We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation! Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family of four just got back from a week at The Point Orlando. What a perfect location and the rooms were clean, large and well appointed. It is in the centre of everything and within walking distance to food, convenience stores and International Drive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is like bathwater and very clean with lots of towels and seating available. I would definately recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,317 - 3,323 of 4,800 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a nice hotel room was spacious, clean, the pool is lovely area, the only down side is the only bar is at the pool area, there are no restaurants in the hotel, when we arrived we asked where were the restaurants and bars located, a few seats in the corner of the lobby for a bistro area, we went out for breakfast each day. only two minutes walk from International drive, very good location, staff were very helpful overall a very enjoyable stay. try to get a room overlooking the pool area otherwise you have no view

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent one night here recently while attending an Elton John concert. The room was a little over $100 with AAA discount. It was fine, nothing special. On the plus side, the hotel is on Universal Blvd. just south of Wet and Wild, and so it's away from the insanity which is International Drive. However, the set-up is weird. We opened the door to what we thought was our room, only to find a tiny foyer with two doors. To the right was the door to our room, to the left a door to another room (a one bedroom suite, as I later discovered). As I said, a little weird, in that you have to go through two doors to get into your room. Fortunately, our neighbors were pretty quiet. However, I imagine it could be a pain if the neighbors came banging in and out through those two doors with any frequency. Aside from that, the pool area was nice, complete with hot tub and poolside bar. The front desk was friendly and helpful and, as I said, the location was central without being in the midst of the craziness of International Dr. All in all, solidly average.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice hotel to stay. Pool area is very clean and nice. Only negative was the bed is not the best. Felt like an upgraded rollaway mattress

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just stayed at The Point for 5 days and were thrilled with our room, the pool, the staff and the location.

We reserved a one bedroom suite and it was exceptionaly apointed. A full kitchen with full size appliances was a great option. We were able to relax and enjoy our room and have a nice casual meal.

The bedroom had a TV and a very comfortable king bed. The bathroom was large and had plenty of room to move around. It also had a hair dryer in one of the drawers which was a pleasent surprise.

Over all The Point was very comfortable and great for our family of 4.


We had a wonderful stay and were put at ease by the very wonderful staff.
Fabio and Angela (front desk managers) were very knowlegable and provided us with
maps, directions, phone numbers and recommendations upon request. They provided us with above average customer service. Something that can make or break a guests' stay.

The only negatives for us were the bus service to Universal only and the fact that coffee wasn't included in breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

From the moment my family checked in to the Hotel we had a feeling like we had arrived to our second home. Staff was very help, nice and welcoming. Room are very spacious and clean with everything a vacationer would need and more. The kitchen was a huge help in saving money expecially with having a 5 year old with us.

I haven't seen customer service like i experienced in this hotel in a very very long time. We stayed indoors one day because my daughter was under the weather. Went down to get breakfast and happened to mention my daughters not feeling well to the food manager... he tells me to hang on and comes back with a antioxyidant fruit/veg drink for her and gives it on the house. I was stunned at how nice they are. All the staff is just as good.

The manager of the hotel (Angela i believe) was amazing too. Very helpful, courteous and all around friendly. If we needed anything she was on top of it within minutes.

This place is a hidden jem that you can't go wrong in chosing. We loved it so much that we came back stayed there a few days after doing DisneyWorld.

BTW - Tip for all travellers... There is another hotel there just called "The Point" a few mins away... for this hotel you have to ask for "The Point Orlando Resort" otherwise your taxi may take you to the wrong one.

Thank you Angela and thank you Point Orlando Resort Staff.

Room Tip: As for a room that faces Universal. It's a little far away but you can still see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Point while visiting Universal Studios theme parks. The hotel is in a very convenient location, a block or so away from major traffic, but close enough to the parks, restaurants, drug stores, etc.

Our room faced the pool and was immaculate and well-kept--all the appliances and TVs were in great shape. The bathroom was huge.

It was very quiet at night, so we got a good night's sleep in the comfy bed.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that you only get a one-day supply of Kcups for the Keurig coffeemaker. After that you had to buy the cups for $1.50 at the front desk. Every other hotel we've stayed at with an in-room coffeemaker replenished coffee daily. A small thing, I know, but it's nickel-and-diming the guest.

That said, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cydny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,242 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £81 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing