We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I loved loved loved this hotel!!!!
The room was like a mini house, the pool was lovely with an outside bar and was quite quiet!
It was within walking distance to international drive and shops and eating places, even the I Ride bus stops just outside!
I will be coming back to this hotel time and time again!!!

Room Tip: I think a high room would be good for people, they have rooms on the ground floor outside the pool...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JordanBaileyPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Jordan, it means a lot to us that you loved your stay at The Point Resort! Thank you for your nice comments regarding our elegant suites, lovely pool, and Cabana Bar & Grill. We are happy that you loved our resort so much that you will be back to visit us again! For your next visit, please don’t forget that we offer a best rate guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Reservations Department at pointreservations@phmemail.com to learn more about this. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,754)
There are newer reviews for The Point Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 4,754 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We really appreciated our stay in the Point Hotel. It. ist close to Universal Resort and the Wet and Wild waterpark. There is a free shuttle service to Universal available. Great!
Our suite was very tall and clean. Enough space for the family ( 4 persons).
The service was very good and we had 4 great nights in Orlando!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Frank, it is wonderful to know that you had a great four night stay at The Point Resort! We would like you to know that we sincerely appreciate you for staying with us as well. Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation to Orlando and we hope that you will have the chance to revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent 4 nights here with family. This hotel was worth more than I paid for it. Clean nice hotel friendly staff , nice breakfast .Rooms were amazing only hotel where I got complimentary water. Free shuttle and discount on park tickets which can be purchased at the lobby.
The pool is clean and jacuzzi nice and warm . The pool bar and grill had nice food.
Will defo visit here next time no complaints

Room Tip: It's close to most places wet and wild is a walking distance and grocery/salon/pizza place at th...
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on the excellent value you received throughout your four night stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our elegant suites along with the friendly service that our team has become known to provide. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the fresh and tasty food served by the Cabana Bar & Grill as well. We really appreciate your nice words and we are thrilled that you will return to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I will start with the pro's: the hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Unfortunately the coins win and I will not be staying here again. I was told by the staff when researching Orlando that this was a resort and that it was within walking distance to international drive and universal studios.Not true. I suppose you could walk to International Drive if you wanted to but it would be quite a hike. The only thing I would say was in safe walking distance would be the run down Wet and Wild water park on the corner.They also charge $12 for a continental style breakfast. There is not a vending machine on the place and no other options on the grounds except the o small continental breakfast area when it is open. They also charge for internet usage along with the unnannounced upon booking charge of $50 per day for incidentals that will be credited back to your acct a week after your stay. The area the hotel is in is a little run down. If I ever return to Orlando I will not be staying here. There are many other less expensive, nicer and more accommodating RESORTS to choose from. If clean and comfortable rooms are all you need then this might meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurseharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Point Orlando for 12 nights and were very happy we did!
Being a family of 4, we booked the 2 bedroom family suite with a kitchen. It was very convenient because we could shop for groceries and have breakfast at a time of our choosing. We were never around for lunch, but we had dinner back at the hotel on a couple of occasions.
Everything was clean, and spacious so it was really a home away from home.
The only complaint is that our suite was cleaned late in the day - around 5 pm. - so it can be inconvenient when you're back at the hotel after a long day. Other than that, it was great and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Phillip, we truly want our guests to feel right at home while they stay with us and it is so rewarding to know that you felt that way! Thank you for sharing how comfortable and spacious our two-bedroom suites were during your twelve night stay. We are glad that our fully-equipped kitchens were convenient and useful for preparing breakfasts and dinners as well. On the other hand, we do apologize that the timing of our housekeeping service was not as convenient as we would have hoped. We appreciate your feedback and please know that we will be passing your comments along to our Housekeeping team. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I usually do not give reviews but this hotel experience was so awesome that I had to give one. The rooms were very clean. The overall staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was very close to wet n wild. We walked there. They offer shuttle service to universal, sea world, and Epcot. The shuttle bus was good but if you want you can take a taxi to universal and the cost is about $8. The hotel is also close to ihop, Walgreens, red lobster, Fridays and more. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Jenna, it means a lot to us that your awesome experience at The Point Resort has encouraged you to write us a review! We are glad that you found our suites to be clean and our location to be convenient. We are thankful for your compliments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. We are happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel due to distance from universal studios. Was not disappointed. Free shuttle was great but if you want a taxi only $6!!! Pool and gym were excellent and great to have a bar by pool also. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was worth it for the kitchen alone but also added amazing views!!! Only downside-internet a slightly slow but this was minor. One street across from international drive and the itrolley was really handy for getting around. The price was also excellent. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Spinxxx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen along with the amazing views from your one-bedroom suite! We appreciate your compliments regarding the lovely pool and state-of-the-fitness center. It is great to know that you found the Cabana Bar & Grill located near the pool to be convenient. We are happy that your experience with our resort was of an excellent value to you. Thank you for writing a review and we can’t wait to have you back as our guest as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £83 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing