We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The resort is very close to Disney. It is about 10-15 mins away, and we had no problem with traffic. The accommodations were decent with lots of space. We loved having the kitchen. Not a whole lot of dishes, pots, and pans, but we made it work. There were some maintenance issues in our unit (i.e. Bld 6, unit 402: a some mildew by the master bath shower, the condo lock was a little tricky).

The staff was helpful and the ticket concierge was very convenient.
The continental breakfast is your basic pastries, fruit, muffins, cereal etc.

Overall a good place to stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road and pool are quieter. Buildings 5,6,7 are a distance from breakfast area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kmoch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear KMoch from Wisconsin,

Thank you for your review from your July stay, and thank you for your kind words regarding our team. Your comments are well noted and I have already shared them with the team.
It is great to see that you will return and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
There are newer reviews for WorldQuest Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year and loved our stay. My husband did not want to go to orlando again but since we have stayed at worldquest my husband has agreed to go back in July this year !!!!!! He felt so relaxed in our apartment ,we arrive July 15 and hope to get room 1306 again.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you are a returning guest and I hope your second stay at WorldQuest this July was as good as your first visit.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great spot to getaway from the Disney madness and relax. Wonderful pool! We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom suite with 4 adults and 4 children. We all fit and plenty of room to spare. My favorite thing is the screened balcony with lots of room for a table and chairs. This is my 2nd stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Building 2 is a great proximity to clubhouse with breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Rebecca from Miami,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family chose to stay at WorldQuest again, and very pleased to see that you enjoyed your second visit as well as your first.

We look forward to your third visit as well!

Thank you,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For us the quest in Worldquest was finding the hotel! Alamo car hire at the airport had never heard of it, and their phone calls prompted less than helpful feedback; our info mugging of gas station and fast food staff in the general area finally got us to an unmarked, unregulated (and dangerous) crossroads off which this badly signed 'Resort' is sited on a dead-end road the name of which doesn't correspond to the address given? Reception were indifferent both to us as guests and the address/directional signing debacle and clearly nothing would be done to save future visitors from the poor signing and directions. We heard similar stories from others including tales of accidents on the dodgy cross road. If you are car borne without sat.nav. your may well want to consider booking a more landmark and accessible place to stay.

The 'Resort' branding is also a puzzle, yes it does have a fairly large albeit shallow pool, but with no sauna/steam room, only one small bar, a miniscule 'gym' (challenging for a kitten let alone a cat to swing in), a tiny shop ..... no recreation room, no tennis courts, no games, no entertainment, no kids club, no restaurants, no cafes, the descriptor seemed to us to be well off the mark. Perhaps most bizarrely was the apparent absence of a 'Resort' catering kitchen, which might well explain the dire nature of the 'continental breakfast' which was up there (or down there!) among the worst offerings in range and quality that I have ever come across anywhere.

So are there any redeeming features? Well yes. The apartments are praiseworthy for more than enough space and good facilities with well appointed bathrooms, large beds, well equipped kitchens (apart from rather minimal prep, cooking and serving kit), and even a good sized separate washing machine and dryer. The included WiFi was fast. And, bonus points for the screened balcony which ensured bug free accommodation throughout. The large shallow pool could well be a plus point for those with young kids. Also, Karen Vila handling visitor information and bookings provided a personal touch and genuine interest and attention to guests in stark contrast to the rest of the cast. So for some the quality of the accommodation and proximity to Disney may well balance out the deficiencies but the mismatch is not one I can commend.

Room Tip: Over see the lake or pool but not the highway
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear LondonBigal,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found our suites praiseworthy, but sincerely apologize for the service reactions you received. I have already shared your comments with our team, and hope that you will return in the future so we can demonstrate our true hospitality.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family of five adults spent six nights in a three bedded, two bathroomed suite.
The rooms were a little tired and the sofas in the lounge area a little threadbare, but that aside - the rooms are large, the kitchen well thought out, the balconies (with screens) a lovely idea and the bathrooms well equipped - the en-suite in particular is huge.
The suite was spotlessly clean on arrival and we had 'no 2' housekeeping each day which meant our beds were made, the towels were replaced and a general light clean given.
There is a small breakfast room/reception area offering a light breakfast each day - great to send us on our way.
We were in block 5, which unfortunately looked over the Highway (not pool or gardens), but with windows closed we heard nothing - so, although disappointed at first, didn't actually affect our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jo from London,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review from your July 2014 stay with us.
Your comments are well received, and I will be sure to share them with the WorldQuest team.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just stayed a week at WorldQuest Orlando Resort and couldn't be happier! We absolutely love this place! We also stayed here in June 2013 and it was great then too. I would highly recommend staying here as I can't imagine a place any better. Last time we had a 2 bedroom condo and this time we got a 3 bedroom condo. There is everything you need: comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, nicely decorated, quiet, family friendly, great staff, fitness room, free breakfast and an awesome pool and tiki bar. We had some small maintenance issues that were taken care of right away. The housekeeping was great! The front desk staff were very helpful any time we asked for anything: directions, locations of nearby restaurants, and suggestions on things to do. Everything exceeded our expectations. I definitely recommend WorldQuest Resort...you'll have a great vacation there without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Stacy from California,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for the kind words. It's great to see that this is your 2nd time staying with us. We truly appreciate that you chose WorldQuest again, and thank you for recommendation to others.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My Husband and I went down to Orlando for our Anniversary and really enjoyed our stay at the WorldQuest! The suites are very very spacious and really has a vacation home/condo feel. It was great to have a full kitchen and living room all while being on vacation. The screened in Patio is also a very nice feature! These rooms are great for families to hangout and reconnect.
We were amazed at how big the bathrooms were, they are the nicest bathrooms we have seen in this area.

The pool is really relaxing and enjoyable and is just beautiful! The Tiki Bar is a nice touch.

My family and I typically stay on Disney property when we come down to visit and go to the parks. We have been coming down together for years, and visit Disney at least 3 times every year. This is the first time we have stayed off property since we are so loyal to Disney. But we enjoyed our stay at this resort so much that we are now planning our trips around staying here!
This is a great budget friendly option for larger families. It is also really close to everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Danielle from Atlanta,

I am pleased that you gave us a try after staying at other resorts in the past. Our suites are definitely more spacious than most hotels and resorts in Orlando, and it is great to see that you now plan to bring your family on your next visit to Disney. I am glad that you enjoyed your anniversary, and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £119 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing