We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Point Orlando Resort in early March. Parking was free which was an advantage. The decor was outdated and the hotel's location is a bit out of the way. There was a coffee maker in the room but the hotel only provides coffee pods for the first night, we thought this was a bit poor. We did not find the reception staff helpful on the two occasions we asked them for directions.

If we return to Orlando we would stay in a more central location on International Drive especially if were going out at night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Galway-Mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your experience was not as positive as we would have hoped. We apologize that you did not find our Front Office team to be helpful with your questions in regards to directions. Please know that we will be sharing your comments with our Front Office team as we are always aiming to provide superb service to all our guests. We are also sorry that our décor was not to your preferences. We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible, and we will take your thoughts into consideration when planning any future renovations and updates. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance to show you the great experience that we are known to provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,966 of 4,802 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our time at the Point Orlando was nothing short of amazing. We could not fault the hotel at all. Everything was just perfect. The staff were so friendly and we felt at home instantly. We had such a great time that we have decided to return to Orlando in a couple of months and will not be staying anywhere other than The Point!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Frankie, we are delighted to be considered as your “home away from home” in Orlando! It is fantastic to hear that everything was perfect throughout your stay. We are happy that the friendly service you experienced from our team made you feel right at “home” with us. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience and we are already looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at The Point for 3 nights in early June 2014 and had the BEST experience. Location is the best right between Sea World and Universal. We had 7 people in our group and we had the Deluxe 2 Bedroom Family Suite - 3 King Beds, Full Kitchen with Washer and Dryer! There is NO QUESTION. If you are going to Orlando and need a VERY Nice place at a reasonable price in the PERFECT location......THIS IS YOUR PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonRann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Ron, we really appreciate your high regards! We are glad that you enjoyed our luxurious suites as well as our in-suite amenities. Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your vacation to Orlando. It means a lot to us that you had the best experience with our resort. We look forward to serving you on your next escape to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just of the main drag on Universal Boulevard but close enough to everything. I chose this because of reading customer reviews and I am glad I did. Booked a one bedroom apartment over looking the pool and it was fabulous. I couldn't find a fault if I tried and as for the staff they are a credit to the Property. The little breakfast buffet was enough to set you up for the day. The only bar was poolside but to be honest it was all that was needed.
All in all a truly hidden gem . Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Mark, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased that your experience with our resort has lived up to the excellent reputation that we have earned on TripAdvisor. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful one-bedroom suites along with the superb guest service you experienced from our team. We really appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed with my family during our vacation and we loved it! We originally booked somewhere else but after a few last minute finds, we found the Point and I am so glad we did. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were super nice and big enough for our whole family. The shuttle service was fantastic and the driver, Angela was wonderful! I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautyofashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We really appreciate the lovely review! We are delighted that you loved your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites along with the friendly and helpful service provided by our team. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Awesome experience, I was down for 7 days at a conference with many seminars on culture & leadership, these folks could have been presenters there. All the employees seem genuinely happy to do what they do and help out wherever they can. I-Ride Green Line north and south stops right outside, red line is a 5 min walk or a 2 stop transfer.

The ladies at the Cabana Bar are top shelf and work their butts off to try and keep everyone supplied with food & drink while engaging in conversation. Keep it up Girls. Same with all the front desk staff.

I really don't understand any of the bad reviews, I'm sure I saw some of you walking around the resort like your dog just died and your wife left you.....We get it your miserable, go do it somewhere else.

The food was good, better than average actually for "pub food" and the prices were great I think I had 4 or 5 meals there. Helpful friendly, entertaining, accommodating I very much enjoyed my time.

I also don't get the complaints about housekeeping? what kind of trail of destruction do you people leave behind you? I pick up after myself just like I do at home and thanks to housekeeping my bed was made for me every day, towels were replaced, I even got cool towel swans. For those who complain about the bedding not being changed......do you change your own bedding every night? do you have no environmental morals? I'm no tree hugger, I like motors, and fossil fuels & BIG bon-fires but expecting bedding to be changed and washed daily is just self righteous. Most hotels I stay in now days are the same way, it's called environmental stewardship.

Anyway full marks from me, there might be a few nicer places out there but your going to have to pay a lot more than here.

Cheers to you guys for a great stay, hopefully I'll be back soon, with the family this time.

Ian, Edmonton Alberta

Room Tip: Upper level pool view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian_arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Ian, thank you so much for the awesome review! It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate you commenting on the excellent service you experienced from our team. Here at The Point, we strive to provide our guests with a level of service that is higher than they have ever experienced, and it means so much to us that you recognized this. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the fresh and delicious food served by the Cabana Bar & Grill. On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for making us a part of your conference trip to Orlando and please know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to serving you and your family for your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at The Point for 9 nights in late May/early June 2014 and were very happy with our experience for a number of reasons:
Location - other than Disney which is a drive for everyone unless you stay in their resort, everywhere is easy to get to from The Point, plus you can make use of their shuttle service for the majority of the attractions, including Disney. Wet n' Wild is just over the road so no need there!
Value - we thought this was one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed at. Obviously there is a lot of competition in Orlando but the quality, cleanliness and security of this hotel are all excellent. Resort fees are very common now but with the pool towels and shuttle service we felt like we got something back this time!
Staff - last but in our case certainly not least, we found the staff to not only be really friendly (expected) but also helpful in terms of offering to assist us with making any arrangements or sharing local knowledge.
We had a minor issue with our room when we arrived and were quite surprised by how quickly and effectively Jeff Swirsky (General Manager) dealt with it. We spoke to him as we were finishing breakfast and a couple of minutes after returning to our room he called to explain what the course of action would be. Plus, he then followed up the day after to ensure that we were happy with the outcome.
For us, this was very important and we wish more hotels cared about their guests as much!
Thank you Jeff and team for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to offer a good outlook, either onto the pool or out to view some of the theme parks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Mark, we can’t thank you enough for the excellent review! It means a lot to us to be considered as one of the best value hotels you have ever stayed at. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Thank you for commenting on how helpful our team was throughout your stay. Here at The Point, we truly do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is fulfilling to be recognized for that. We are delighted that our great value, ideal location and exceptional guest service contributed to a great holiday. We hope to see you again when you return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £82 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing