We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just came home from our second stay at WorldQuest and am very happy with the experience once again. When people go to Disney, they often stay at Disney hotels. The prices for those are way WAY too expensive. There are a lot of gimmicks to the hotels, and maybe that's what you are paying for, but let's be honest... we go to Disney World for the Parks and the hotel is where we rest and prepare for the next day. So here's the low-down on WorldQuest.

It's a big resort area with LARGE rooms. We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 full bath unit. We paid in the ballpark of $150 a night. Yes... rates will change depending on the time of year, but that was over Memorial Weekend. With the 6 of us that stayed there, it was about $100 per person for 5 days/4 nights. CHEAP. Not only is the price right, but the rooms are very VERY nice. Decorated nicely. Nice TVs, Full kitchens, Laundry, screened in porch, etc. The pool is great as well. It doesn't have crazy cartoon characters or themes... it's large, simply, clean, and relaxing. The kids will enjoy the pool no matter what.

The staff each time I have been there have been fantastic and helpful. The continental breakfast simple and good. They have a shuttle to the parks and you can get tickets there as well.

Bang for the buck, this place can't be beat. I'm about to reserve a room again for next Memorial Weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool as some buildings are a little bit further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristoffer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Kristoffer for your comments on your stay over Memorial weekend. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay, and it's great to see that you are already planning next year's trip. We look forward to hosting you then.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just came back from our holiday in Orlando and our stay at World Quest was amazing, we stayed for 6 nights. The pool and bar were wonderful to unwind at night. We were 2 adults and 3 young adults but we wanted to stay together. This room (or apartment) made that possible, we had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a huge kitchen, dining room and living room (with pull-out sofa), washer and dryer. We ate our breakfast in our room (we went to Target for groceries), sometimes we'd go to the breakfast bar and grab some bagels to cook in our room. The breakfast bar is small but there is alot of seating outside by the bar. I love how the main area of the room is all tiled, only carpet was in the bedrooms. Our room was very quiet, we rarely heard any noise from the other units. With this property you get a condo sized apartment for the price of a regular room. I will be coming back for sure. The only drawback is you need a car to get around but we had a rental car so we were fine.

Room Tip: If you need extra space or want to save money by cooking your own meals, this property provides it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Deary Sandy from Sudbury,

Thank you for the nice review you posted last week. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay so much. And yes, it is definitely best to have transportation when staying with us. Although we are only a few miles from Disney, we are in a natural wooded area tucked away from the main traffic areas.

Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for almost two weeks. We booked a 3bedroom villa and it was clean and large. there was a full service kitchen, laundry/dryer and other amenities. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We asked them to safekeep our luggage while we went for a 5 day cruise and they did so without any charge. The bedrooms are large but the beds are a bit on the soft side. rooms are a bit outdated in terms of design but still clean. free breakfast is always the same everyday, toast, bagel, cereal, milk, coffee and some fruits. the pool is also clean and well maintained. the only downside is the location. its a bit hard to find for first timers in florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank et c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest from Manila,

We appreciate your business, and want to thank you for your input on your stay from this past April.

We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was amazed when we arrived to the resort, Clean, big, perfect atmosphere, very nice staff, desk people always smiling and helpful, i Was there 5 days and it was the best vacation than ever. We have a 3 bedroom condo with a wonderful view to the small lake so peaceful, the pool and the beauty in all the place is just perfect to relax and have a very nice time with your family. I had my 2 young children with me and they were just in love with the place. The bathroom are big and very clean. Loved the bathtub in the principal bedroom; the breakfast was enough, health and with very good choices to get. We look forward to back soon, we really loved this place. Everything is close, Malls, Disney, downtown Orlando but the Resort is enough to have the dream´s vacation! The best money i spend in this trip!

Room Tip: Please take the time to go to the spa and the Jacuzzi in the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Georgina from Athens,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay this May. It is great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you again!
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent facility. Very clean. Close to Disney and Universal. Would stay ther again. Very spacious rooms. Pool was huge and spa was hot and could hold 15 people. Very family friendly. Staff very pleasent.

Room Tip: Rooms in building #1 and #2 face the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jack,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad everything was pleasant for you and look forward to a return trip.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our week trip to Disney World. We paid less per night than many 3-400 square foot hotel rooms and had a condo with two bedrooms and bathrooms not to mention the convenience of the full kitchen. The best part was the beds were sooo comfortable! It was built around 2006 so it could use a little refurb on the outside but overall you won't find a better value!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank KYBourbonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kentucky Bourbon Girl,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Thank you!
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you appreciate granite counter tops, crown molding and Jacuzzi tubs in your en suite, this is the resort for you. AAA members will get a 1200 - 1400 sq. ft. apartment with 2 or 3 bedroom for the price of a tiny room in other hotels. The suites are roomy with a private screened-in lanai (porch/patio) to enjoy the wooded and lake surroundings.

The front desk staff is very knowledgeable about all of the entertainment in the Lake Buena Vista area. Kimberly always has a smile and a welcome for returning guests and first-time visitors. The entire staff is more than accommodating to assist with any issue or question that arises.

After our first stay at this resort, we knew we found a new home in the Disney area. My wife and I enjoy this resort so much, we have even planned a shopping weekend trip without going to Disney. We have not found better accommodations for the money anywhere near Lake Buena Vista. We can guarantee you will be glad you visited the World Quest Orlando Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you Jeff B for the great review! I will be sure to share it with the staff today.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 340 in Orlando
2,285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £120 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing