We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The location of this place was great. Minutes from tons of food, shopping, and activities. The room was spacious and clean. I did find that the oven in the room was very greasy, but we never used it so it was not a huge deal. We had lots and lots of room. There is a bit of a walk if you do not get a prime parking spot, but it's nothing terrible. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuggedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,073
    1,176
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,913
1,691
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were travelling with our daughter, son-in-law and two children, we had two rooms with an inter-leading door, the facilities which included a full kitchen, dishwasher and tumbledryer were so useful after having been away from home for 2 weeks. The rooms were lovely , spacious and absolutely spotless. Close to the bus service and Universal Studios, we were extremely happy with our choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Jenny F -- Thank you for the review. I'm pleased that your whole family had a good time. Yes, having all the appliances in the suite is very helpful on holiday. I'm happy that you were happy with your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWFlorida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very friendly staff, gave us plenty of info, didnt have to pay for parking, room was very clean bed was comfortable, very quiet area yet just across the street from universal studios, took us no more then ten mins to get to the park. The all you can eat breakfast was a decent price and the food was really good with a large variety. Loved this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear sunshine2011 -- I appreciate your review of your stay. It's always great to read that a guest of ours "won't stay anywhere else from now on." And I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast -- the price, the food and the variety. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

brilliant hols at top class resort. the rooms fab and spacious, the jacuzzi a gift and the balconies overlooking universal grt wit all the fireworks. staff very friendly and always helpful. location is just of i-drive and walking distance to all amenities. the taxi service the hotel uses must be commended and no rip off, usually with hotel normally more expensive than street pick up, not in this case/ very efficient and reliable. must get there e mail for pick up nx time we in orlando.

cant wait to go bac to orlando and definitely be staying at point orlando.
thanks guys for brill holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear DublinJoanne -- Thanks for your review, calling us a "hidden gem." Sounds like you had a great time, and that you experienced our outstanding hospitality. And I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the taxi company we recommended. I wouldn't have it any other way! Please come back and visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The Point Orlando Resort is the perfect location for a visit to Universal Studios. We stayed four nights in a one bedroom suite and enjoyed our stay. The unit was over 700 square feet and included a full kitchen, large bathroom, and laundry facilities. The bathroom had a separate door, so the master suite could be private. The living room including a hide-a-bed for additional guests.

The complimentary bus service to Universal Studios was reliable and a 15 minute ride and left daily at 8:20am. We took a taxi back each day for $8.00 including the tip because the free bus returned at 7:30pm. The staff is courteous and the facility is clean. Great value for Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear ronvoyage -- I really appreciate the nice review, especially from a Top Contributor like you. You found a good way to get back from Universal, allowing for more fun at a very reasonable cost. Good for you! And I'm glad you found our staff courteous and the resort clean. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My wife and I are currently staying at this hotel, and will be leaving on Sunday 27th after an eight nights stay.
First of all, let me warn you about its non-disclosed fees: the advertised room rate is a scam! Once we arrived here, they told us we had to pay USD 11 dayly in "resort fees" (¡?)... These are unbelievably disloyal terms, since we prepaid our room and were not informed at that moment about this "extra" price, that by the way does not mean you'll be getting any additional service. I wonder if it's legal to advertise a certain price and then, in our case, charge almost extra USD 100 without previous notice. I'm guessing NOT!
And believe me, the worse is yet to come. Once in your room, you'll notice a flyer that states that as a guest, you'll be provided a “Refresh Service” that includes replacing towels, removing trash and making of the bed... and if you want to UPGRADE it, you must pay a dayly rate of USD 10-20 depending on the type of room (this is really UNHEARD of! Upgrading the cleaning service!? I'm attaching a photo since otherwise no one would believe it). Since we decided not to pay this “upgrade”, we are now in a carpeted room that hasn’t been vacuumed at all in 5 days (beware allergics!), and the bathroom counters, mirrors and floors have not been cleaned in the slightest, and neither has been the bathtub.
Besides this “MINOR” details, the room was OK.
Bottom line: do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MGF_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a brilliant stay in the the Point Orlando Resort! Our stay in the hotel last September (for 2 weeks) was a home away from home. We choose the hotel as we wanted accomdation with two rooms (as we have two children) in case we got bad weather and also as we wanted self catering. Our check in was very efficient and we were helped with our bags, after two flights from Ireland this was very necessary. We were very pleased with our room size, furnishings, beds etc and there was everything you could need in the kitchen for cooking if your too tired to go out after a day in the theme parks. The pool was a good size and never to busy. The pool side restaurnat was enjoyable also. Universal studios was in walking distance but you could get the suttle bus also, which we were very pleased about. Disneyland was much farther away so had it not been for the shuttle bus we would have been lost. The shops and restaurants were all in walking distance. We were sorry we didnt get to go to the Wet n Wild park as it was only 5 minutes away. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. We were sad leaving as we had so much fun. It was definitely our best holiday so far and we would love to return some day!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Lisa C -- It's great to hear we gave you the "best holiday so far." Thanks for sharing. It sounds like our suite was perfect for your family. And I'm pleased that the scheduled theme park shuttles worked out well for you. Come back again and visit us. Perhaps you'll have time for our neighbor, Wet 'n Wild!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing