We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I wish they offered returning local guests complimentary nights after stay for future return because we love this hotel. The hotel side drinks were in small plastic cups and not glass as advertised but overall our stay was amazing. Such clean rooms and friendly staff. Please give us a free night .. :) please please.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Phil, it is wonderful to hear that you loved our resort! We are pleased that your amazing experience with our resort has made you want to return again! Please visit our website or contact us at pointreservations@phmemail.com to learn more about the great promotions and special offers we have for our guests. We apologize that you were expecting to receive your poolside beverages in a glass. Please know that it is our policy to serve drinks around the pool in plastic cups in order to provide our guests with the safest environment possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,998
    1,158
    301
    51
    40
See reviews for
1,856
1,670
98
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend at The Point and had a very nice time. The hotel was beautiful, and all of the employees were very friendly! I really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Thanks for very nice time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zbird1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your experience. It is a pleasure to hear that our great facilities and friendly guest service contributed to a nice stay! We are glad that you enjoyed our lovely pool and Cabana Bar & Grill. Thank you once again for making us a part of your weekend getaway. We hope to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Manager, Jeff Swirsky is a professional hotelier and his devotion to his guests shows. His staff also thinks the world of his caring for them. From the time of our arrival to departure we could see the caring of the staff for their guests.
The accommodations are terrific and perfect for a couple or family. The one bed room suites really are suites, not just one long divided room. Large well appointed bathrooms with large showers and Jacuzzi bathtubs. The kitchens are full size and well stocked for what ever cooking you may want to do.
Wi-fi is easy to connect and free. Well lighted parking area.
Location is great and easily accessible but not surrounded by busy, busy, traffic. There is room for the kids to run and throw baseballs and footballs. The workout facility has good equipment and is clean.
Safety is a priority with me and I would not hesitate to let my kids enjoy the pool area on their own.. Give it a try. You will return.

Room Tip: All the studios and suites are good locations. Elevator service is good. I prefer higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halekulani59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind words and high recommendations. We are truly honored that you chose to stay with us for the fourth time! Here at The Point, we really do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We appreciate you for mentioning how safe you felt throughout your stay with us. Please know that the safety and security of our guests are extremely important to us as we place a lot of effort in providing this. We are grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a Grand Suite, there is lots of room to spread out with a spacious bathroom & kitchen.
Breakfast was very good along with the lovely staff who worked there. In fact we found all the staff at The Point friendly and helpful. Great location with Wet n Wild across the road and a courtesy van to the shuttle parks and return. The pool area was perfect to relax after a day out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Sue, we are delighted that you enjoyed our luxurious suites and superb guest service! It is terrific to hear that you had a relaxing time by our lovely pool. We appreciate you commenting on the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Please know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to serving you for your next holiday to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Found this hotel on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Excellent value for the quality of property and service from staff. Very convenient to get to Universal Studios and City Walk. $5 - $7 cab ride. They have a complimentary shuttle, but it is only available during the daytime. Pool was great, pool bar prices were a little high, but it is a resort. Not sure if we were unlucky or what, but at 2:30 pm a generator came on adjacent to the pool area, that was very noisy and produced fumes, yuk. The room was very nice, full kitchen and amenities.The only other negative was the room was not ready until close to 4:00 pm, which was what was advertised, but somewhat disappointing. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, especially if you are visiting Universal. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location in regards to the Universal Studios theme parks. Many of our guests tell us that they enjoy our close proximity to the Universal Studios theme parks and Wet n Wild water park as well. Thank you for also commenting on how much you enjoyed our lovely pool. As part of our efforts to ensure the safety and security of our guests, we do periodically conduct a maintenance test of our generator and fire pumps. We are sorry that this noise inconvenienced you. We value your feedback and we have addressed your concern with our Engineering team. We are glad that our superb quality of service and the excellent value you received has made you recommend us. It is wonderful to know that you would visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This was my bf and mines first trip together. We had a rocky start because our flight got us in extremely early. We thought we might be able to get checked in early from other reviews but that was not the case. In fact so many people checked out late and so many housekeeping staff called out sick we didn't get into our room until almost 7pm.
The room was gorgeous and the view was amazing. We got a room on the 10th floor facing universal and it was a perfect view of the park and wet and wild. You really could walk anywhere. We bought the I-trolley passes but never used them.
Since we had a kitchen we decided to take a cab to walmart to get some food. By the time we got out of the store one of Floridas infamous thunderstorms had struck. One downside to the kitchen is that they are electric stoves not gas and the cooking tools are very basic. For example we got a digornos pizza to make but we didn't realize there was no cookie sheet or tin foil to make it on, we ended up using the muffin tray which somehow worked.
The shuttles are ok. If you want to go to the parks you better plan to stay there for a good part of the day. And if you want to see the fireworks in Disney you better be prepared to pay $50 for a taxi. The last shuttle back to the hotel from Disney is before the electric parade and fireworks. We went to Magic Kingdom and the shuttle only takes you to Epcot. So you have to take the monorail to transport where you wait on another line for a monorail or boat to take you to Magic Kingdom. The shuttles are not good if you want to take a break from the parks in the middle of the day.
The staff was very friendly. Being from NY I was not used to so many people being so overly nice.
If you stay at this hotel and want to do Disney a lot it's best to just rent a car. I would stay here again but maybe not in a room with a kitchen since we barely used it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Koglkm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our luxurious suites as well as the beautiful view from your suite. We appreciate you for commenting on the friendliness of our team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the great guest service we offered. Please accept our deepest apologies for the delay in getting you checked-in. Please know that this is highly unusual as our team works very hard to have our suites ready for our guests as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your comments with our Front Office and Housekeeping team.

Thank you for sharing your tips with other travelers. You are correct, our shuttle is only permitted to go to the main transportation center located at Epcot, where guests can then use Disney transportation to reach the other theme parks. We are thankful to be part of your trip to Orlando and we are happy to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have a family reunion in the area, so most of us stayed here. Great pool area with a lot of seating areas to chose from. We stayed in a double king room which was fine for us. Some other members of our group stayed in the suites. The room was fine with a fridge and sink. The carpet was alittel dirty but that was our only problem

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAN'S HOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your family reunion in Orlando! We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities in your suite. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed spending time by our beautiful pool as well. We would like to offer our apologies in regards to the carpet. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be addressing your concern with our Housekeeping team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will stay with us again for your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,812 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing