced bad hotels/resorts in the past.
It is wonderful to go somewhere where you enjoy the experience and feel comfortable like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Maria,

Your kind comments are very much appreciated! I share all guest feedback with our team, and yours will be no exception.

Thank you again for contributing on Tripadvisor!

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We shared a three bedroom apartment with my daughter and her family for four days. The apartment was remarkably well equipped with three double bedrooms, two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a laundry and a balcony with a large table, six chairs and room to spare - enclosed in a bug screen. The only disappointment was that the sheets didn't fit the beds very well and rolled up during the night with some discomfort. The site was large with seven or more five storey complexes housing apartments of varying sizes. It is designed to be well placed. For Disneyland, Seaworld and the other attractions of Orlando and this it does well. Breakfast was good and provided at the headquarter building and can be eaten next to the pool outside or inside if preferred. The pool is large and it needs to be with so many guests potentially on site. The security is good with very efficient gate control and a completely fenced area. A car is probably essential.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Neila Jones,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit! I apologies that the linens didn't fit your bed. Obviously we had the incorrect size there, and I have addressed this with the housekeeping staff.
Also, thank you for pointing out our 24-hour security. I feel we have a great staff there and that they are very attentive and help us keep a quiet and safe resort.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great value, my colleague and I were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite!! Everything was great, clean and spacious suite, very quiet, I highly recommend it! The weather was beautiful and we got to enjoy the pool area and the friendly service from the Tiki Bar!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vmsmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear VmSmith,

I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the pool & tiki bar. We keep the pool at about 80 degrees throughout the winter for everyone to enjoy.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a beautiful property and we really enjoyed our stay there. It was very spacious and comfortable. We relaxed in the hot tub after a full day at Sea World, which was a short drive from Worldquest. There are plenty of places to dine close by also. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by all. We will be back to Worldquest whenever we can get a break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear LD,

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to your return trip!

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 340 in Orlando
2,285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £120 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing