We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #95 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is great, the rooms spacious and the staff helpful! Wonderful place for a family or group of friends. We cooked in, and the kitchen was more than adequate! The three bedrooms were a perfect fit for our group and the proximity to Disney was great. The staff was helpful with any question or request.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Loves2Travel,

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay! I am especially pleased that you found the staff helpful, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    511
    179
    70
    61
See reviews for
1,584
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here three years in a row and have been delighted with the accommodations, location for all Disney Parks, and the staff. We have stayed in the two and three bedroom suites and they are fabulous. Pool area was great for our grand kids and they loved the free breakfast in the morning. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Glenn,

Thank you for your contribution as a Senior Reviewer with Tripadvisor. We value all of our guest input and yours is no exception.
I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and it's great to see that you have now stayed with us three years in a row.

Thank you for choosing to stay at WorldQuest and we look forward to your stay next year.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As we searched for properties close to Disney, we decided on the WorldQuest. Unfortunately, the bugs in the bed, the construction inside/outside of our room along with the fees for housekeeping and the use of the business center ruined our vacation!! I would also like to add that the continental breakfast was very poor for a resort of this size!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Scott from Palm Beach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is so displeasing to see when a guest does not have a quality stay with us, and we certainly take all guest feedback seriously. My apologies for the noise outside of your suite. We had a one-time repair that could not wait, and chose to conduct the work during the mid-day. I apologize for your experience and will share your comments with our team.
I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The resort has a gated entrance with security guard...until around 11:00 pm - 12:00 am when the security guard disappears and gate is left open. Our condo in building 1 appeared clean until taking a closer look. Baseboards filthy, kitchen counter filthy, dusty furniture, and items left behind from previous guest. The pool was disgusting. Lots of stuff floating in water and an oily & dirty line of grunge all around the pool tiles. The water cooler at the Tiki bar had mold in dispenser - when getting water there was a string of scum and mold trailing in water, hanging from dispenser. There is a $6.00 a day charge for clean towels, an $18.00 per day charge for
Light cleaning and $39.00 per day charge for cleaning that would include dishes and laundry. We did not participate in any of their cleaning services and washed our towels in the washer and dryer in the room. The dryer was missing the filter and it would take about 2 hours to dry an average load of laundry. Because of our experience, we will never go to
Orlando/Disney and stay in a non Disney resort. Their is a huge discrepancy with all the favoring reviews and the actual reality of this property. The WorldQuest resort is a deceptive and unclean property. I would NEVER recommend WorlQuest to any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank psalm31 i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear psalm31,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Your suite should have been in great shape upon your arrival. Regarding our security gate, we have 24 hour security at the resort, and at times our security team is free to move from the front gate to better serve the resort.
Regarding the resort pool, we maintain the pool daily, and ensure water readings are proper twice daily. I do not know when you visited, but please be confident that someone from my management staff walks the pool area at 8am daily to ensure everything is ready for your enjoyment.
Again, I apologize for your experience and will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Respectfully,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Like to say we stayed at worldquest and it didn't disappoint the condos are large 2 big bedrooms 2 bathrooms large kitchen and liveing room and a big plus a washing machine lovely staff nothing was to much trouble for them but if like us from England you need a car as supermarket 2 miles away

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilaandateve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Sheila,

Thank you so much for your review. I agree with your point regarding transportation. Although we are very close to Disney, we are situated in a natural area and not within walking distance to the nearest supermarket -- I would recommend that guests have a car or hire a taxi through the reception desk.

Thank you again!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Three bedroom condo setup was perfect for our family of 5! Roomy and supplied with all needed kitchen items. Nice screened in deck with table and chairs. So convenient to have a washer and dryer! Convenient to drive to Disney, Universal, Discovery Cove, and International Drive. Pool and hot tub were clean and beautiful. Continental breakfast was just ok food, but nice and convenient and plenty to eat. A small sundry store to purchase snacks if needed. No restaurant onsite or even very close-by, but did enjoy the sandwich wraps and chicken fingers from the Tiki bar out at the pool. Also enjoyed the free delivery of some Chinese food and eating it out by the pool. A few small improvements: toilet paper roll fell off the wall; shower door track could be cleaner, and main door doesn't close automatically like in most hotels (you had to be sure to pull it shut - we came back to an open door one day!). The equipment in the Fitness Room needs repair and a hand-sanitizer dispenser needs to be added. Overall a great place and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilligan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you Gilligan for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for your comments as I will be sure to share them with our team.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The best trip in my life :-) perfekt for families from scandinavia ;-) we met a lot of kids and families from norway and had the best time of our lifes :-) excellent service and perfect rooms with kitchen :-) thank you world quest resort for the time of our lifes :-)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and thank you for the kind words. Our team is so pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us during your 2 week stay.

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 339 in Orlando
2,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
8,072 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing