We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #87 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel - 4 children 2 adults ; Found it to be the most positive experience , helpful & pleasant staff ...relaxing & enjoyable facilities...& our accommodation in building 1 2nd floor was exceptional...highlights - pool area great set up .. we found it very clean & well maintained..& open till 11pm for use after our days at the parks. Business centre facilities excellent ...breakfast minimal but very good ...Our 3 bed unit was very clean & well maintained..minor points to note that front door closer/lock could be more secure..did note absence of security at gate for some evenings on late return...overall we would recommend this hotel very highly ..& would most definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you, AM from Ireland for your great review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially our pool area.
Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to a return trip.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second time staying at WorldQuest. We stayed in the 3 bedroom/ 2 bath condo. My husband was here for business and we were able to stay at a special rate of $126 a night. We were in building 5 this time. I believe building 7 is a little newer. We liked that the place was spacious. The pros were the space, friendly staff and cost. The cons were the worn couch and the feeling it could have been a little cleaner. As some reviewers have already revealed, many of the rooms face the stairs and outside hallways, thus not allowing you to open your curtains in those if you want privacy. Our bed and the room with the twin beds were comfortable. My daughter's queen bed was too soft and and tended to shift from the box spring. There was a washer and dryer, but it took forever to dry our clothes. To be fair, I never made this known to the staff. Everyone from the security guards to the front office staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very close to Disney, restaurants and shopping areas. However, none of these places are in walking distance.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Karen from Alabama,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again! We have found your reservation and will definitely check the softness of that queen bed and ensure all is in order for future arrivals.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second stay at this resort for a trip for Orlando before a cruise. The security guards at the front gate are always welcoming with a nice smile which makes you feel welcomed immediately. My husband, son, sister, brother-in-law and friends of ours stayed in a three bedroom condo. My son took the sofa bed and everyone else had a bedroom. It is a spacious setup. The condo was clean and stocked with an initial supply of kitchen items to get you started. There is a nice screened in porch with table and chairs. It is also convenient to have a washer and dryer! We had a building in the back where it was quite. If you want to be closer to the pool area just ask and they will try to accommodate you. The complimentary continental breakfast was ok and will keep you from starving with assorted muffins, toast (toaster provided) cereals and pastries bagels coffee and juice. You can eat breakfast at the clubhouse at tables by the pool (which is beautiful), or take it back your own unit. It close to Disney (10-15 mins), Universal (15-20), all of this depends on traffic. There was a complimentary shuttle bus to the theme parks each day. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. There is a Walmart and the outlet mall. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear mylesmom from Maryland,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and very pleased that you would definitely stay with us when in Orlando again.

Thank you!
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room did not have a clean fresh smell, it was a dirty wine glass with trash in it left in the master bedroom, the countertops in the kitchen had crumbs all over it. The resort mixed up my reservation and over a thousand dollars was held on my bank card which resulted in me not being able to make further purchases, my vacation was ruined not to mention the stress of cancelling some of my plans because of lack of funds. I have not received a call from management to discuss further. I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Teresa from Jacksonville,

Thank you for your comments. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your recent stay. I am pleased that the reservation/bank card issue has since been resolved, but apologize as it affected your stay in Orlando.
I have already shared your comments with our team, and hope you will allow us another opportunity when visiting Orlando.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is great, the rooms spacious and the staff helpful! Wonderful place for a family or group of friends. We cooked in, and the kitchen was more than adequate! The three bedrooms were a perfect fit for our group and the proximity to Disney was great. The staff was helpful with any question or request.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Loves2Travel,

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay! I am especially pleased that you found the staff helpful, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here three years in a row and have been delighted with the accommodations, location for all Disney Parks, and the staff. We have stayed in the two and three bedroom suites and they are fabulous. Pool area was great for our grand kids and they loved the free breakfast in the morning. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Glenn,

Thank you for your contribution as a Senior Reviewer with Tripadvisor. We value all of our guest input and yours is no exception.
I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and it's great to see that you have now stayed with us three years in a row.

Thank you for choosing to stay at WorldQuest and we look forward to your stay next year.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As we searched for properties close to Disney, we decided on the WorldQuest. Unfortunately, the bugs in the bed, the construction inside/outside of our room along with the fees for housekeeping and the use of the business center ruined our vacation!! I would also like to add that the continental breakfast was very poor for a resort of this size!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Scott from Palm Beach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is so displeasing to see when a guest does not have a quality stay with us, and we certainly take all guest feedback seriously. My apologies for the noise outside of your suite. We had a one-time repair that could not wait, and chose to conduct the work during the mid-day. I apologize for your experience and will share your comments with our team.
I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 341 in Orlando
2,351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £115 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing