We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful trip. Even better than the first time we stayed here last month. Location is close to everything.Service was excellent. Room was very nice. I will definitely return. Probably for memorial day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashawnmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are so honored that you decided to stay with us for a second time! It means so much to us that we even exceeded your expectations this time around. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the service, location, and rooms. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,094 - 2,100 of 4,802 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I didn't spend too much time in the hotel because I was the whole day in the parks. But, was really crowded in the morning!
They don't have enough tables for people to have breakfast and we needed to be waiting for a place to seat.

But people there is really nice. Also is just 1 mile away from Universal Studios and pretty close to the other parks.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Priscila, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning that the team members you interacted with were very friendly and that you enjoyed the location.

We are so sorry that you had to wait to enjoy our breakfast buffet during some mornings of your stay. Many of our guests choose to purchase this convenient buffet, and it can sometimes become crowded. Please know that we are currently working on solutions to this and hope to eliminate this concern in the very near future. Thank you so much for your patience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived early and knew our room wouldn't be ready yet. Then about 5 minutes later one of the front desk person walked by and said our room was available. Went back and the lady that originally helped us didn't seem like she knew what was going on.

Not once did she ask us where we are from or why we are visiting. She never recommended any places to go or activities etc......was not happy. I remember our first visit much better and telling us what is near the hotel and things to do or places to eat. We were never told what time checkout was either so I just looked on the website. All this person cared was getting us checked in and that's it and never even said have an great day or have an great vacation. Basically if we hadn't stayed here before we would not have known about anything for the hotel.

Then when I got to our room I was disappointed that it was not an pool side room but no big deal. Could have changed rooms but that is an hassle. I think most times they ask you if you prefer an particular room and we were never asked.

Then when I checked my credit card their was an charge for $350...I then went down to the front desk and one of the bell man explained to me what it was. It seemed like the bell man knew more about stuff then this particular lady that checked us in The charge from my understanding is only charged if you damage anything in the room. Again I had to deal with the person that originally checked us in and had no idea what I was asking about. Also I tried to see if I could close my room account so when we ate the restaurant etc the charges wouldn't go to the room bill but she said that was not possible.

I'm not exactly sure on the name but it might have been Stephanie that checked us in. I saw her the first couple of days then the rest of the week did not see her working.

Fabio and the general manager were really nice to us so it was nice to be acknowledged! Fabio even recognized as this is our 2nd time staying here. It was nice to be acknowledged.

The rest of the stay was good. Checkout was good and while we were waiting the general manager checked to see if we had an ride to get to the airport.

I had told the front desk about our check in and said he would go over with everyone on explaining charges.

I would stay here again but think I will stay somewhere near the parks next time. The free shuttle is nice but one day we went to an particular hotel and we were their for 15 plus minutes it seemed like.

Their are restaurants within walking distance if you don't have an car and plenty of other stuff to do near by. It is also within walking distance to Universal Studios.

Also if you are going to pay for the breakfast it is not that great. Every day it is the same and the quality of it is not that great. The food is better at hotels where it is free!

Room Tip: Ask for an pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j071412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not feel welcomed when checking in to the resort. As you remember from your first visit, our resort is known for providing excellent service to each and every one of our guests. One of our top priorities is that each guest feels valued and welcomed, and we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel this way. We will absolutely be addressing your comments with our team to ensure that this is not something that occurs again in the future. We are glad to know that the other areas of your stay went better and that you received great service from our other team members. Thank you for taking the time to share these comments, we truly hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in the one bedroom for 4 days. Great location. Comfortable, clean rooms. Nothing fancy. Ideal for families as it comes with a full kitchen. Small pool area but adequate. Staff is very friendly.
Cons: Room wasn't cleaned twice - even when we mentioned it to the front desk , it happened a second time. It states on their site that the price of the room comes with breakfast. It does NOT. Another person I spoke with at the pool was just as surprised that they had to pay for breakfast. This should be removed as it is very misleading. Breakfast is $11.00 per person, not worth the money. Lots of choices down the road. Small gym but works - often lacking in clean towels. Nice place to bring a family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Debbie, we are so glad that you decided to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and commenting on the cleanliness and features of the suites.

We sincerely apologize that you thought that breakfast was included in your stay. This is not stated on our website or any sites that sell our rooms, but we will be contacting you directly to find out more information as we would never want our guests to be misled. We do sell "bed-and-breakfast" packages that include breakfast, but that specific package would need to be purchased. Thank you again for sharing your comments, we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in The Point Resort Orlando for 5 nights. Having arrived from Dublin in the early evening after a long trip it was lovely to be told we had received a complimentary upgrade to a one bed suite!

The apartment was fantastic! It was just like being at home (if not nicer!) We were travelling just as a couple, but for families with children this place is absolutely ideal. It has everything you could possibly want, fully fitted kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, the works! Lots of storage space too for all the paraphernalia children come with!

The bathroom was huge! Lovely bath and shower, perfect for a soak in after long days in the Disney parks.

The apartment was spotless, and very very comfortable, really I cannot say enough positive things about it.

There is a lovely pool and bar area outside where you can eat and drink. The pool is heated to a comfortable temperature so families were often still swimming even at night. We enjoyed a drink and something to eat there, it was marvellous enjoying the first night of balmy heat on your holidays!

The location is a little bit off international drive, while still being within a very comfortable walking distance of plenty of places to eat and drink. Best of both worlds, as there is no hustle and bustle of the busy international drive. It is just across from wet n wild too!

The hotel provides complimentary shuttles to the parks everyday.

Excellent value for money.

Staff extremely helpful. I was having issues with a tour that I had booked and I was able to use the phone at reception, and the staff member gave me his email so that I could print documents pertaining to the issue.

My only complaint is that after the long Disney days we didn't have enough energy left to enjoy the hotel properly! By the time you get back, you're too exhausted to do anything only sleep!

This hotel comes very highly recommended, would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahDeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Sarah, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to serve you for your five nights with us. We appreciate you mentioning how large, clean, and well-equipped the one-bedroom suite was. It is also excellent to know that you enjoyed the food and drinks served at our Cabana Bar & Grille. Your high recommendation means so much to us, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I visited the Point Orlando Resort as part of our honeymoon and we had a fantastic experience at the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by Fabio who was so welcoming and helpful. He recommended a nearby restaurant for food which was so good we visited it twice!

The room was huge with loads of space and was immaculately clean.

A massive plus is the fact that the hotel runs shuttle buses to Disney and Universal studios. We used the Disney one but walked to Universal as it is not that far but it was great to have the option.

All in all we had a brilliant stay and would definitely return to the hotel. Great hotel, great staff and great location...what more could you want!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Sarah, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and making The Point Orlando Resort a part of your honeymoon in Orlando! We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the spacious and clean room and the transportation to the theme parks. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! We wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a great stay! Our room was clean and very nice. The pool was awesome and we had a great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us. We were visiting on our spring break and had family meet us there. We had a fun time hanging out in the evening at the pool bar. We loved the location too. Close to Universal and many restaurants. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zbird1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We appreciate your great comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pool area as well as the hot breakfast buffet served at the lobby barista each morning. It is also excellent that you enjoyed relaxing at our Cabana Bar next to the pool each evening. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £85 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing