We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #96 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked a short staycation here (we live not far away). Found it to be an excellent, relatively new condo-style accommodation for a fraction of what I would have expected to pay. Pool area was very nice and clean as well. Peaceful view from a screened porch area, full kitchen, three TVs, two bedrooms two baths, awesome master bath with jacuzzi tub. Included a very basic continental breakfast in the clubhouse. Just a few miles from Disney entrance. Park shuttle is provided, but don't plan to stay here without bringing a vehicle. You'll need it to get to restaurants and other local activities. (No restaurant on site or within walking distance). This resort can feel a bit off the beaten path, and is a 5-10 minute drive from the very busy Lake Buena Vista area--can be viewed as a positive or negative, I suppose. We liked it. Small drawbacks included an unexpected housekeeping fee (free if you stay four nights or more). Also, the frontside of our building faced the nearby 417 "greeneway" expressway, and morning truck traffic could be heard very clearly from inside our room. Wasn't a big deal though. Our kids loved this place, and especially the pool. We will definitely look to come back here again for a change of scenery and easy access to Disney parks. Overall service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gshiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you GShiggs from Ocoee for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
It is great to see that your children enjoyed the pool area. Our pool holds 168,000 gallons, is salt water treated, and kept at a minimum of 80 degrees year-round (it stays even warmer during the summer).

Thank you as well for your anticipated return visit!

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
There are newer reviews for WorldQuest Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just came back from a 3 nights stay at World quest and we were more than happy. They initially gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned, called front desk and the immediately upgraded us to a three BR, 2 bath unit in building 7 which was great, I think it might be a new building, everything was new, super clean, comfortable beds, and very quiet. Free parking, free internet and breakfast included. Pool area is beautiful and clean as well, never crowded and opens until 11:00 pm.very close to WDW parks, .building 7 is very quiet but quite a walk to breakfast and pool area as other mentioned ,which could be inconvenient in the hot summer weather, we always used the car anyways. Breakfast was basic continental but enough for us to start the day, bagels, toast,pastries, coffee, juice, fruit, cereal. Didn't use hotel shuttle to parks, so can't comment on that.there is cleaning fee of about $41 per stay. You have the option of have daily housekeeping for an additional fee is you want, there is also another optional fee for towel change, again optional, in any case they remove the garbage on daily basis. Would def go back and recommend to friends!!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to pool and BK are ask for buildings 1,2 or 3
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alinajimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Alina from NJ,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Screened-in porch with table and 4 chairs. Master bed/bath is spacious, other two are very basic. Kitchen had two pots but no wine opener or blender or frying pan. You will need a pan if you want to make a decent breakfast bc the one provided is pretty limited. Some industrial-type muffins and bagels, whole fruit, and coffee. Like a road-trip Comfort Inn free breakfast. Spare furnishings. You can use the provided broom and dustpan, and buy some paper towels and Windex and laundry detergent to do whatever housekeeping you need to do. Not a big deal. Teeny but functional washer dryer combo. On site market is extremely limited. You'll need groceries from Publix which also sells wine and is reasonably priced (much cheaper than Boston anyway). My major issue was cleanliness. When we arrived, sheets with face-paint stain, bathrooms with hair and powder still on counter and toilet not cleaned properly. Really off-putting. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 6 and 2 yr old, good location, but cleanliness not up to par and lacking the little niceties and furnishings you might expect from a Sheraton level or Hilton level place.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank openeyes975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Deary Openeyes from Cambridge,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, and I sincerely apologize for your experience with your suite during your visit.
I will definitely share your comments with my staff today, as they will share in my disappointment that we as a team did not provide a seamless experience for you. Please be assured we review all guest input to ensure we are constantly striving to provide great guest experiences.

Thank you, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a hotel, with large rooms. Customer service at desk could have been friendlier, maintenance was awesome!!

1st room had a leak in the ceiling, come to find out the toilet up stairs was leaking down to our room.
2nd room had a leaking hot water heater.
There were no hair dryers in either room, among other things. For the money we were very disappointed. Next time well just stay at Disney resorts. The shuttles there run all the time, the shuttles at World Quest don't run as often as they claim on the site. Didn't find that it till we got there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you KristenandTim for your response on Tripadvisor. I see that you stayed back in November of 2013. I apologize for your experience during your stay regarding the water leak from the suite above. I am glad that you were pleased with the maintenance staff, but regret that you had to experience this inconvenience.

Regarding the complimentary shuttle service to Disney, we have three departures in the morning and three returns in the evening during the high season. In the slower seasons we have two departures and 2 returns daily.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is nice. Suites have three bedrooms with three full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a porch. Very comfortable for the day. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

The walls and doors are paper thin and the plumbing makes noise all night on and off. I couldn't sleep in two whole nights. Cant wait to get home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sobearies from Miami Beach,

It is important that we provide a quiet resort to return to after a busy day in Orlando, and I apologize that you did not experience a restful nights' sleep with us.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Also, thank you for pointing out the helpful staff and the comfortable suites.

Respectfully,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spacious suites and fairly clean. Close to Disney parks as well as other restaurants just outside the disney area. Very responsive service. Decent breakfast in the club area.

Awesome place for families particularly with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Prad V from Seattle,

Thank you for the kind words, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to your next visit when in Orlando.

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed in the 3BR 2 Bath Suite-approx. 1500 sq ft. Very spacious,clean, modern. Never sure what you're going to show up to as pictures can be deceiving. Not the case here. Exactly like the pictures and no surprises. Very impressed with the resort from the staff to accomadations. Highly recommend this place and will be back if in the area again. Family and I were in town for Disney WOrld. Only about a 5-10 min drive(few miles). Excellent resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you, Michael in Texas for taking the time to post a review with us. Thank you for the "excellent" rating, and I am pleased you will stay with us on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 340 in Orlando
2,259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £119 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing