We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodations yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Resort exceeded our best expectations. VERY clean, very professional, everything we needed or wanted. Location was central to anything you wanted to do. Room services came in and made the beds, cleared trash and replaced dirty towels each day. That was all we really wanted. "Hotel" level of cleaning was available though. The room had everything from a dishwasher to a washer and dryer for clothes, ice maker in the fridge. Staff was friendly and professional. The bathroom was amazing with whirlpool tub.
I have never enjoyed a stay more! I will be coming back!

Room Tip: 2 single females. 1 took living room with sofa bed, the other took bedroom. We both had our own TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Jodi, it means a lot to us that we have exceeded your expectations! It is a pleasure to hear that our resort offered you everything you would need and more. Thank you for commenting on all the nice amenities you enjoyed in your suite. Many of our guests also tell us that they enjoy the convenience of a washer/dryer during their vacation. We are thankful for your compliments to our team and we couldn’t be more satisfied to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit us, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at pointreservations@phmemail.com for more information in regards to our best rate guarantee! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 4,948 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at this resort in May 2014 for 4 nights as a part of JetBlue Getaways package. Trusted the reviews posted here on TripAdvisor for choosing the hotel. Here are the pros and cons from my experience.

Pros:
- Proximity to the Universal Studios
- Range of restaurants available in about 2-3 mile radius.
- Courteous hotel staff

Cons:
- Room services seems to work differently than in most hotels. Pay special attention to this as if you expect to have the regular room service, you will be pleasantly surprised. My first day of stay here, and they missed doing the room service for our rooms. The hotel staff compensated by not charging me the resort fees for that day
- Layout of room. I had chosen a room with 2 king beds. I would have expected the room to be big and spacious enough to accommodate us. To my surprise, after putting down 4 bags, there was barely any room to walk around after putting down our bags.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PritishDevurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for selecting our resort to be part of your trip to Orlando. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our ideal proximity to restaurants and the Universal Studios theme parks. We hope that you had the chance to experience some of Universal Studios thrilling rides including the Incredible Hulk roller coaster.

We do apologize for the inconsistent housekeeping service you experienced. Please know that this is not indicative of our usual standards. We appreciate your feedback and we will be addressing your comments with our team. Please note that besides our double King-Bedded Suites, we also offer one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites for guests who are looking for additional space. Thank you for writing a review and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you the great experience that we are known to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This trip is for busness every year. We have stayed at "the point" the last three years. Each year it is simply the best place to stay. Close to all parks. Great pool with a nice Bar pool side.
The rooms are big. We get the double suite, kids on one side us on the other. Works great for Mom/Dad time! We let our daughter take a friend, with two full baths it is easy to get ready in a hurry. Priced well for the area. Frendly staff, clean facility, servicable fitness room, and plenty of parking. Have always felt safe here. Have already made reservations for next year.

Room Tip: Get a double suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Johnny, we are so honored to be your first choice of accommodations in Orlando! It is fulfilling to hear that your third experience with our resort continues to be as great as your previous visits. We are glad that you found our suites to be spacious and convenient for you and your family. We appreciate you for mentioning how safe you felt throughout your stay with us. Here at The Point, safety and security of our guests continues to be our top priority. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for being our loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We wife and I, plus two friends stayed at this Hotel last weekend to attend the Chicago concert at Hardrock. We are very pleased with the staff and service! We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was simply awesome. We were also celebrating one of our friends birthday and Jeff the general manager bought her a drink at the Tiki bar. The location of this Hotel is perfect for anyone going to Universal, SeaWorld, or attending the nightlife on International drive. We had a blast and are already planning to return!
Thank you to Jeff and the staff at The Point Orlando Resort!

Room Tip: Ask for the one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Randy, we truly appreciate your awesome review! We are thrilled that you had a blast during your stay with us. There is nothing greater than hearing that our suites were perfect for you and your wife and friends. It is wonderful to know that our comfortable suites and facilities along with our outstanding guest service contributed to an amazing weekend. Thank you once again for making us a part of your friend’s birthday celebration and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boy friend and I had an amazing stay. Very close to Universal and Other Attraction Parks. The room was very well kept. The staff were very friendly. The Cabana bar & Grill was so convenient and the food was amazing, the only issue was the drinks were kind of watery but overall it was an amazing stay and can't wait to go back. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you and your boyfriend had an amazing stay with us. It is nice to know that you found our Cabana Bar & Grill to be convenient for your dining needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed the fresh menu choices we offered. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we can’t wait to have you back as our guest as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter and I visited Orlando this weekend to attend the 2014 Premier Orlando International Beauty Event, I was concerned about getting a mediocre hotel. After serious research on hotel reviews near the Convention Center we chose The Point Orlando and I'm so glad we did. I was aware before I arrived that there would be a "resort fee" and only a "room refresh" on stays less than a week. I was alright with this, I actually would prefer no staff enter my room while I'm not there. I kept my do not disturb sign on the door the entire stay and it was respected.

Our suite was clean, up to date with flat screen televisions. Our living/dining area was comfortable and clean, the furniture had slight wear, but was not in need of replacement by far. The kitchen was spotless, with black galaxy granite counter tops. It was equipped with full size stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, and stacking washer/dryer. It also included your basic utensils for eating and cooking, as well as your first dish and laundry soaps., The bathroom was very nice, it had polished marble floor tiles, a jetted tub, separate shower and toilet areas, and a two sink large, was well lit with a granite vanity. The blow dryer was only adequate at best, but as a hairstylist that may be an unfair call. My bedroom was attractively furnished, the bed was comfortable, and the room safe was a good size, a laptop with additional items would easily fit.

When we first arrived we were welcomed by Kaitlyn, she was friendly and sweet, and was there all the days we visited. When we told her we were going to the Hard Rock Cafe for dinner, she was able to direct us to City Walk. We did not meet a single member of The Point's staff who did not greet us with a smile or inquire about our stay. Customer service and friendliness are top notch at this hotel, comparable to Disney. We were happy with our room quality, mine was better than my last Disney stay. As mentioned before, it was clean, comfortable and spacious. On Saturday night at about 9:30 we watched a fireworks display from our balcony, sheer serendipity!

Without doubt, we will be returning next year for the same event and will be staying at the Point Orlando while we do. They have earned a loyal customer. I would give my accommodations a solid four stars, but the overall stay gets an overwhelming five stars. My stay could not have been more perfect, I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in a poolside suite, I would recommend it if you can get one, we were on the seventh floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykrodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is amazing to hear that your stay could not have been more perfect. Thank you for commenting on all the amenities you enjoyed in our suites. We are glad that you liked the décor as well as the evening view of the fireworks from your suite. Here at The Point, we strive to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and appreciated and it is so fulfilling to know that we have succeeded in providing that to you. There is nothing more rewarding than to hear that our great value, beautiful suites, and excellent guest service has resulted in you becoming a loyal customer. Please know that it was our great pleasure to serve you throughout your stay with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this property in early May 2014. There are lots of hotels to choose from in Orlando area. But surprisingly bargains are hard to find. The room rate was very good for the room. I believe the lower cost is due to minimal housekeeping based on the rate. The standard housekeeping consists of changing out towels, clearing trash and making beds. This worked fine for us. And you can get complete cleaning for a nominal fee. Housekeeping has until 6 p.m. each day, so often our room was not cleaned until very late in the day. This was definitely not ideal for us and my husband takes his shower about 3 or 4 p.m. and we could end up with out sufficient towels. We made our own beds in order to a room that was neat enough to live in.
The location is near Universal and the northern section of I-Drive. This is a very convenient location for both Universal Parks and SeaWorld (just a short drive on I-Drive). Not quite as convenient for Disney Parks. Very convenient to many restaurants in the I-Drive and Sandlake Road areas.
Breakfast can be added to your room charge for a reasonable charge. It is mainly continental but sufficient and very convenient. Rosa is very nice and helpful in the breakfast area.
There was a problem with the elevator the North tower during our stay. It was difficult to climb 3 flights of stairs. The people checking in were stuck with waiting for the repair (an hour or so?) because lugging bags up the stairs would be impossible.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend for anyone who the location is workable with their plans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmc1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It means a lot to us that you chose to stay with us because of the tremendous value we offered. We are glad that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast items served fresh every day by our lobby Barista. Thank you for sharing how friendly and helpful you found our team to be throughout your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to assist you in any way that we could.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies that the timing of our housekeeping service was not convenient to you. Please know that we take our guests feedback extremely seriously and we will be addressing your concerns with our team. We also apologize for the lack of elevator service in your building during your stay. As a part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best experience possible, the elevator in one of our buildings was being serviced. However, we are pleased to report that this has now been completed. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that the amazing value you received will encourage you to book with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,498 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £87 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing