We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS HOTEL WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THIS HOTEL WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We booked a two bedroom suite in this hotel for my husband and I and our grown up daughter and were thrilled with the luxury and space we had. We were located on the fifth floor overlooking the pool which was excellent. I cannot praise the accommodation enough, the kitchen was well equipped, we had a spacious living area and balcony off it. Our bedroom was perfect with a large bathroom. Our daughters room was perfect and was in fact a self contained suite, the design of the two bedded suites mean you enter through one door from the hall, but inside there are two separate doors, one side has the kitchen, living and master bedroom with large bathroom and the other, with its own separate entrance, had a double bedroom with a living area with kitchenette and bathroom. The layout is excellent where family members want to be together, but at the same time have their own space. The pool, which we used every morning, was a great size and never really that busy which was very pleasant. There are multiple seating areas and plenty of beach size towels available and a hot tub, and small gym. The cabana (located near the pool) is very handy for drinks, though they are expensive, and if you get peckish they serve a nice selection of food. The location is amazing, we were not far from any place, sea world and universal is close by and Disney only a short drive, shopping of course is just wonderful and the malls seem to stay open late most evenings, Florida Mall, International Drive outlet mall, and many others all just a short drive away. We loved the peace at the hotel we never heard anyone else in the other suites, which was terrific. The internet access in the rooms was very helpful for looking up addresses of places to visit and then enter them into the sat. navigation. The staff were the absolute best, I could not fault them at all, from the moment we entered the hotel, they helped with everything and were always on hand in the background if we needed anything. A lovely lady in reception (on our last night) printed our boarding passes, nothing was too much trouble. The cleaning staff were great, always remembering to replace little things, like kitchen paper towel, they had a huge amount of work to do with the size of the hotel, yet everything was excellently cleaned, towels replaced and trash taken away like magic every day. The pool guys seem to be cleaning and brushing and tidying all the time, and were very cheery and pleasant, especially one older guy who greeted us every morning. Overall a great and wonderful experience, which we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the pool, a higher floor is best, unless you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e-golden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,103
    1,185
    308
    55
    40
See reviews for
1,941
1,700
100
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I live an hour and a half away. I brought my son and nephew (who was visiting from WA state) over for a two day visit to Universal. We had our own vehicle and season passes at Univ. so we were fine with the transportation and parking. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Stephanie at check in was very accommodating and the servers in the morning for breakfast were friendly and ready to laugh. The pool, bar, fitness center...all were good. The room was clean and well tended to. The only negative we had was if an adult needed to sleep on the pullout...it might be a little uncomfy. Throw a 14 and 15 year old boy on it and they are good! I really enjoyed staying there especially because we were 5 minutes from the parking lot at Universal. We could see all of the rides from the lobby of the elevator! I'll definitely bring my wife to The Pointe...she'll enjoy herself as well. The ONLY negative is the lack of convenient walking distance restaurants. You need to hike a few blocks which is no big deal for me but for some it might be.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely when you get there. The young lady at the desk (Stephanie) really went out of her w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
water
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great trip from reservation until check out. My reservation was done with ease, I was provided with all of the information I needed without asking and I was provided excellent customer service. On arrival I was greeted promptly and welcomed to the resort. I received an immediate welcome email with the manager's name and invited to contact her with any needs. The suite was immaculate and very comfortable. The king size bed in the bedroom was amazingly very comfortable to me. I say this because we have a water bed at home and usually nothing compares but this one did. The pool and hot tub were clean and the area was well kept. There were plenty of pool towels and towels in the fitness room which I used twice a day. All of this at a very reasonable price. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The rooms were very clean and the location was Ideal.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mongo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berg Sur Moselle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We initially booked a one bedroom suite, and when we walked in we were impressed. The kitchen is fully equipped including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The master bedroom had an enormous bed and the bathroom was beautiful. Then we had a look at the pull out bed for the kids (age 12 and 14) and realised that it would not permit them to sleep. If we were staying for one night we would have made do, but 3 nights was too much. So I went down to reception and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. This gave us 2 king sized beds so was perfect. We went right round southern Florida over 2 weeks and stayed in 5 different hotels. This was the only hotel where we had a problem with the second bed. If you are with a family do not book the one bedroom.

On the positive side the facilities were excellent, the kitchen and dining area allowed us to have a cheap breakfast by stocking up at the local wal mart. And the location is excellent. We had combi universal and wet n wild tickets. We took the taxi to universal, 8 dollars each way, and walked to wet n wild, the location does not get a lot better. The service was fine, without being outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepointorlando, General Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Mr & Mrs RobbieW57,
I want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Resort. I do apologize for any inconvenience that the sofa sleeper couch may have caused. I want you to know that we take every guest comment very serious and are currently in the process of converting our Executive Suites to a New Room Type, a "Twin Kings" suite, with all the amenities. Mr. & Mrs. RobbieW57, it is through coments such as yours that we will remain on top of our services and Suite offerings.
Again, thank you and I hope to be of service to you in the future, should your travels bring you back to Orlando, Please feel free to contact me at anytime via phone or email.
Thanks for being our guests!
Jerry & Staff
General Manager
The Point Resort Orlando, Fl
407-956-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This was a fantastic place to stay. It had everything. Walking distance to lots of places to eat. Shuttle service to Disney world and Universal Studios. You can walk to Universal though, its not that far. Maybe a 15-20 minute walk. The room was very clean. It also had a washer and dryer in the room which was nice. Staff was very friendly. Pool is really nice. I would stay here again and I recommend it fully. The room is very updated. Very nice! you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed in a one bed room condo facing universal on floor 9.

Condo was very well equipped and clean. Only slight niggle was marks on walls where people had obviously been scuffing their cases but nothing major.

Pool and surrounding area was well maintained and bar area good if a touch expensive.

Reception staff always very friendly and helpful.

Don't use the taxi company provided by the resort as it's seriously overpriced.

The resort needs to provide in room safes as the deposit boxes are very small and no good for iPads etc also the in-room Internet has to be upgraded to wi-fi.

On balance a very good resort and we are already booked for 2012.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing