We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed in these apartments twice and hope to return again. Very easy to get to from the airport and easy to drive to all of the parks. 5 minutes drive to universal and around 15 or 20 minutes to Walt Disney parks. 10 minutes drive to florida mall and mall at millenia. Premier outlets in international drive had a large converse shop. Apartments were large and the beds comfortable. Apartments wernt cleaned every day as you had to pay extra for that. Bins were emptied daily ( or were supposed to be ) beds made and towels changed. The second day we were there our bins weren't emptied and my husband took the rubbish down to the reception and they were very apologetic about it. Another time we ran out of toilet roll and had to ring for some to be brought up. One person arrived with 1 roll and 10 minutes later another person arrived with 2 rolls. I also got a follow up call from reception. On another occasion after returning from a night out and after flushing the toilet the water overflowed and the floor was soaking. I had to use all the towels to dry the floor. We went to our friends apartment and I checked 10 minutes later and we had been left a plunger outside our door. A member of staff was heading for the lift but returned to my apartment and entered with me and told me to use the plunger. I was surprised that I had to do this myself. Even with these few hiccups we will be returning again and I still gave my review 5 stars as the good outweighed the bad. Yes there was a noise of a fan in the bedroom when the tumble dryer was on but I didn't use it at night and i was very gratefull for the washer and dryer. No traffic or people noise at night so we always had a good nights sleep. My daughter and family stayed in a condo in vista cay. The point was to expensive for her this time around. We just had a short drive down universal boulevard to her condo and also the publix was around the corner from vista cay. The point had a few extras since the last time we stayed. Safes in the rooms and chairs on the balcony. Also a new bar/cafe at the pool

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Margaret, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us at The Point Resort for the second time! We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness and the comfortable beds in our suites. Thank you for also commenting on the great features that we have added since your last stay with us. As you mentioned, we have added new pool furniture and in-room safes as well as replaced the TVs in our suites. On the other hand, we are very sorry for your experience with the bathroom. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as the situation you described is extremely unusual and does not represent our typical service standards. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please know that we have reviewed your concerns with our Engineering and Housekeeping team in order to prevent these types of situations in the future. Nonetheless, we are happy that you will visit us again when you return to Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,078
    1,176
    306
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,916
1,694
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of days...the room was impressive roomy and comfortable. Bed was perfect. Well maintained resort....food from the bar was also better than I expected. Will definitely stay again. highly recommend. the only reason I don't give it 5 stars..there is always room for improvement..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It means a lot to us that we have exceeded your expectations! We are happy to hear that our suites were comfortable and our beds were perfect for your needs. We are glad that you enjoyed the tasty food served by the Cabana Bar & Grill as well. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent staff on reception, very helpful and friendly had ground floor suite next to pool adjacent to the shop and restaurant, buffet style breakfast great value for money and again very friendly staff, have nothing but good to say about this hotel even the cleaners were very friendly,
Room was cleaned daily and always plenty of clean towels left, seeing as i was traveling with my 16 year old granddaughter and 21 yr old grandson was very helpful ,
The foliage around the pool area was very nice and well laid out so if you wanted to just chill in the shade you could.
Overall superb value for money, felt just like home from home, would definitely recommend, we stayed from 13th July to 20th,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Victor, it is excellent to know that your stay at The Point Resort was of a superb value to you! We are delighted that you felt right at “home” during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our team for the friendly and helpful service you experienced. We would like you to know that it was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We are thankful for your recommendation and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We totally loved this hotel! The staff were great! It was close to everything we needed....restaurants, shopping & Universal Park ( which was our many reason for being there ). I have already recommend The Point to friends! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the 1 bdrm suite!, for 2 people this was amazing! It had a full kitchen, a washe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Michelle, it is awesome to hear that you loved our resort! We are happy that you enjoyed our great guest service and convenient location. On behalf of our team, thank you so much for recommending us and it is rewarding to know that you would without a doubt choose our resort again. We look forward to serving you for your next trip Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We originally booked a executive room which was quite small, on arrival we were offered an upgrade for a reasonable price which we were so glad we took, we had a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, separate shower which was great for 2 people to get ready at the same time. it was very quiet. There is a coffee shop/restaurant for snacks and breakfast, also there is a pool bar useful for drinks and food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we took advantage of the free transport to and from the theme parks which was great, one night we missed the transport as we were too busy enjoying ourselves but as it was Universal it only cost 7$ for a taxi back. Hotel is one road away from the busy International Drive, lots of restaurants and places to visit. It was great having full washing and drying facilities for clothes, also a full size fridge/freezer, a large cooker, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, iron and all the cutlery plates and pans that were needed. It was a lovely place to stay, only complaint was that you can not control the aircon which if sleeping in the lounge was a bit chilly, as we were in the bedroom it was fine without, but if I got hot in the middle of the night I just opened the door to the lounge and soon cooled down. If visiting Orlando again would definitely use this hotel. Even saw jeff the manager picking up rubbish in the car park. Thanks a great holiday.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the larger one bedroom room, rather than four adults all sleeping in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ethel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed the great amenities featured in our elegant suites. Many of our guests also tell us that they enjoy having a fully-equipped kitchen as well as a washer/dryer during their vacation. Thank you for your feedback regarding the air conditioning. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your concern as we would be more than happy to have our Engineering team assist you with this. We appreciate you commenting on how friendly and helpful you found our team to be throughout your stay. We would like you to know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that if given the opportunity you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to your next holiday to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

WE stayed here for three nights.The location is perfect.We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was really good as I needed to wash clothes and this room and a washer and dryer.Breakfast was great and they also have a free shuttle to Epcot which was really good.SO happy with this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank activeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad that you found the washer/dryer in your suite to be convenient and useful throughout your stay. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast served daily by the Barista. We are happy that you had a pleasant three night stay with us and we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say upon arrival the lobby was clean and tidy (after being delayed at the air port for 3 hours I would have picked a fault very easily because I was real agitated ) the staff were so friendly , when we saw our room we decided that we would like a bigger one , not a problem , changed in 5 minutes , Kaitlin was so efficient and even followed up by a courtesy call . When we went to the bar the bar staff were so friendly even told us when their shift ended and stared again ,
so it was great to get to know them in total 4 changes in 2 weeks , Justin was great nothing to small for him to sort out, it was my daughters 6 th birthday ' thank you Kelly for joining in every one around the pool side to make it extra special to join in the birthday song ,
well after walking around the local area during the 2 weeks It was seen to be bright and safe , we can really say that we explored all areas and found them to be safe and entertaining ,
people were so friendly and always said hello, rooms were massive and had everything that you needed and if you wanted more all you needed to do was ask , maids never never asked for a tip , short Walk on to international drive , will take you around 5 minutes , loads of bars and restaurants , lots to see can not wait to come and see you soon , Justin you were fab '


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Rachael, thank you for choosing our resort as part of your daughter’s birthday celebration! We appreciate you sharing your pleasant check-in experience with our Front Office team. We are glad that our beautiful suites offered you everything you needed throughout your two week stay. We would like to thank you for mentioning the thoughtful ways that our team went over and above for your family. Here at The Point Resort, we place a high emphasis in providing superb service to all of our guests and it is rewarding to be recognized for that. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice time exploring the local area as well. Thank you once again for your fabulous review and we hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing