We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, location and value in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, location and value in Orlando”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at The Point for 9 nights in late May/early June 2014 and were very happy with our experience for a number of reasons:
Location - other than Disney which is a drive for everyone unless you stay in their resort, everywhere is easy to get to from The Point, plus you can make use of their shuttle service for the majority of the attractions, including Disney. Wet n' Wild is just over the road so no need there!
Value - we thought this was one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed at. Obviously there is a lot of competition in Orlando but the quality, cleanliness and security of this hotel are all excellent. Resort fees are very common now but with the pool towels and shuttle service we felt like we got something back this time!
Staff - last but in our case certainly not least, we found the staff to not only be really friendly (expected) but also helpful in terms of offering to assist us with making any arrangements or sharing local knowledge.
We had a minor issue with our room when we arrived and were quite surprised by how quickly and effectively Jeff Swirsky (General Manager) dealt with it. We spoke to him as we were finishing breakfast and a couple of minutes after returning to our room he called to explain what the course of action would be. Plus, he then followed up the day after to ensure that we were happy with the outcome.
For us, this was very important and we wish more hotels cared about their guests as much!
Thank you Jeff and team for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to offer a good outlook, either onto the pool or out to view some of the theme parks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Mark, we can’t thank you enough for the excellent review! It means a lot to us to be considered as one of the best value hotels you have ever stayed at. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Thank you for commenting on how helpful our team was throughout your stay. Here at The Point, we truly do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is fulfilling to be recognized for that. We are delighted that our great value, ideal location and exceptional guest service contributed to a great holiday. We hope to see you again when you return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,078
    1,176
    306
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,916
1,694
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a 21 night stay in a Grand 1 bedroom suite. Fantastic facilities, wish I could have taken the bed home - it was about 7 ft wide and very comfy. Bathroom also wonderful, with a double shower cubicle and a separate Jacuzzi bath, marble top vanity unit with loads of storage space, more towels than we could use and nice toiletries. Toilet in separate room too. Kitchen very well equipped with every gadget you could think of, plus soap powder, washing up liquid, kitchen roll and even a pot scourer supplied and replaced when used. Very comfy leather settee and a large tv in both lounge and bedroom. Dining table and chairs too if you wanted to eat in. Had a small balcony which was great to watch the nightly fireworks at Universal Studios. We had breakfast included which didn't change much on a daily basis but was good. Jeff, the general manager, greeted guests every morning and dropped by the pool in the afternoon to chat and check everything was satisfactory. A very nice touch!!

Room Tip: We opted for a high floor, away from the lift with a view of the firework, but you could also choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thrillseeker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We truly appreciate you sharing your fantastic experience following your stay with us. We are pleased that our one-bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable throughout your 21 night stay with us. Thank you for commenting on all the wonderful amenities you enjoyed in your suite. As you mentioned, our fully-equipped kitchens do offer everything you would need and more during your vacation. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the fireworks from your suite as well. We are glad that you enjoyed the superb guest service that we have become known for. Thank you once again for making us a part of your holiday to Orlando and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice enough but does not warrant the price paid. The apt was acceptable but the bed wasn't very comfy and the curtains had a gap all round so it didn't get dark and we didn't get much sleep but was conveniently situated

Room Tip: Curtains don't keep out the very bright street lights that are on all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonDelight2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Devon, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We are disappointed to learn that your experience with our resort was not as great as we would have liked. We are sorry that our beds were not to your preferences. We would also like to offer our apologies in regards to the curtain. Please note that the situation you described regarding the curtains is unusual. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your concerns as it would have been our pleasure to have our Engineering team assist you with this. We appreciate your comments and we will be sharing your feedback with our team. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I wish they offered returning local guests complimentary nights after stay for future return because we love this hotel. The hotel side drinks were in small plastic cups and not glass as advertised but overall our stay was amazing. Such clean rooms and friendly staff. Please give us a free night .. :) please please.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Phil, it is wonderful to hear that you loved our resort! We are pleased that your amazing experience with our resort has made you want to return again! Please visit our website or contact us at pointreservations@phmemail.com to learn more about the great promotions and special offers we have for our guests. We apologize that you were expecting to receive your poolside beverages in a glass. Please know that it is our policy to serve drinks around the pool in plastic cups in order to provide our guests with the safest environment possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend at The Point and had a very nice time. The hotel was beautiful, and all of the employees were very friendly! I really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Thanks for very nice time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zbird1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your experience. It is a pleasure to hear that our great facilities and friendly guest service contributed to a nice stay! We are glad that you enjoyed our lovely pool and Cabana Bar & Grill. Thank you once again for making us a part of your weekend getaway. We hope to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Manager, Jeff Swirsky is a professional hotelier and his devotion to his guests shows. His staff also thinks the world of his caring for them. From the time of our arrival to departure we could see the caring of the staff for their guests.
The accommodations are terrific and perfect for a couple or family. The one bed room suites really are suites, not just one long divided room. Large well appointed bathrooms with large showers and Jacuzzi bathtubs. The kitchens are full size and well stocked for what ever cooking you may want to do.
Wi-fi is easy to connect and free. Well lighted parking area.
Location is great and easily accessible but not surrounded by busy, busy, traffic. There is room for the kids to run and throw baseballs and footballs. The workout facility has good equipment and is clean.
Safety is a priority with me and I would not hesitate to let my kids enjoy the pool area on their own.. Give it a try. You will return.

Room Tip: All the studios and suites are good locations. Elevator service is good. I prefer higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halekulani59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind words and high recommendations. We are truly honored that you chose to stay with us for the fourth time! Here at The Point, we really do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We appreciate you for mentioning how safe you felt throughout your stay with us. Please know that the safety and security of our guests are extremely important to us as we place a lot of effort in providing this. We are grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a Grand Suite, there is lots of room to spread out with a spacious bathroom & kitchen.
Breakfast was very good along with the lovely staff who worked there. In fact we found all the staff at The Point friendly and helpful. Great location with Wet n Wild across the road and a courtesy van to the shuttle parks and return. The pool area was perfect to relax after a day out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Sue, we are delighted that you enjoyed our luxurious suites and superb guest service! It is terrific to hear that you had a relaxing time by our lovely pool. We appreciate you commenting on the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Please know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to serving you for your next holiday to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing