We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a mini vacation and loved thia hotel. It was very clean the staff was very friendly and the room was great. We didn't rent a car so there was A LOT of walking. Will def be getting a car next time I go. The location was great though universal was about 5 mins away and they provide a shuttle. Make sure you check in after 4 if you get there before they make you wait (we checked in at 3:50 arrived at about 12). Would definitely stay here again though, had a great stay and the pool was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luck_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for making us a part of your mini-vacation to Orlando! We are delighted that you had a great stay at The Point Resort. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service that our team is known to provide to our guests. We appreciate your awesome comments regarding our lovely pool. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again for your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,953
    1,147
    301
    50
    39
See reviews for
1,833
1,648
97
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean spacious rooms. Ideal location for universal, Island of adventure and citywalk. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave. complementary coffee, washing powder, washing up liquid and toiletries.
Pool was great.
I would definitely stay here again xxx
wifi was fantastic in the room and around the room wich was great for my teenager.

Room Tip: We were put on the 12th floor after reading a review but myself and husband found it too high and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Marie, we really appreciate your recommendation! It is great to hear that our one-bedroom suites were spacious, clean, and offered you everything you needed throughout your two week stay. We are glad that our location was ideal for visiting the Universal Studios theme parks. We hope that you had a fun time at the parks. We are happy that your excellent experience with our resort has encouraged you to choose us again. We are thankful for your great review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently returned from our second stay at the Point resort. The front desk was very helpful, printing dinner coupons(Jessee) and in responding to our concerns (Monisha). The eleventh floor had a nice view of downtown Orlando and we enjoyed the evening fireworks at Universal from the balcony.
The pool was not crowded due to the rain but the water visibility was less than desirable for lap swimming. Our suite 1110 was adequate but smaller than our previous room that had a separate entry door. There was no ice maker or ice trays in the freezer and a quick walk down the hall revealed no ice machine on the floor. The front desk apologized and brought us a couple of bags of ice and had no idea why there was no ice maker. We plugged in the toaster and it started smoking . (Arnold) brought us a new one the next day.
A closer inspection of the suite revealed other maintenance needs including hinges detached from laundry closet doors, and knobs missing from the living room entertainment center. Housekeeping was very slow considering the rooms are "refreshed" daily meaning new towels, trash removal and bed making only. We were away all day and our room had not been refreshed until I called the front desk at 3pm. We had a similar experience with housekeeping our last stay. Housekeeping must be understaffed.
This may seem trivial to the casual traveler but it generally indicates a lack of attention to detail by management. It is great to respond quickly to guests concerns, but it would be preferable to not have any concerns.
We plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerbreeze2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Point Resort for the second time! We appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the nice evening view of the fireworks from your one-bedroom suite. It is good to know that our Front Office team was helpful in responding to your concerns. We are truly sorry to learn that certain aspects of your suite were not up to our typical high standards. We also apologize in regards to your unusual experience with the ice maker however, we are glad that this was addressed right away. We would like to share that all of our one-and two-bedroom suites feature a full size fridge equipped with an ice-maker. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will be sharing your concerns with our management team to ensure that they are addressed internally. It means a lot to us that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

At first I scheduled my husband there on a business trip to FL with BJ's Wholesale Club and then, the next time I joined him on his trip at his request! I was very pleased with how roomy the 1 bedroom junior suite is and how it was clean and stylish and the bathroom is so big I could put another bed in there! LOL Lovely jacuzzi tub for nice relaxation and many of the rooms have a beautiful poolside view! Full kitchen and nice appliances; there are dishes there so all you bring is your loved one and your clothes and perfume, ladies! If you are a guy reading this, I think most women would love it if you took them here! The service is good; there is a nice breakfast for a price downstairs each morning; you are very close to international drive with all kinds of restaurants as well and many attractions near by; what is not to love? :)

Room Tip: Great for couples especially! Family traveling to Disney stay here too but I thought it was romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing The Point Resort for the third time! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and the whirlpool tub featured in your one-bedroom suite. You are absolutely right, our one-and two-bedroom suites are equipped with everything you would need during a vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly service along with
the hot breakfast buffet served daily by the lobby Barista. Thank you so much for your loyalty and for writing such a lovely review. We would love to welcome you back for your fourth stay at The Point Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in the point for our first week in Florida. We had booked a one bed-roomed suite. It had a huge bathroom, very nice sized master bed room and a sofa bed where our 2 kids slept. The kitchen was well equipped but we ate out so did not use it for cooking etc. We had breakfast included and it was good for what it was, buffet style with lots of fresh fruit, juices etc. The pool was great and is a salt water pool so no irritation to eyes etc. The pool bar was nice and any time we had lunch there it was very tasty and reasonable priced. The outstanding thing about the hotel was the service, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The manager Jeff was very nice and gave us some great tips for the area. I would hands down stay here again when we go back to Orlando. It was not noisy and seemed to be a very family friendly hotel. You can walk to Wet & Wild, Walgreens, CVS, and there is an amazing pizza joint just behind Wallgreens, think it is called Manhattan Pizzas.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the pool which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackjohnCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing The Point Resort as part of your trip to Florida! You are absolutely right, our one-bedroom suites are great for guests who desire additional space. We are glad that you enjoyed the fresh fruit served every morning at the hot breakfast buffet by the lobby Barista. Please note that this amenity is only included for guests who booked our “bed and breakfast package”. Thank you for also commenting on how much you enjoyed the tasty lunch options served by the Cabana Bar & Grill. For your next stay, please feel free to visit our official website to learn more about our packages and promotions. We greatly appreciate your high regards and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Point Orlando Resort and we absolutely loved it. We were there from July25- Aug.1/2014. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the twelfth floor and the view was amazing! The service we received was top notch, and everyone was very professional and kind. We will definitely stay here again! Highly recommend this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Matthew, it is rewarding to hear that you and your wife loved your stay at The Point Resort! We are happy that you enjoyed the nice view of the city of Orlando from your one-bedroom suite. We are delighted that our luxurious one-bedroom suites along with our superb guest service has motivated you to recommend us and to stay with us again. We would love to be your “home away from home” for your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the point Orlando resort from Aug. 11-Aug 15 /14. Our stay was good. The staff are very very accommodating and friendly and they keep it clean. We were in room 701S overlooking the pool. The only downfall is all the "extra" add ons to the price of the room! Watch for this!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Mary, thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at The Point Resort! We are glad that our beautiful accommodations and friendly guest service contributed to a good stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,722 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing