We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The point Orlando resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the point Orlando resort from Aug. 11-Aug 15 /14. Our stay was good. The staff are very very accommodating and friendly and they keep it clean. We were in room 701S overlooking the pool. The only downfall is all the "extra" add ons to the price of the room! Watch for this!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Mary, thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at The Point Resort! We are glad that our beautiful accommodations and friendly guest service contributed to a good stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,754)
There are newer reviews for The Point Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 4,754 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my brother and for the rate we payed got a *very* spacious room with 2 King beds!

The bathroom was a good size with sufficient counter top space, though the shower was shared with a bathtub which is a bit old fashioned for my liking but nothing to complain about.

I especially loved the toiletries provided - shampoo, conditioner and specifically the body lotion were absolutely divine.

Staff were friendly and informative - Monisha checked us in and was all smiles. Josh, the bellboy, was very energetic and super friendly and helpful - though for my sleep deprived state he was just a little over the top. But again, nothing to complain about.

The hotel was about 20-30 minute walk to Universal Studios or a $7-10 cab ride. The hotel uses a black car service which isn't metered - so just be aware of that. If you have a problem with that just request that they ring you a metered cab.

Only thing I could say I didn't appreciate was the internet connection - it wasn't very stable and dropped out a fair bit.

Overall a good stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LoveLaughEatLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at The Point Resort! We are glad that our Double King-Bedded Rooms were spacious and of a great value to you. It is also nice to hear that you loved the luxurious shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion featured in our rooms. Thank you for mentioning how friendly your interactions with our team were. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the Wi-Fi connection. Please know that the situation you described is uncommon. We encourage our guests to share their concerns while they stay with us as we would love to have the opportunity to address them right away. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose our resort again for your next holiday to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My stay started on a great note when I arrived at 7:30am, after 24 hours of travelling from NZ, and was able to get straight into a room. The woman on the front desk was a delight, so lovely to talk to, and really helpful with everything. The room was nice and spacious with a HUGE king bed (I wasn't sure if we had booked two beds but definitely didn't care when I saw how much room my friend and I would have in the one bed), a great pool view and delicious air-conditioning.
All through our stay the front desk were extremely helpful with our queries for good places to eat and calling taxis for us. We only had one small hiccup when we received a taxi service that had a bit of a crazy driver who grossly overcharged us.
The pool area was lovely, a good amount of sun loungers, outdoor couches and the water was the perfect temperature for the horrible Florida heat. They have a hot tub too, but we had no desire to make ourselves warmer than we already were.
I had a great stay here and would definitely comeback if I were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiWithWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Point Resort! Thank you for sharing your pleasant check-in experience and we are glad that you found our Front Office team member to be friendly and helpful. It is also nice to know that our Executive Studio Suites were spacious and comfortable for you and your friend. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful pool and that the pool temperature was perfect for your needs. It means a lot to us that your great experience with our resort has encouraged you to stay with us again when you return to Orlando. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My review is long over due, my husband and I stayed here for ten days this past May, had a few days onsite at Disney first, then the rest of our stay was here, let me cut right to the chase, it's very clean! This is of the utmost importance to me when traveling, nothing feels more like home then being comfortable in a clean environment, well done to the staff! The hotel has an amazing pool, nice bar on site great to relax your legs after a long day of shopping, theme parking or to do a few laps :) The staff is absolutely fantastic, hands down they go above and beyond. I also noticed that a manager was very noticeable, for lack of a better way to say it, he was always around for a chat, to help with whatever was needed and it was really nice to have that extra connection with the staff. The hotel has a great shuttle service to Disney, Universal and Seaworld, it is on a I trolly route and it just hands down in a great location. Shuttle drivers were super nice as well. I think that covers everything, actually in comparision to a deluxe resort hotel we stayed in at Disney, The Point room was actually nicer! I think thats covers everything, stay here and oyu wont be disappointed, hopefully we'll get back to Florida some day to stay again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Sherri, we would like to extend our gratitude for your nice review and recommendation! It is wonderful to know that you had a great ten day stay with us. Here at The Point Resort, providing a clean and comfortable environment to all of our guests are important priorities for us and it is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We are glad that you had a relaxing time lounging by our lovely pool after a long day of activities. Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding our excellent guest service. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and your husband and we also hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Point on our recent stay to Orlando to visit Universal Studios and Visit Harry Potter World. We stayed two three nights and found the room, staff and facilities nearly perfect. Our room was well maintained and super clean which is most important to me. Jessy at the front desk was simply amazing! She was customer focus, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I appreciate here great service. Rosa in the dining room is another great staff member who made our morning breakfast fabulous. Thank you to both of you for your stand out service.

And yes, I would definitely stat at the Point when I return to Orlando. I highly recommend it. Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank itsfuntotravel-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with the TripAdvisor community! On behalf of our team, we hope that you had a fantastic time visiting the Wizarding World of Harry Potter attraction at the Universal Studios. We are happy that our elegant accommodations, excellent facilities, and superb guest service contributed to a nearly perfect three night stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to compliment the team members who made your stay so wonderful. Your kind words regarding our exceptional service are very meaningful to us. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we can’t wait to serve you again upon your return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at The Point for 5 nights last week. We had the one bedroom suite with pullout sofa. We are extremely pleased with the experience we had at the resort. When we got to our room the first night, the light bulb was out in the bathroom and we didn’t have linens so I called the front desk. They were there within 15 minutes to change the light bulb and with the linens. The first bulb didn’t work and he immediately returned with another bulb. The front desk staff was amazing and helped me out by printing out tickets to Universal and even checked us in for our flight and printed our boarding passes. I was pleasantly surprised to have cleaning services every day. The staff at the Cabana Bar and Grill were very friendly and the food was great. The shuttle service was always on time a couple of times. Since we were worn out before the 7:15 pickup, we took a taxi back for $10.00 with the tip. I would definitely stay at The Point again and recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BGG5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were extremely pleased with your stay at The Point Resort! Thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our one-bedroom suites along with the superb service you experienced from our team. We do apologize for the light bulb and linens, however we are happy that these were taken care of immediately. We also appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the fresh and tasty food served by the Cabana Bar & Grill. It is so rewarding to know that our elegant suites and excellent guest service has contributed to your decision to stay with us again. We are already looking forward to serving you again for your next family vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks end of July early August. The check was very good upgraded to a bigger suite at a good price. Had a few problems with the keys to the bedrooms which was swiftly sorted by Fabio. Had breakfast a few mornings, the food was very good especially the bacon and eggs! Used the gym and pool daily which were both excellent. The pool area was very relaxing both day and night. The manager Jeff always had time to ask us how we were enjoying the point. A special thanks to Tim the maintenance man who was always on hand if anyone needed him. Justin was another member of staff always ready for a friendly chat. Brianne sorted our travel mix with Mears going home which was a big help, and lastly and most deservedly a BIG BIG thank you to Josh who made our stay perfect with his friendly banter and wonderful personality with all our family. Will definitely be returning next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Jimmy, it was our pleasure to serve you throughout your two week stay at The Point Resort! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed exercising at our fitness center and that you had a relaxing time by our lovely pool area. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the bacon and eggs served every morning at the breakfast buffet by the Barista as well. We really appreciate you mentioning the team members who made your stay so memorable. On behalf of our team, thank you for your recognition and it means a lot to us that you will visit us again next year. For your next stay, please don’t forget that we offer a best rate guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Reservations Department at pointreservations@phmemail.com to learn more about this as well as our other promotions. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £83 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing